We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most pathetic and snobbish attitude I have ever experienced in the hospitality industry”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of The O Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The O Hotel
Ranked #17 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most pathetic and snobbish attitude I have ever experienced in the hospitality industry”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

NEVER WILL I BE HERE Again !! in short.....a plush building is not good enough for a hotel...the rates are at par with some of the 5 star branded Hotels in Pune...Choice of in-room dining is ltd and tastes BAD!!!!(I hope this message is passed to the chef) however the charges are even more that the other branded 5 star hotels in Pune....Overall its a 1 time visit since the location is good....

Room Tip: Smokers avoid smoking if you plan to stay in this hotel...coz you will be put up in teh smoking floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Mr Thomas Thank you for taking the time to place this comment. We are a Five Star Boutique Hotel and not a branded property and pride ourselves on individuality and personalised service. It is always more constructive if these matters can be resolved at the time so that we can endeavour to rectify any shortfalls and the description of bad doesn't actually describe what the problem was. I am sorry that the food that you ordered in the early hours did not meet your expectations and I have investigated this and found that there was no complaint made at the time nor on departure. We also note that you did not bring this up when we made our courtesy call to you then we would have been able to discuss this personally. We hope that should you return to Pune that you give us the opportunity to restore your faith in the O Hotel and would be pleased to meet you personally.
Best regards

Richard Musa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    314
    113
    42
    41
See reviews for
97
160
61
348
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

The maintaince of the rooms are terrible, the locks didnt work. the lights switches didnt work.since my lock gave me a problem they shifted my room and there te refigerator didnt work.The move to me a non smoking floor to a smoking floor and the floor always stinked with cigarate smell.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rakirp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Mr Raghu.
Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay at the O Hotel. I have investigated the points which you have raised. May I apologize for the issues that you experienced. Unfortunately the issue with the lock was due to a battery failure in the locks which can occur at any time. The mini bars are also checked daily and and in this case an electrical fault had developed. i was pleased that you were offered an alternate room and as your requirements were very specific ie. style of room you were informed that the only available rooms were on the smoking floor and at your request we moved you to this floor. I believe that you were offered a different type of room on a non smoking floor but declined this offer. please again accept my apologies and I hope that this did not cause you undue inconvenience.

Best regards

Richard Musa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Hotel is very nice, rooms are awsome and beautifully decorated. Only problem is bathrooms of this hotel which are designed based on western countries culture. so taps are not provided inside bathroom. The Indian mind can have this issue in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iftekhar a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your positive comments which are very much appreciated and I have noted your comments regarding the health faucet in the bathroom. We look forward to welcoming you back to the O Hotel in the very near future.

Best regards

Richard Musa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

a beautifully esthetic creation of people who know what quality of living is all about, we had a wonderful experience with the staff, rooms and great indian and japanese food. The master chef created menus to suit our tastes with the indian flavor, compliments to the wonderful team. we will patronize this centrally located and vibrant hotel, which makes us think creative, best of luck to owner.

Room Tip: try get upgraded at a small difference and enjoy more luxury and pampering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xpingchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, General Manager at The O Hotel, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your very kind comments which are appreciated . We are constantly striving to exceed our customer expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the O Hotel

Best regards

Richard Musa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
206 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

Overall an OK hotel with average rating. Few improvements are required like availability of coffee and reduction in roof top restaurant prices. Staff is very good and humble and gets good marks. Location of hotel is good.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TPsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, Owner at The O Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments, we have put in lot of effort to make your experience a memory and will strive to improvise ahead, rooftop is a Indian fine dining as required more that many other outlets, however we will re assess and ascertain your points.

Best Regards,
Neelam Seolekar,
MD.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Unfortunately this hotel which was ranking top on my list of favorite hotels has now moved almost to the bottom of the list. Despite being a regular and they have my preferrances with regard to the room choice, etc, and me calling them in advance to make sure they fulfilled that, I was given a room that did not meet those expectations. Although they changed the room immediately, my efforts at calling seemed futile. Again front desk staff seemed very confused at check-in. The rooms are in need of some sprucing now. The television still does not have much choice of channels. The food is very expensive and the quality is poor. Cannot get a good cup of tea or coffee here and it is certainly not worth the price. Again left with a feeling that regular guests are not so important to them anymore.

Room Tip: Try your luck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teejayss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, Owner at The O Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would personally like to meet u on u your next trip, we strive to excel and lately staffing being a problem due to shortage of hospitality staff in Pune could have affected your check in, I will attend to all your queries and will ensure next time you put us back to the top of your favorites,
Best Regard,
Neelam Seolekar ,
M.D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weiden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Conclusion of bad instances

- Room key did not work 75 percent of the time
- Toilette switch was damaged
- Detal kit only on request
- Bed is totally uncomfortable and I got back pain every night
- All lot of partys in the 2nd floor, so the noise level in the rooms are horrible
- You can hear the next door rooms bell from your room
- No wireless internet in-room
- Broadband internet is expensive and has to be ordered every day
- Nealy all office chairs were assembled wrong (lean function goes forward)
- Carpet end exactly at the office table. Chair blocked permanently
- Service, especially at breakfast is painfully slow and untrained
- Nearly the complete service staff have any comprehension of english
- To get a beer during breakfast is not possible. Had to wait till 11:30 am
- Television had no USB-slot, so cant listen music from my USB
- Air conditioning should be set every time you exit (automatically start from 20°)
- Prices at the restaurent are extremely high

Surely a bad experience and never to return back.
Not excuse desirable, O Hotel has lost a regular client (since 2009)

Room Tip: Dont stay at this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frane7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
1.2 mi away
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
2.0 mi away
Novotel Pune Nagar Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The O Hotel

Property: The O Hotel
Address: North Main Road | Koregaon Park, Pune 411001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The O Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending design and top notch service, The O Hotel is located on the main road of Koregaon Park and has 99 rooms and 13 suites Room types are O Deluxe , O Suite , Presidential Suite.Dining Options:Harajuku :Authentic Japanese RestaurantKitsch : Coffee shop Addah : Rooftop Indian restaurant(Dinner only)Lobby Bar, Cufflinks-The Executive club lounge, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The O Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing