We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feel the Osho Vibes - Best boutique hotel in town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The O Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The O Hotel
Ranked #18 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Wonderland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Feel the Osho Vibes - Best boutique hotel in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

The best boutique hotel in town. I think the architect of the hotel was obsessed with curtains. You can find them all over the place. Curtain and mirrors with unconventional angles is how the hotel is built. Very few rectangle or square structures are there. The hotel located at the heart of Pune city in Koregaon Park is quite popular amongst the people visiting Osho Ashram. Although you may not see the the grandeur which you find in other 5 star hotels but Hotel O is unique in its own style. The rooms are uniquely designed with open bathrooms and a ultra-luxury chair which will make you the laziest chap in town. Try dinner buffet with live music. Although we had our company event over here but Hotel O’s conference hall is not designed to conduct company affairs. It is more of a private party hall type. It is designed like that. Overall a wonderful unique experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rose_Hamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    314
    111
    42
    41
See reviews for
96
158
61
348
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

This hotel is situated in Koregaon Park area, very close to the famous German Bakery and the Osho foundation in Pune.
The hotel boasts of a great aesthetic appeal, being designed by an international designer.
Many things in the hotel do appeal to the eye and are very catchy. Special references have to be made to the swimming pool located on the top floor with an attached bar and a wonderful open air feeling. Even the health club and spa are very nicely done.
The rooms are well decorated too, with a a very creatively designed bath tub and wash area.
However, the service of the hotel personnel does not go with the image of the hotel. There is lack of clarity in the information provided and the hotel staff are quite aloof about it. Courtesy / Courteousness does not easily come to them and I had a very forgettable experience.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gurudath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2011

I arrived lunchtime after a long trip from London very tired. Was in a club room, 7th floor, and on waling through the door I heard booming, "whats that noise" "it's a pool party Sir, every Sunday and will be finished at 4:30". Ok I thought but then after sitting on the bed (very cheap mattress) and after a shower that just spat on me though I wish I had spent slightly more money and stayed at the Hyatt Regency...which I did after less than 2 hours in the hotel. If you are on a business budget and want Ibiza club life then this one is for you with dark, led lit scented lifts with club music.
The duty manager was very understanding after I went through 3 of his staff but still I paid £100 which was room rate for the night as thought it was only fair. After arriving at the Hyatt I felt that I had arrived and it certainly met my expectations unlike O hotel which is really a 3 star with 5 star dreams.

This hotel needs to understand who its customer is, if they want business travellers then they need to lose the club 18-30 kitch look.

Room Tip: Go lower than floor 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ecocard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2011

the rooms are very very different and spacious...with a bath tub next to my bed separated only by a screen! although there could be little more light in the elevator which has a dark top with sparkling lights!! very elegantly and tastefully done. The staff here is courteous and friendly, and the main city is in close proximity to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chrisolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2011

Was very pleased to stay at the O Hotel in Pune. I had'nt heard of it till someone recommended a stay there.

Its located at the heart of Koregaon Park near German Bakery and is very accessible from all major parts of Pune.

The rooms are large and spacious, though I felt that the decor was a bit dark. The whole hotel seems to be designed with shades of brown and black which though modern may not appeal to all travelers.

The restaurants are good and serve a good Indian spread. The staff are very polite and take care of the guests very well.

Certainly recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alpanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2011

Well furnished accomodation with helpful and courteous staff. The food wasn't great but there are nice eateries close by. Very well located in a posh part of town close to the train station and the airport.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peekayem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2011

I stayerd for six nights at the O while doing business in Pune. The room was great the location excellent and central. But if you need internet dont go there especially if you have an Ipad. They have a two year contract with an internet provider that is below par and it is very frustrating and theri responce to compliant is not that good unless you get to the manager who is really trying to get his staff to see the customer as important.
In summary clean, open but service is not up to scratch.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#10 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
0.5 mi away
Conrad Pune
Conrad Pune
#1 of 221 in Pune
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Pune
1.2 mi away
The Westin Pune Koregaon Park
2.7 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The O Hotel

Property: The O Hotel
Address: North Main Road | Koregaon Park, Pune 411001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The O Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blending design and top notch service, The O Hotel is located on the main road of Koregaon Park and has 99 rooms and 13 suites Room types are O Deluxe , O Suite , Presidential Suite.Dining Options:Harajuku :Authentic Japanese RestaurantKitsch : Coffee shop Addah : Rooftop Indian restaurant(Dinner only)Lobby Bar, Cufflinks-The Executive club lounge, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The O Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing