We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
11
18
23
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
18
23
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fergusson college road hotel is situated food quality is nice hotel railway station workshop renovation ambience
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 65 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2018

I stayed in this hotel on business trip and didn't found anything special about it. Very normal hotel though located at prime location. Technology they are using is very old and equipment like TV, Coffee maker, phones etc are of very old age. Bathroom was too small. But a good option in that location.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orbett_Hotel, General Manager at Orbett Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Dear Mr. Mohit,

Greetings from Orbett Hotels!

Thank you Sir for finding time from your busy schedule and posting a review. Sir regarding the bathroom being too small cannot be helped but yes Sir on your next visit you will definitely find the change with the latest technology.

Also thank you for appreciating the location.

We hope to see u very soon at Orbett Hotels and enjoy the change.

Thanks & Regards

Shravasthi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017

Our extended family stayed in this hotel for 1 night.
Check in was smooth.
Rooms are functional but basic.Aircon was good.
Sheets in some rooms were torn.
Bathrooms didn’t have shower curtain,the toilet seats were missing and basins cracked.
Room service took forever to clear the dishes.
The saving grace was breakfast- hot tasty and sumptuous.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Baarish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Taste was very good and also the service. Nice ambience. Infrastructure is good. Staff is good and helpful. Menu is not that much long but it's sweet. Try moong dal halva in dessert. Feels happy. Usually go for dinner. Good place for hangout or important discussion.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank PranavK188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orbett_Hotel, General Manager at Orbett Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Dear Mr. Pranav K

Greetings from Orbett Hotels !

Thank you Sir for finding time from your busy schedule and posting a positive review. Also thank you Sir for appreciating the ambience, infrastructure and the taste of food.

Your positive and encouraging words have really made us work with more enthusiasm.

Hope to see you soon at Orbett Hotels.

Thanks & Regards

Shravasthi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

I stay at Orbett hotels regularly,
Surely a three star property, with a very good and humble staff,

Their service is prompt
Over all for business stay , this is a good hotel.
located near FC road and deccan....
situated at the headt of the city with good service orientation

Room Tip: Their manager at breakfast table is very professional, i am impressed with his approach
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rohans1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orbett_Hotel, General Manager at Orbett Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Dear Mr. Rohan,

Greetings from Orbett Hotels !

Thank you Sir for finding time from your busy schedule and posting a review.

We thank you for appreciating the good and humble behaviour of the staff. Also thank you for appreciating the prompt service given to you during your stay.

We hope to see you frequently at Orbett Hotels.

Thanks & Regards

Shravasthi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

Reasonable and nice hotel at great place like Deccan in Pune.

Very disappointed with the room as we were locked from outside the room, we were stuck for 30 min while going to dinner. Staffs were totally clueless about the incident and they were just trying luck.

Finally they were success to get us out and changed the room, lock was stuck.

Breakfast was just delicious.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank hellorahul09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orbett_Hotel, General Manager at Orbett Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Dear Mr. Rahul,

Greetings from Orbett Hotels !

Thank you Sir for finding time from your busy schedule and posting a review. Sir we regret for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Sir due to technical problem you had to face the problem.

Sir we are also grateful to know that you really enjoyed the breakfast.

We hope to see you soon at Orbett Hotels. We shall make sure that on your next visit to Orbett Hotels you will have a comfortable and peaceful stay.

Thanks & Regards

Shravasthi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews