We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unique experience”
Review of Chokhi Dhani

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pune
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chokhi Dhani
Ranked #175 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Boston
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“unique experience”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

A little bit of exposure to Rajasthani culture. Entertainment with dancers, puppeteers etc were good. Camel rides for children and hands on pottery demonstration. Food was good and unusual. The service was excellent, we get to taste a fairly authentic Rajasthani meal. The place looked clean and none of us in a large party had any problems. Worth a visit if you have not been to Rajasthan.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diaden2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    9
    9
    6
See reviews for
18
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandnes, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

If you find yourself in Pune, and like me is a sucker for history and tradition, this is the place to visit. Being a European, my knowledge of Indian history and culture is fairly limited, even more so when it comes to Rajesthani history and culture. I did not quite know what to expect in advance of my visit and fortunately my friends and colleagues took me to this place. The entertainment is great, the Rajasthani culture is refreshing and the food, although different from what I'm used to, is absolutely worth a visit.

Some of the entertainment requires that you either understand Hindi or have someone with you that can translate for you to enjoy it fully, and also during the meal you would benefit by being accompanied by someone speaking the language.

I brought my own bottled water just to be sure, but the waiters told us that the water was safe to consume even by Europeans.

If you're expecting a theme-park by western standards, then you will be disappointed, if you like history and enjoy the experience of a different culture, then this will be perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oelbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandigarh
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

theme was good...but my expectations are lil a bit higher !!!!! welcome jaljeera was the only best thing.... after that snax was average... camel ride is thik thak...a lil short... jhoolas was very old.... i love folk dance but these kinda u can have a look over streets also.... massage was also there..but not very relaxing ....above aal...i had gone there for atleast good food.... u can have better food in SUKANTA ..food was not as per expectations... even we ve to pay for meetha pan... which is by default complementary... u can enjoy ur company..not that place ll provide u any kinda extraaa... even street also have all these stuff....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trigunayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pune hotels

Kensington, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Such a great balance of entertainment and clultural/educational experience. Literally something for everyone of all ages. The meal,dancers,music, palm reader,tight rope walker and the rides were fantastic. Simple and authentic, a great place to escape from the city

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AHuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
11.3 mi away
Fort JadhavGADH
Fort JadhavGADH
#1 of 495 in Pune
749 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 220 in Pune
1,071 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Corinthians Resort & Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
The Orchid Pune
The Orchid Pune
#33 of 220 in Pune
331 reviews
5.7 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 220 in Pune
782 reviews
5.4 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chokhi Dhani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chokhi Dhani

Property: Chokhi Dhani
Address: Pune Ahmednagar Highway | Pune-Nagar Highway, Wagholi, Pune 412207, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing