We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Hospitable staff and good rooms but food wasnt up to the mark.”
Review of The O Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The O Hotel
Ranked #18 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed July 22, 2014

So we stayed at this place for the weekend and the room and the hotel was very nice. The rooms have a bathtub is attached so for the couples its very romantic. But the dinner buffet wasnt good at all except for the Pasta which was delicious. The chef, the manager Mr. Vatsai and the F& B Manager Mr. Choksi did everything in their capacity to make us feel comfortable in terms of food and stay. All in all its good place to stay with The German Bakery and the Koregaon Park Plaza and some more shopping places for the ladies right around the corner .
Very Hospitable staff and Good rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sharan1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

We value your comments and appreciation for the Hotel; we have always tried to do all to satisfy guests to make them feel at home and comfortable and relaxed. We will continue to enhance guest experience always,

Thanking you once again.

Warm Regards
Gautam Banerjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (882)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 882 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed here in June 2014. Very Happy with our stay here. The rooms were very classy, Spacious and modern. Beds Were comfortable. Wide selection of pillows to suit your needs. Very Nice bathroom concept. The lobby decor is also nice.The staff is very polite and well trianed. They were also screening the FIFA world cup on a big screen at their bar which was nice. Their Italian Restaurant is very good. Most of all great location right in the centre of koregaon park opposite to the famous german bakery and OSHO International Meditation Centre. They have free valet parking on site. Absolutely no complaints.
Worth every penny you pay.
Will Definitely Stay Again. And Recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aniket88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, Owner at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Aniket,

We value your comments and appreciation for the Hotel; we have always tried to do all to satisfy

guests to make them feel at home and comfortable and relaxed. We will continue to enhance guest

experience always,

Thanking you once again.

Warm Regards
Neelam Seolekar,
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

It is not just bricks n glam that make a hotel.What truly makes a hotel is the customer service provided to guests, front desk staff approach -n-attitude and yes Attention to tiny details. O Hotel rocks & tops in all the above along with their classy decor and spacious lovable rooms which is not at all boring like some other top notch places.
I would like to congratulate the management for ace recruitment & training provided to your staff. Moinuddin at Front Desk is exceptional and gives Customer Service a golden touch. Inspite of us checking in at a very busy hour, his guest management skills were exemplary along with his patience and congeniality which truly makes any guest wanna visit the property again. Hospitality at it’s best! What is noteworthy here is that the staff guide you and do not misguide when asked for an opinion. (Restaurant senior staff Datte ( hope I got the name right) at the 24/7 restaurant was very helpful during our lunch buffet too)

Location ( very hip ), crowd, variety of dinning venues within the property, ambience and music at the bar, their 24/7 restaurant, privacy , certain snacks/ meals ( certain stuff is delicious especially the multigrain chicken toasted sandwiches which we gorged on!! ) .What made our trip even more memorable is the opportunity to watch the world cup like one big party even post 1.30 a.m. at the 24/7 restaurant.
People might get the feel that food rates are steep but the overall experience makes it worth it.

After we left, we realized that we had missed out on the great open air lounge on the top floor of O, brunch pool party with the DJ , the Spa n yes the areas surrounding the property. Was so sad but we would return for all of that !! and yes the interesting décor touch given and Great Great Hospitality by Great Staff. Thank you Moinuddin for the 5star experience . You deserve a pat from all your guests. Well Done!
Congrats to the Management for such great staff training, attention to nuances with unique designs and attention to tiny details which generally goes unnoticed ( loved the small notes on the luggage tag, and other hotel products-- super sweet. ) We hope when we visit again, we catch up on all that was missed.
.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfy and tastefully done. Higher the Floor –the better the feel and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BINOY0029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, Owner at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Guest;

We are so delighted to read your review and Thank You for the time taken to write it. Yes we will surely expect you soon again to venture to an explored area at the hotel and appreciate your encouragement, which makes us excel further.

Warm Regards
Neelam Seolekar
Managing Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

This hotel definitely deserves a pat for being the best property on Koregaon Park. However somewhere I just have one complaint ie the price being on the higher side for F&B and somewhere the rooms and the decor seems to be a little dull and pale which can be brightened up a bit.
Otherwise the hotel offers amazing service and is highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank rs_rizwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, Owner at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Rizwan,

You have taken time out to write a feedback and we appreciate and take note of same. We are very happy to know that your enjoyed your stay at the O.
Food and tax actions are heavy on costs to five stars and we have to keep in sync at the same time ensure we deliver a enjoyable experience.
We assure you that we will ensure enhanced guest experience and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Neelam Seolekar
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Just loved our weekend stay here. Was there for one night with friends on 21 May. . The place has German Bakery across the road, nice restaurants around and very very buzzing night life around. Rooms are very creatively designed. The rooftop lounge is amazing in the night. We spent a good amount of time star gazing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smriti0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, Owner at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Smriti,

We appreciate time taken to highlight the positives, we look forward to your continued patronage and your review will boost our performances in the future.

Warm Regards,

Neelam Seolekar
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

A hotel where a lot of emphasis has been put on the design. Very tasteful interiors at lobby, common area and the rooms too.
The beds are nice and the bathroom too has a modern touch to it, The toiletries have been also designed nicely.

Located centrally and in the heart of party place in pune, this one is a sure value for money for a young traveler.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kallappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, Owner at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

We value your comments and appreciation for the Hotel; we have always tried to do all to satisfy guests to make them feel at home and comfortable and relaxed. We will continue to enhance guest experience always,

Thanking you once again.

Warm Regards
Neelam Seolekar,
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

My husband and me stayed at O for 3 days during our annual trip to Shirdi ..The rooms were quite spacious even with one extra bed as we had two kids...Food was good ...The kids had a good time at the rooftop pool and me at the spa....The area around was also nice for an evening walk ...Staff was also very helpful...The only thing that made my husband uncomfortable as he wants complete privacy was the open bathroom plan in the rooms...as the tub and washbasin was separated by a curtain and the WC and shower area were enclosed behind a glass door....but the kids loved it...I m definitely staying here next time..

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Payal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, Owner at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear guest,

Your comments and review is encouraging, we will continue to enhance guest experience and make each stay more memorable. I do understand the discomfort mentioned however, its a theme and concept and more international to make it exiting for a couple to enjoy, however we have noted your suggestions.

Look forward to your next visit.

Regards

Neelam Seolekar
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#12 of 222 in Pune
1,163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
5.7 mi away
The Corinthians Resort & Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#19 of 222 in Pune
417 reviews
0.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 222 in Pune
969 reviews
3.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The O Hotel

Address: North Main Road | Koregaon Park, Pune 411001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Price Range: $79 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The O Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending design and top notch service, The O Hotel is located on the main road of Koregaon Park and has 99 rooms and 13 suites Room types are O Deluxe , O Suite , Presidential Suite.Dining Options:Harajuku :Authentic Japanese RestaurantKitsch : Coffee shop Addah : Rooftop Indian restaurant(Dinner only)Lobby Bar, Cufflinks-The Executive club lounge, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The O Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing