We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than a 5* hotel - A 5* home in Pune. Near by (walking distance) the great Osho Ashram.”
Review of The O Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The O Hotel
Ranked #19 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed December 30, 2012

It's located in the most happening area of Pune. Just 10 minutes from airport and 2 minutes from Osho Ashram. It is not a regular so called 5* hotel. It's a 5* home. These guys are different in their approach, treatment and services. You will also find some lovely ladies in front and in restaurants :-). Unlike other chain hotel employees they have natural smiles on. I had to be there during Christmas so went for the most recommended chef's Christmas special meal. Aaah, went down to memory lane of English Christmas! In short, best hotel, best rooms, best location, best food, best staff, best services - THE BEST HOME THROUGHOUT!! Strongly recommended by me :-)

Room Tip: Higher floor for quiet sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1975_KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay at the Hotel. We provide ourselves on our individuality both in terms of design and concept and we hope that this sets us apart from branded/chain properties. I am so pleased that we were able to make this a memorable Christ,mas for you and your comments have been passed on to the staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the O Hotel as a valued customer.

Best regards

Richard Musa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (868)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

664 - 670 of 868 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

The first thing that hits you as you enter the lobby is the ambience dominated by contemporary design elements ! and that extends to other areas of the hotel , you discover , as you get to your room . The interiors of the O Hotel are probably one of the best that I have seen in others of similar categories . Great attention has been paid to comfort and detail . The coffee shop at the lobby level is a befitting example . F & B was also of high quality . Located on the main Koregaon Park Road , you are within stone's throw of shopping , The Osho comune , and multiple dining options in case you dont feel like dining in . And everything is at comfortable walking distance .My only regret was that I stayed only a day .... and look forward to returning there on my next trip to Pune .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajmani6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

NEVER WILL I BE HERE Again !! in short.....a plush building is not good enough for a hotel...the rates are at par with some of the 5 star branded Hotels in Pune...Choice of in-room dining is ltd and tastes BAD!!!!(I hope this message is passed to the chef) however the charges are even more that the other branded 5 star hotels in Pune....Overall its a 1 time visit since the location is good....

Room Tip: Smokers avoid smoking if you plan to stay in this hotel...coz you will be put up in teh smoking floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear Mr Thomas Thank you for taking the time to place this comment. We are a Five Star Boutique Hotel and not a branded property and pride ourselves on individuality and personalised service. It is always more constructive if these matters can be resolved at the time so that we can endeavour to rectify any shortfalls and the description of bad doesn't actually describe what the problem was. I am sorry that the food that you ordered in the early hours did not meet your expectations and I have investigated this and found that there was no complaint made at the time nor on departure. We also note that you did not bring this up when we made our courtesy call to you then we would have been able to discuss this personally. We hope that should you return to Pune that you give us the opportunity to restore your faith in the O Hotel and would be pleased to meet you personally.
Best regards

Richard Musa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The maintaince of the rooms are terrible, the locks didnt work. the lights switches didnt work.since my lock gave me a problem they shifted my room and there te refigerator didnt work.The move to me a non smoking floor to a smoking floor and the floor always stinked with cigarate smell.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rakirp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear Mr Raghu.
Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay at the O Hotel. I have investigated the points which you have raised. May I apologize for the issues that you experienced. Unfortunately the issue with the lock was due to a battery failure in the locks which can occur at any time. The mini bars are also checked daily and and in this case an electrical fault had developed. i was pleased that you were offered an alternate room and as your requirements were very specific ie. style of room you were informed that the only available rooms were on the smoking floor and at your request we moved you to this floor. I believe that you were offered a different type of room on a non smoking floor but declined this offer. please again accept my apologies and I hope that this did not cause you undue inconvenience.

Best regards

Richard Musa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Hotel is very nice, rooms are awsome and beautifully decorated. Only problem is bathrooms of this hotel which are designed based on western countries culture. so taps are not provided inside bathroom. The Indian mind can have this issue in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iftekhar a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for your positive comments which are very much appreciated and I have noted your comments regarding the health faucet in the bathroom. We look forward to welcoming you back to the O Hotel in the very near future.

Best regards

Richard Musa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

a beautifully esthetic creation of people who know what quality of living is all about, we had a wonderful experience with the staff, rooms and great indian and japanese food. The master chef created menus to suit our tastes with the indian flavor, compliments to the wonderful team. we will patronize this centrally located and vibrant hotel, which makes us think creative, best of luck to owner.

Room Tip: try get upgraded at a small difference and enjoy more luxury and pampering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xpingchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your very kind comments which are appreciated . We are constantly striving to exceed our customer expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the O Hotel

Best regards

Richard Musa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Overall an OK hotel with average rating. Few improvements are required like availability of coffee and reduction in roof top restaurant prices. Staff is very good and humble and gets good marks. Location of hotel is good.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank TPsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, Owner at The O Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments, we have put in lot of effort to make your experience a memory and will strive to improvise ahead, rooftop is a Indian fine dining as required more that many other outlets, however we will re assess and ascertain your points.

Best Regards,
Neelam Seolekar,
MD.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 220 in Pune
1,113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
5.7 mi away
The Corinthians Resort & Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#2 of 220 in Pune
893 reviews
8.4 mi away
The Orchid Pune
The Orchid Pune
#26 of 220 in Pune
381 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The O Hotel

Address: North Main Road | Koregaon Park, Pune 411001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Price Range: $77 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The O Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending design and top notch service, The O Hotel is located on the main road of Koregaon Park and has 99 rooms and 13 suites Room types are O Deluxe , O Suite , Presidential Suite.Dining Options:Harajuku :Authentic Japanese RestaurantKitsch : Coffee shop Addah : Rooftop Indian restaurant(Dinner only)Lobby Bar, Cufflinks-The Executive club lounge, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The O Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing