We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does not meet the standard anymore”
Review of The O Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The O Hotel
Ranked #20 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Mumbai
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Does not meet the standard anymore”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Unfortunately this hotel which was ranking top on my list of favorite hotels has now moved almost to the bottom of the list. Despite being a regular and they have my preferrances with regard to the room choice, etc, and me calling them in advance to make sure they fulfilled that, I was given a room that did not meet those expectations. Although they changed the room immediately, my efforts at calling seemed futile. Again front desk staff seemed very confused at check-in. The rooms are in need of some sprucing now. The television still does not have much choice of channels. The food is very expensive and the quality is poor. Cannot get a good cup of tea or coffee here and it is certainly not worth the price. Again left with a feeling that regular guests are not so important to them anymore.

Room Tip: Try your luck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teejayss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0h0tel, Owner at The O Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would personally like to meet u on u your next trip, we strive to excel and lately staffing being a problem due to shortage of hospitality staff in Pune could have affected your check in, I will attend to all your queries and will ensure next time you put us back to the top of your favorites,
Best Regard,
Neelam Seolekar ,
M.D.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    319
    117
    42
    45
See reviews for
100
163
61
360
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weiden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Conclusion of bad instances

- Room key did not work 75 percent of the time
- Toilette switch was damaged
- Detal kit only on request
- Bed is totally uncomfortable and I got back pain every night
- All lot of partys in the 2nd floor, so the noise level in the rooms are horrible
- You can hear the next door rooms bell from your room
- No wireless internet in-room
- Broadband internet is expensive and has to be ordered every day
- Nealy all office chairs were assembled wrong (lean function goes forward)
- Carpet end exactly at the office table. Chair blocked permanently
- Service, especially at breakfast is painfully slow and untrained
- Nearly the complete service staff have any comprehension of english
- To get a beer during breakfast is not possible. Had to wait till 11:30 am
- Television had no USB-slot, so cant listen music from my USB
- Air conditioning should be set every time you exit (automatically start from 20°)
- Prices at the restaurent are extremely high

Surely a bad experience and never to return back.
Not excuse desirable, O Hotel has lost a regular client (since 2009)

Room Tip: Dont stay at this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frane7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

I will rather say that there are lots of hotels down in pune but they doesn't make a difference.
But now I can always say that "O" makes a difference to every thing in the town.
I have liked the stay hear ,after a long time when you are out mind and can't think anything u need a place to where u can get the peace of mind and calmness so you can just go to the roof and enjoy the evening.
This is what me and my wife had experience.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badwaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
751 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,059 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I and my friends had Dinner in O hotel restaurant. Food quality and taste was good but I found not worth as compare to price tags.
Restaurant ambiance was nice and restaurant staff was quick in terms of services.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank priteshkulkarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Our stay was awesome, we stayed for 3 nights. Our arrival experience was very nice and saw smiley faces on reception .The Hotel manager was so polite n humble he escorted us and briefed every thing very nicely n clearly and also suggested us about their restaurants specially the japanese one.Interesting thing about this hotel is they have great indian restaurant called 'ADDAH at roof top where we enjoyed nice food,specially the Biryani . Apart the Hotel have very spacious rooms and stylish interior. I am very much satisfied and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PratishShweta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 222 in Pune
1,022 reviews
0.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 222 in Pune
696 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
The Corinthians Resort & Club
3.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
2.0 mi away
Novotel Pune Nagar Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The O Hotel

Property: The O Hotel
Address: North Main Road | Koregaon Park, Pune 411001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The O Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending design and top notch service, The O Hotel is located on the main road of Koregaon Park and has 99 rooms and 13 suites Room types are O Deluxe , O Suite , Presidential Suite.Dining Options:Harajuku :Authentic Japanese RestaurantKitsch : Coffee shop Addah : Rooftop Indian restaurant(Dinner only)Lobby Bar, Cufflinks-The Executive club lounge, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The O Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing