We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel with nice location”
Review of Ketan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ketan Hotel
Ranked #70 of 225 Hotels in Pune
Indore, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very good hotel with nice location”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The hotel is very good, neatness and service is also very nice. Location is an added advantage as there are several shops and restaurants around. Only drawback is a bit noisy at night mainly from surroundings.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rukendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    39
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
16
16
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Right on the main street, off F C Road in Pune is a treasure called Hotel Ketan.
Well maintained, with courteous and friendly staff, clean rooms it is a budget hotel that is hard to find elsewhere.
The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms clean and the breakfast served on the balcony is well worth the tariff. The room service can get a little expensive but there are enough places around the hotel where one can eat well.
The location makes this hotel one of the best around the centre of Pune as the area around the hotel is full of shops, restaurants and multiplexes.
A perfect place for a weekend in Pune.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rahguzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

This is a centrally located hotel in Pune: on Ferguson College (FC) road; the entrance to the hotel is at a 10-sec walk from the main road, so the noise and chaos of the main road will not be apparent to you once you're in the hotel.

The rooms are basic and spotless; the suites are more spacious. The beds are standard, slightly on the harder side. The only thing lacking is a mini-fridge. Service is good.

The best part of the hotel is its location. Everything you need is right outside on the main road, which gets very lively in the evenings (some colleges around, and lots of eating options). So, it's ok if you do not opt for breakfast at the hotel.

The hotel is booked well in advance during yoga camps etc. nearby, so do check for availability as soon as you can.

Total value for money and very convenient. I'd recommend it to everyone and cannot imagine staying anywhere else when in the city,

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neelomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I stay here almost every month , since last 2 years.... It is an excellent hotel with clean rooms and good service......

Even though they do not have in house restorent , the food they get from out side is of good quality....

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjeevareddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Ketan is great find. It is centrally located, has exceptionally clean rooms and the rooms are very spacious. Booking was easy and prompt over email and I got exactly what I requested. Staff is as polite as one can find in Pune.

I stayed in room 21. It was a large room with good air-conditioning.

Room Tip: If you have any specific requirement email them while booking. It will be taken care of 9 out of 10...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarkarFromCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golaghat
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Single room @1700 is more than the catagory of the hotel. worst complementary breakfast.
low interior . cannot sleep for surrounding environment. chimney smokes will not let you sleep whole night in room no. 107. At any cost not recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ratulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmednagar
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I ordered a double room for two nights. When I left I discovered I had been in an AC suite.

I guess it was a suite because it had two chairs and a table. I guess it was AC because there was an old window unit in the one window in the room that was not opened when we arrived.

The beds were comfortable. The room was clean and there was plenty of hot water.

Our particular room was very noisy because the window was about 10 meters from the main desk of the hotel next door and there was conversation and phones ringing into the wee hours of the night. It's a nice, reasonably quiet location though. I suspect I just had the worst room in the building - except in the warmer season when the noise from the old window unite might have been an improvement.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor rooms facing the hotel next door. Also, make sure they haven't slipped y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Updoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.3 mi away
Deccan Rendezvous
Deccan Rendezvous
#46 of 225 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Shreyas
Hotel Shreyas
#24 of 225 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sapna
Hotel Sapna
#36 of 225 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Oakwood
The Oakwood
#77 of 225 in Pune
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#67 of 225 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chetak Hotel & Zo Rooms
Chetak Hotel & Zo Rooms
#94 of 225 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ketan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ketan Hotel

Property: Ketan Hotel
Address: 917/19a Shivajinagar Fergussion College Road | Fergusson College Road, Pune 411004, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 225 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ketan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing elegantly on Pune's buzzing Fergusson College Road, the Ketan is Deccan's finest budget business hotel. With extremely spacious, newly renovated rooms, it is a perfect choice for today's business traveler. Set back from the main road in a quiet leafy by-lane, yet amidst the hustle and bustle of the numerous eateries and shops of Fergusson Road, its location is perfect. Our sunny balcony rooms are much sought after by Yoga travelers frequenting the nearby Iyengar Yoga Institute. Come experience the warmth of India, as our friendly, efficient and cheerful staff looks after your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ketan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing