We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel in Pune”
Review of The O Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The O Hotel
Ranked #18 of 231 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed March 15, 2013

i stayed at the o hotel for 15 days at mid February
the hotel have a very good value and helpful stuff and food
very nice rooms
very close to the osho international resort
looking forward to come again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you very soon.

Best regards


Richard Musa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (891)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

662 - 668 of 891 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

good location... depends on where your work place is. Wading thro Pune traffic can be a pain. Good decor, clean large rooms. Nice walking area near the hotel in the Koregaon park area. I would prefer staying with them whenever i am in pune

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Rr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Guest
I am pleased that you enjoyed the unique charms and location of the O Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back to the O Hotel in future

Best Regard

Richard Musa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The best place to be.one fine piece of location and food outlets. A must visit to stay for 3/4 days location and specially when on work,am nice morn walk zone found no where in Pune under trees and morn sun glimpses. I recommend big time.

Room Tip: Just stay once
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kajaria_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the trouble to write these kind comments.
We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regard

Richard Musa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

My overall experience was good as it didn't look like the traditional star hotel which I'm really bored off after so many visits. ..

The O Hotel cuts through the clutter a gives a fresh breath to the rooms even thought we stayed only for one night. ...

Centrally located and very convenient. .

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kilimates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Guest

I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at the O Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in future. We do pride ourselves on the unique ambiance and the high standards of food and service

Best Regard

Richard Musa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

we stayed for 4 nites and had one of the most profound and measurably the best experience in |Pune ever. all hotels of pune together cannot compare to the hospitality and kindness and care of the staff at the O hotel. like its name its a unique property, kudos to the owners for having a self made brand and giving major chair=ns run for their money. the new GM english adds flavor too. cheers and best always

Room Tip: corner suites i would recommends
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jagdish c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent experiences staying at the Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

best regards

Richard Musa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Hotel is not opulent but has extremely high style quotient. Hence they have priced it right by keeping it lower than the likes of Taj and Westin. Very well thought room, classy and functional. Had breakfast only which was well laid and served hot.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank anilmodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Guest
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the O Hotel and your comments are appreciated. We look forward to seeing you here soon.

Best regards

Richard Musa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

My husband and i were reluctant to stay in this hotel but the company put us up there so had no choice. some things pleasantly surprised us and some were to the contrary.. The staff at the reception have ways to travel with their training both check in and checkout were inefficient.the lobby was not very pleasant, in fact no chair to sit when one partner checked in or out. we were impressed with the size of room for this catagory of hotel but the beds were awful. they creaked and shook each time you sat on them House keeping does not do a turn down service unless called many times. Though on the whole they are a.ttentive. the basin tapleaked, but it was not attended to Veena Mallick

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Mrs Mallick
Further to your comment please accept my apologies for any inconvenience cause during your last stay with us. The beds do have sprung mattresses and as such make a little sound however they are relatively new. The tap design necessitates that the handle is returned to the original off position and sometimes this does prove a little tricky for some guests. the turn down service was a little delayed that evening due to the high occupancy levels and was immediately done when you called to say that you were going out. I note that none of these were brought to our attention at the time and in fact we made a courtesy call to you and the Duty Manager is available 24 hours. You did leave these comments on departure using our electronic guest questionnaire but of course it is very difficult for us to rectify anything if we are not given the opportunity to do this at the time.
Thank you again for taking the time to write to us.
Best regards

Richard Musa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#13 of 231 in Pune
1,232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
5.7 mi away
The Corinthians Resort & Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
8.4 mi away
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#22 of 231 in Pune
433 reviews
0.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 231 in Pune
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The O Hotel

Address: North Main Road | Koregaon Park, Pune 411001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 231 Hotels in Pune
Price Range: $80 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The O Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending design and top notch service, The O Hotel is located on the main road of Koregaon Park and has 99 rooms and 13 suites Room types are O Deluxe , O Suite , Presidential Suite.Dining Options:Harajuku :Authentic Japanese RestaurantKitsch : Coffee shop Addah : Rooftop Indian restaurant(Dinner only)Lobby Bar, Cufflinks-The Executive club lounge, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The O Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing