We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhere in between”
Review of The O Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The O Hotel
Ranked #20 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“Somewhere in between”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Tried staying here for its first time mainly for their locational advantage (I like to walk down every night to the 100% vegetarian Italian restaurant on the opp lane behind OSHOS) and concierge service inside Pune airport. I really liked my first stay there-- rooms were large, nicely planned with an attempt of creative touch and generally well maintained.. but on repeated stays my likings deteriorated and perhaps would blame in on their semi professional service.. that are not to the mark of a professional hotel chain.. Roof top holds gym (small yet quite functional), pool (bit unconventional but nice) and a restobar (pricey but would be nice treat to bring your wife or girl friend). Lobby level houses coffee shop (not exhaustive but decent breakfast), a speciality Japanese restaurant (I thought it was nice and authentic - but rarely seen people flocking) and a bar with good wine collection (again rare to spot people)...Certainly a different experience and nothing much for disappointments or complaints... should suit business community well..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SenthilRamanathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    331
    118
    45
    47
See reviews for
103
164
64
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

A great stay for an official engagement. The boutique hotel located near the OSHO ashram, has neat and clean rooms. The Breakfast was elaborate, their meeting rooms - the ones set up like the British library are cosy and comfortable. Their terrace pool, the spa and the pillow menu are really innovative

Room Tip: Rooms on the top, offer a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aditi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights. Purpose was exams. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Staff very cooperative and Front Desk very welcoming. No hiccoughs. Will visit soon. Only food quality could be better to an extent.
Regards

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanveerAdil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, Owner at The O Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Mr. Tanveer
Appreciate your comments, we will continue to Endeavour to excel and will certainly look at improvements you have suggested.

Thank you for your comments and look forward to your stay in the near future.

Chairman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel is very well located in Koregaon Park. This is a famous area in Pune, since it has many restaurants, cafes and offices located in and around this area. This hotel is modern and provides an accommodation at a reasonable rate. It is value for money. The rooms are clean, neat and spacious. The staff is very friendly and hospitable. Harajuku - the Japenses restaurant is one of its kinds in Pune. I was really hunting for a Japanese restaurant in Pune, and what more than having one in the you are staying at. They have all the amenities of a deluxe 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atishay78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, Owner at The O Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
A pleasure to read your comments, we appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit for a further enhanced experience.

Thank you for your stay and we appreciate your business.

Chairman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Nice Boutique hotel in Pune with lots of Greenery around.

Good points:

1 - Nice greenery and location near Koregaon park.

2 - Nice room lay out and interiors

3 - Good spread of restaurants

Needs improving:

1 - Drinks list in the japanese list is out dated. They did not have a single sake out of a list of 7 or 8 in the menu.

2 - Internet speed (free option) was dreadful.Although a more expensive option was included in my package, no one informed me to choose the right option.

Yet a nice cosy hotel ....but could do better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights on business; seems to be in a decent part of the main town centre (hard to tell when the city is the area of Singapore!). Rooms and hotel in general very modern with highlight being the rooftop restaurant lounge area, and pool. Not many sun lounge areas but they never seemed busy. Gym quite small but filled with modern equipment.Rooms were nice with lovely bathtub and good work area; TV quite small and not a great range of channels for a westerner. Overall, good hotel with decent facilities and service. Beds did not feel that great and this is coming from someone not too fussy about beds!

Room Tip: I always go for a high floor with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RikTNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, Owner at The O Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your comments are valuable for us and we surely appreciate your viewpoint on certain issues you mention and will see ideally coverage for TV, if some suggested channels please do mail us and we will make best effort to incorporate. We look forward to your visit again and will be a pleasure to meet you next visit.

Regards,

Anil Seolekar
Chairman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

O Hotel, Pune is an excellent hotel. It is located in the heart of Koregaon Park, overlooking the Osho Ashram. The room are luxurious and comfortable. They have a very good Spa which is surely worth a visit. The restaurant and bar which is poolside on the terrace gives access to breathtaking views of Pune


  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank NoelMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, Owner at The O Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest;
It has been always a pleasure to receive such reviews, we look forward to your continued patronage and will address the WiFi issues at the earliest, appreciate your comments.

Warm regards;
Chairman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 220 in Pune
1,072 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
0.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 220 in Pune
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Corinthians Resort & Club
2.0 mi away
Novotel Pune Nagar Road
1.2 mi away
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The O Hotel

Property: The O Hotel
Address: North Main Road | Koregaon Park, Pune 411001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The O Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending design and top notch service, The O Hotel is located on the main road of Koregaon Park and has 99 rooms and 13 suites Room types are O Deluxe , O Suite , Presidential Suite.Dining Options:Harajuku :Authentic Japanese RestaurantKitsch : Coffee shop Addah : Rooftop Indian restaurant(Dinner only)Lobby Bar, Cufflinks-The Executive club lounge, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The O Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing