We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best places in Koregaon Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The O Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The O Hotel
Ranked #17 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
123 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“One of the best places in Koregaon Park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

This hotel definitely deserves a pat for being the best property on Koregaon Park. However somewhere I just have one complaint ie the price being on the higher side for F&B and somewhere the rooms and the decor seems to be a little dull and pale which can be brightened up a bit.
Otherwise the hotel offers amazing service and is highly recommended.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank rs_rizwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, Owner at The O Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Rizwan,

You have taken time out to write a feedback and we appreciate and take note of same. We are very happy to know that your enjoyed your stay at the O.
Food and tax actions are heavy on costs to five stars and we have to keep in sync at the same time ensure we deliver a enjoyable experience.
We assure you that we will ensure enhanced guest experience and look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Neelam Seolekar
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    314
    113
    42
    41
See reviews for
97
160
61
348
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Just loved our weekend stay here. Was there for one night with friends on 21 May. . The place has German Bakery across the road, nice restaurants around and very very buzzing night life around. Rooms are very creatively designed. The rooftop lounge is amazing in the night. We spent a good amount of time star gazing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smriti0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, Owner at The O Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Smriti,

We appreciate time taken to highlight the positives, we look forward to your continued patronage and your review will boost our performances in the future.

Warm Regards,

Neelam Seolekar
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

A hotel where a lot of emphasis has been put on the design. Very tasteful interiors at lobby, common area and the rooms too.
The beds are nice and the bathroom too has a modern touch to it, The toiletries have been also designed nicely.

Located centrally and in the heart of party place in pune, this one is a sure value for money for a young traveler.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kallappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, Owner at The O Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

We value your comments and appreciation for the Hotel; we have always tried to do all to satisfy guests to make them feel at home and comfortable and relaxed. We will continue to enhance guest experience always,

Thanking you once again.

Warm Regards
Neelam Seolekar,
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margao, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

My husband and me stayed at O for 3 days during our annual trip to Shirdi ..The rooms were quite spacious even with one extra bed as we had two kids...Food was good ...The kids had a good time at the rooftop pool and me at the spa....The area around was also nice for an evening walk ...Staff was also very helpful...The only thing that made my husband uncomfortable as he wants complete privacy was the open bathroom plan in the rooms...as the tub and washbasin was separated by a curtain and the WC and shower area were enclosed behind a glass door....but the kids loved it...I m definitely staying here next time..

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Payal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, Owner at The O Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear guest,

Your comments and review is encouraging, we will continue to enhance guest experience and make each stay more memorable. I do understand the discomfort mentioned however, its a theme and concept and more international to make it exiting for a couple to enjoy, however we have noted your suggestions.

Look forward to your next visit.

Regards

Neelam Seolekar
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ujjain, India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed for one night in Jun14. Good rooms, Well located.
Food menu is hardly anything and service needs lot of improvement.
Overall a good stay with no frills.
Location of the hotel is brilliant - in front of German Bakery and Starbucks. Hard rock cafe is close by.

Room Tip: Choose any room. Not much difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ankit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, Owner at The O Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Appreciate your feedback and we will certainly look into the suggestions made, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and we will ensure to give full attention to feedbacks and enhance your next visit experience at the o.
In appreciation,

Warm regards,

Neelam Seolekar
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Woh!!! Welcome Check_in Experience, Room was allocated as per requirement. Has Excellent Location & foreigner Paradise in the Heart of city!!! Ambience of the hotel is very good,Dining options are great with multi cuisine to suit your taste, Staff was excellent at their work, Will look forward to stay in future. Check out was very quick as click specially thanks to Mr Sameer to give me & my friends a Woh Experience throughout the stay,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, Owner at The O Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest;

Was also a pleasure to have you with us and appreciate the time taken to review our hotel. we look forward to your next visit and enhance your experience at The O.

Warm Regards,

Neelam Seolekar
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Me and my wife stayed with this hotel very first time, front office staff is amazing. The quality of service we received was priceless. Thank you so much for making our stay very comfortable and relaxing. Check in check out was very smooth, we were been notice while waiting for check in. Special thanks to Sameer for all this fantastic hospitality throughout our stay. This hotel will be our priority whenever we will visit Pune. .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piyush D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, Owner at The O Hotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Appreciate your feedback and time taken to write it. We will assure you that we will continue to improve and enhance guest experience and we feel very motivated with such comments. Look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Neelam Seolekar
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
1.2 mi away
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
2.0 mi away
Novotel Pune Nagar Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The O Hotel

Property: The O Hotel
Address: North Main Road | Koregaon Park, Pune 411001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The O Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending design and top notch service, The O Hotel is located on the main road of Koregaon Park and has 99 rooms and 13 suites Room types are O Deluxe , O Suite , Presidential Suite.Dining Options:Harajuku :Authentic Japanese RestaurantKitsch : Coffee shop Addah : Rooftop Indian restaurant(Dinner only)Lobby Bar, Cufflinks-The Executive club lounge, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The O Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing