We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, good food, courteous staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ST LAURN HOTEL, PUNE, KOREGAON PARK
Ranked #30 of 225 Hotels in Pune
Chennai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient location, good food, courteous staff”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Location wise convenient, good tariff if booked online, convenience of arranging transportation for local use Not available, fittings in bath room to be updated and fixed, food ordered in room was delivered on time, hot, well presented and tasty. Jet Privilege 110723266

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maravi6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    164
    95
    44
    48
See reviews for
97
79
27
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Have paid adiquet than why don't they serve. Pathetic service, & rest everything at average at reasonably high tariff. They have to maintain the min standard of recognise as business hotel. First they will never show courtesy to greet you, never return your id if you don't demand. I found most of people working there just for a sake of work not as responsible people.

Room Tip: Try to Void to stay as business guest
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mehulsheth2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

This is my third visit and I am writing this even as I have to yet stay here another night. The reservation team did not know I had booked online, Sushmita kept on confusing me with a man and kept on repeatedly asking if I was an Indian habitat!! No one had a clue about the reservation.

The manager named Saniyal was just a silent spectator and did not have any words to say. Worst thing a hotel manager could do.

This morning when I left with the 'clean my room' switch on, the room was not cleaned even at at 4 pm and I had to make a scene again at the reception. The GM sales came over and kept on apologising and explaining staff problems.

This is the worst kind of service, a nightmare for any traveller. The only saving grace is the room which is very good. However, I am never returning again here again. Other people checking out had similar complaints with housekeeping and stuff not working in the room. Very very disappointing.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank hetapeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pune hotels

Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

i went in the december of the 2013
the hotels location is very nice the atmosphere of the hotel is very good you ll find the cleanness everywhere in the hotel this food is also good the service is ok the behavior of the staff member is not so bad its worth to stay at this hotel this is value for money hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tashi2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

the st laurn's location is damn awesome
the quality of room was expected very clean the food they have is very tasty and nice
the only lack point which i found is the service and the behavior of the staff
although good hotel to stay

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meetthakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattukkoottai,tamilnadu state
Level Contributor
230 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Situated in the high class Koregaon Park area, your first impression of this property is its modern architecture- Seven-story -high atrium housing the reception area and the front office, extensive usage of glass and mirror, the theme being carried out into the rooms ,the huge mirrors behind the bed area creating an illusion of a larger space. Large bathrooms with tub, a shower area and ample space for storage and all amenities makes your stay in this hotel a pleasant and comfortable one.The linen and furnishings are clean . The only problem was in the shower room ,where the water was not draining properly.The service and meals in the restaurant was excellent , the front office staff friendly and helpful. There is a small swimming pool and a mini lawn- artificial- in the terrace, from whence you can have a great view of the bustling city below. Though being advertised for business people, , this is a good place for families too.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a rom with a good view ,choose one on the lsft side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nilaseventy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. room was spacious and clean, however many items as listed on website and the booking confirmation email were missing. like iron, iron board, hair dryer, full mini bar etc etc. front desk staff didn't had a clue how to handle the situation if two guests arrive for check in at the same time. issuing an electronic key by them was also a mess, after two visits upto the second floor and back to the reception desk i finally had to settle with manual key for the room. last but not the least, room was not made and the excuse was that they didn't had the key. and yes, there was this constant water dripping inside the tank of water closet. drip drip drip drip... constant dripping. of course it was a nuisance when i tried to sleep (room no 206).
the restaurant staff at 8.30 am had the guts to tell me that brown bread is finished and i can rather have white bread.. though i managed to get brown bread but for that i had to call the restaurant manager.

overall a nice property but greatly mismanaged. positive aspect of this shortcoming is that it provides them a lot of room for improvement.. :)

Room Tip: room no 206 has a persistent water dripping noise problem.. stay there if you are not planning to sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank de_SuperTramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.2 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#19 of 225 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Central Park Hotel
The Central Park Hotel
#32 of 225 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Aurora Towers
Hotel Aurora Towers
#33 of 225 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
United 21 - The Grand
United 21 - The Grand
#28 of 225 in Pune
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
2.7 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Parc Estique
0.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ST LAURN HOTEL, PUNE, KOREGAON PARK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ST LAURN HOTEL, PUNE, KOREGAON PARK

Property: ST LAURN HOTEL, PUNE, KOREGAON PARK
Address: 15 A Koregaon Road | Pune, Pune 411001, India (Formerly St Laurn Hotel)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 225 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ST LAURN HOTEL, PUNE, KOREGAON PARK 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Laurn is a smart and sophisticated business hotel in Pune. Close proximity to the Pune airport and railway station makes it very convenient for the business traveller. Soaring high above in the up-market Koregaon Park area famous for its business establishments and multi cuisine restaurants, St Laurn is the ideal environment for the discerning corporate traveller. Modern and urbane, its breakaway technology coupled with warm personalized service makes it one of the best contemporary hotels for jet set corporate and leisure travelers. Style and comfort. Professional and polished. A warm welcome awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your ST LAURN HOTEL, PUNE, KOREGAON PARK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing