We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mouth watering sizzlers”

Yana Sizzlers & Wok
Ranked #137 of 6,754 Restaurants in Pune
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“mouth watering sizzlers”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

first things first, my sizzler was awesome... the variety in the menu was quite astonishing as all the other sizzler places have limited choices... am not sure if all the sizzlers taste distinctly different, but hopefuly they would :) :)

the place is a lil small though and tries to accommodate lot of people... kind of becomes too stuffy...

otherwise nice place... no particular ambience... just go for the food and be happy... ignore the rest....

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KohinoorBanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    61
    25
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
128 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Overated.”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I find this place pretty overated.. Food is average and service is ok.. Ambience was very dull. Waiters werent of any use and were just there to write down what we say. They have no clue about their own dishes. very expensive for what you get. Not my choice. Wont go there again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mejoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Sizzlers, Family ambiance”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

If you are looking forward to have some nice, tasty sizzlers in a family type of cozy environment, this is the place you should visit.

Unlike, many other sizzler joints of Pune, this one doesn't serve alcohol and have a good variety of sizzler choices. Two of the best they have is Chicken Shashlik and Chilly Chicken Sizzler. If you are interested in some chinese style meal, do try their wok. You can fill in your choice of protein, vegetables, rice/noodles and sauce and they will cook it fresh for you. Very few places in pune offer this kind of live cooking.

Only glitch is that they have less variety in beverages to gulp down with sizzlers. Alcohol license would be a boon to them. Additionally, set up is very boring and doesn't look like a sizzler place. Not hep kind of environment. Also, they are pricey as compared to other sizzlers places in the area.

Some people might like it, while some won't. I go to them, when I want a family kind of space; alternatively, visit other sizzler places in Pune.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BhupeshGahrotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The worst food we ever tasted!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Save your money, Skip this outlet!

My experience with Yana Last week was quiet bad. Ambiance was normal, not an ideal one. Staff were confused and didn't know what they were suggesting to guests. We asked the guy taking our order what's the specialty of this restaurant? He said we make everything good. We asked him to suggest a mushroom sizzler and he suggested mushroom kabab masala. We again asked him for a starter with grilled chicken and he suggested grilled chicken with salami and chips. His explanations of what were these were not understandable. Along with that we ordered Chicken Sweet Corn soup and Chicken Manchow soup and coke. After few minutes another waiter came to take order as their logistics was not in place. Once the food started coming, we were very disappointed. Both soups were too thick. A whole soup was equal in quantity to that of a 1by2 soup. Starter had no grilled chicken, It was just chicken salami that waiter claimed to be grilled. Believe me, even that wasn't grilled. Instead of chips there was potato fried fingers. Even the sauce over it was yukky in taste. Then came the sizzler. Putting veggis over rice on that hot plate doesn't make it a sizzler. The sauce was again very bitter and yukky. Mushroom was stale and some spinach was added just for sake of having green color. It was not the sizzler. We couldn't eat it. I wonder how ppl were ready to wait in queue for such a food. May be having sizzler is a fashion without knowing what a sizzler looks like or tastes like. (For the record, we are foodies and have had sizzlers in many places, many cities and we know what a good sizzler is)

I asked them for complain register and they had none. Instead a feedback form was given which might have gone into dustbin. Not worth the money spent. I wouldn't ever go to Yana again or suggest it to anyone. We all agreed that it was the worst dinner of our life.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodieFriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Sizzlers in India”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I am a Big Big Yana's Fan. My First sizzler experience was at Yana's and since then i've always been drawn to the restaurant. Located on FC Road & Mariplex, Kalyaninagar in Pune, this outlet serves mouth watering, delicious Sizzlers & Wok. The quality is impeccable, decently priced and also provide a wide range of options. Ive shifted to Delhi now, but miss Yana's big time.Other sizzler counterparts like Kobe, The Place, Moets(Delhi) etc, stand no where when it comes to Sizzlers in front of Yana. No other place can be compared to this place in terms of Sizzlers and i can bet my foodie instincts on it. Yummmmm

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lonelysteps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yana Sizzlers & Wok also viewed

Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 
Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 

Been to Yana Sizzlers & Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing