We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mark of experience..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ST LAURN HOTEL, PUNE, KOREGAON PARK
Ranked #29 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“mark of experience..”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

luxury and class that are just unmatchable! By integrating world-class style in its amenities and services, this hotel is absolutely up! Our stay was awesome, located in the heart of the city, food is good & staff and the service is very good.. decent rate , quiet reasonable A great hotel to check-in .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MEENA477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    172
    99
    46
    50
See reviews for
101
83
27
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have stayed in this place multiple times. This hotel has a great location and generally I had no complaints when this started. However, lately the hotel has started cost cutting so you notice it various things like maintenance, towels, sheet etc.

Breakfast is average. Hoel needs to gear up. Room service is slow and expensive.

Location is good if you are in the Koregaon park area

I had to walk to Taj next door for my meals.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GJ098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed in feb 2012 for 3 nights . Hotel is neat but rooms are noisy specialy the ones towards the main road. We had to change our room for the same reason. staff is helpful. But we were very disappointed with almost the same breakfast for 3 days. We mostly had lunch and dinner outside but once tried room service. Food is quite ok and service was good.there is a small shopping Mall next door. You will get many choices for food. Mall has few good restaurants so food problem was solved. I won't mind staying again there. Hope to see some improvement on my next trip.

Room Tip: Avoid Rooms towards main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monaasopaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jabalpur
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I got a very good deal from cleartrip.com for this hotel as I stayed at this hotel for 2N/3D. Excellent location with just 2 kms drive from pune jn. rly stn. Welcome was very poor; check-in process was smooth & quick. Price of Food & Bar stock is exhorbitant. Breakfast was excellent with enormous variety, got a chance to have only once as on the last day checked out of the hotel early at 6.30 for the sake of catching Deccan Queen to Mumbai. Buffet Dinner was good with quality stuff @671.00 per person. Swimming pool at the roof-top was well maintained although weather was unfavourable for swimming. Will definitely go to the pool if got a chance to visit pune during summers. Overall good experince but highly priced.

Room Tip: all rooms are same except delux comes with lrage floor area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Utkarsh-JBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Brilliant location and spacious rooms. The staff might come across as arrogant but they are actually not (communication issues). Ignore that and you will find yourself in a brilliant budget business hotel. For the money that they charge, it's a great place to stay if you are on an average budget and in Pune for a short visit.

Room Tip: For a couple of hundreds (INR) more, I will strongly suggest their superior rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndranilGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Just had to do a short trip to Pune. We stayed here. Comfortable hotel and very well located. The food was okay. Did a little exploring on my own as my husband could not join me. Very well priced hotel,very reasonable. But comparatively the food was quite expensive. Check out Osho ashram while you are in Pune.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolath19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I stayed at the hotel from 11th Dec for 3 nights.
1. On 11th Dec, when I checked in at the hotel, I was told that I have to wait for 30 mins. As the room was not ready. I was ok with that and decided to go for breakfast. I was informed that breakfast for that day would be charged to me. I was fine with that. When I went for breakfast, the person in charge asked me for my room no. and I told him to check with front office as room had not been allotted to me. After breakfast, he came running to me and asked me to make cash payment for breakfast. This put me off as in any hotel the breakfast is automatically charged to the room account and is settled during check out.

2. I also observed that breakfast everyday used to be mismanaged. Food would get over soon and refill of the same would take long and that also guests had to keep asking and give reminders.

3. While serving tea/coffee, we were never given teaspoons, so every time we have to ask for it and get very big tablespoons to mix the sugar.

4. The quality of the egg omlette/uttappa etc. was all half cooked.

5. Repetition of same breakfast incl. juices and fresh fruits every day except change in maybe 1 or 2 items.

6. No table napkins on the tables.

7. If you want to order for room service, there is no room service menu inside the room.

8. The tea/coffee maker and that area had dirt and stains on the tray and cups. Looked like it was never cleaned. Even during my stay it was not being cleaned. I had to wash the tray and cups personally.

9. As per the special rates offered to us, we didn’t receive any cookies/fruit basket on arrival which was included in the price.

10. On 14th Dec, when we checked out and in spite of reconfirming the transfer to the airport with the front office for my boss, he got the pick up only at around 5.20 pm. When flight was scheduled for 6.50 p.m. and he had to fight with the duty manager and was told that there is only 1 car for to and fro from the airport. If this was the case then why was this not informed earlier.


It’s been a horrible experience and this was just not expected. All this shows that the hotel is undertaking cost cutting measures and quality has completely gone down.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kash_jiandani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pune hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.2 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#20 of 221 in Pune
847 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Central Park Hotel
The Central Park Hotel
#28 of 221 in Pune
299 reviews
2.7 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Parc Estique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre
2.3 mi away
Ibis Pune
Ibis Pune
#17 of 221 in Pune
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ST LAURN HOTEL, PUNE, KOREGAON PARK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ST LAURN HOTEL, PUNE, KOREGAON PARK

Property: ST LAURN HOTEL, PUNE, KOREGAON PARK
Address: 15 A Koregaon Road | Pune, Pune 411001, India (Formerly St Laurn Hotel)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ST LAURN HOTEL, PUNE, KOREGAON PARK 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Laurn is a smart and sophisticated business hotel in Pune. Close proximity to the Pune airport and railway station makes it very convenient for the business traveller. Soaring high above in the up-market Koregaon Park area famous for its business establishments and multi cuisine restaurants, St Laurn is the ideal environment for the discerning corporate traveller. Modern and urbane, its breakaway technology coupled with warm personalized service makes it one of the best contemporary hotels for jet set corporate and leisure travelers. Style and comfort. Professional and polished. A warm welcome awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your ST LAURN HOTEL, PUNE, KOREGAON PARK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing