We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“God four star hotel in heart of city at very reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ST LAURN HOTEL, PUNE, KOREGAON PARK
Ranked #28 of 223 Hotels in Pune
mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“God four star hotel in heart of city at very reasonable price”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Good location for business as well as tourists. Close to airport,station,shopping malls,entertainment and business areas.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manish2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikram T, General Manager at ST LAURN HOTEL, PUNE, KOREGAON PARK, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
Dear Sir,

Greetings from St Laurn Business Hotel,Pune.

We sincerely appreciate your having spared valuable time to give us your feedback as it goes a long way to improve our services.

We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with our services and facilities. At St Laurn Business Hotel it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.We have noted your feedback and will certainly ensure that we will work upon the same.

I look forward to having you with us once again and meeting you personally on your next visit to our hotel.

Warm Regards

Vikramadetya Tanwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    170
    97
    45
    48
See reviews for
99
83
27
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

It is quite a good Hotel for a Business trip. With a little tag towards being a luxury hotel. The Hotel Authorities try to maintain the class that way too. The Complimentary Airport pick up and drop in a Good car (and not the dilapidated Indicas that other hotels send) is a good idea. The complimentary Breakfast is good. Overall Really recommended.
Oh Did I mention the location? It is right in the middle of the throbbing Koregoan Park and is just 15 mins away from the Airport.

Few points that can improve upon or not that good are:
1) the rooms (i felt) are very small - probably cosier (to say in the positive tone)
2) The ala carte menu was not great
3) A tad on the expensive side of things.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Earn2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikram T, General Manager at ST LAURN HOTEL, PUNE, KOREGAON PARK, responded to this review, January 8, 2012
Dear Sir,

Greetings from St Laurn Business Hotel,Pune.

We would like to thank you for giving your valuable feedback over your stay with us.We have taken your feedback and suggestions very seriously and have initiated corrective measures to ensure high standards of personalized service and efficiency.It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us and shall eagerly await to welcome you back in our hotel.

I would be grateful that while making a booking, you could mark a copy to em.kp@stlaurnhotels.com

I look forward to having you with us once again and meeting you personally on your next visit to our hotel.

Warm Regards

Vikram Tanwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

I stayed here between the 31st December'11 to 2nd January'12.

The location of this hotel is in a really nice and plush part of the city ...it is located on the main road so it is easy to get public transport.

The rooms are clean.... and cosy... the view from the 5th floor is of the city on the whole which is quite pleasing to the eye. The staff actually come around in the morning for House-Keeping actively. The staff in general is attentive..

I had very comfortable stay here at St.Laurns.... over all a good place to stay if you want luxuries and are on a budget.

Room Tip: Take a room facing the city ..it feels amazing to view at Dawn and Dusk. :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SktPhotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikram T, General Manager at ST LAURN HOTEL, PUNE, KOREGAON PARK, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Dear Sir,

Greetings from St Laurn Business Hotel,Pune.

Thank you for your valuable positive comments over your stay with us.We are really happy to know that your are satisfied with the hotel and services.
We would look forward to welcome you back in our hotel.

Warm Regards

Vikram Tanwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2011

I had been to Pune with my wife for a one day trip and stayed overnight at St. Laurn Business Hotel. The hotel was located centrally in Goregaon Park area next to Taj Blue Diamond. There were a few malls around the hotel. The approach to the hotel was good and the hotel was easy to find.
We had stayed in the Executive Deluxe room and for the money we paid I thought that the rooms were well equipped and clean. Everything was in place. I really liked the bathroom, whcih was fairly big, very clean with a separate shower area and a bath tub. The tub had a glass wall and hence you could see the room from the tub and vice versa, though there was an option to cover that area with a power controlled screen. The room had an LCD TV with a DVD player and also had a mini bar.
The room could have been a little bigger. The front office staff could be better and more helpful. We had to wait for 10-15 mins at the reception area before getting a room. This is despite the fact that we had a advance booking and had paid the full charges in advance.
The food was way below expectations. Both, the paid dinner and the complimentary breakfast was below standards and what you expect out of a business hotel. However, the service was really nice and prompt and the restaurant staff was very nice and courteous. However, that didnt help much as they couldnt do much about the food which was being served.
Overall, i was very happy with the room and the stay there and could have been a lot more happier if my experience with food there was better.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinodkris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Very good location, facility wise very good. However when requested to get something, staff could politely refuse. Service needs to improve. Check in takes more time than required. Rooms and food are good.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaushal9o1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Was staying in Room 409 when we visited a week back. Someone else had booked for us and we were in a happy mood otherwise would have written to trip advisor asking them to let me give 0 stars.

Day 1 :
-Was given sweet lime water when we asked for the salty version. They took several reminders and 20 mins to get a replacement.
-Was served butter chicken without any chicken. After asking the manager, finally got some big pieces.

Day 2 :
-Room service needs 10 calls to send water. On the 10th call they tell us that water is chargeable. Yeah really !
-For breakfast, they send one and a half items first, completely forgetting my omlette. On being reminded, they are totally unaware of the order thought they have billed us for the same.
-No spoons sent for tea.
-Bread sent without butter.

The air conditioner would not go below 25 degrees, called the front desk guy thrice, there was no improvement.
There was also a leakage in the toilet pot. Water kept leaking.

There is a brochure in the rooms boasting of in-room spa services with rates mentioned. On calling the front desk, the lady had no clue what we were talking about.

The only reason why we didn't walkout was that we didn't want to spoil our friends' mood by cribbing.

Please stay away from this hotel unless you can't find any other !

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jovialcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pune hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We are using this Hotel for almost four years. Initially the Hotel looked great but from past few months the quality of service is degrading day by day. The quality of staff at reception is very poor now. It is always a problem and takes long time for Check-Out.
The room service is pathetic and lot of irregularities in serving basic things.
The travel desk is pathetic and you are at your own risk if you are booking a vehicle through them.

I think the Hotel can do better if some basic things are taken care. For time being we have decided not to use this Hotel anymore.

Rohit

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikram T, General Manager at ST LAURN HOTEL, PUNE, KOREGAON PARK, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Dear Sir,

Greetings from St Laurn Business Hotel !!

In reference to your valuable feedback given on Tripadvisor, First of all, I would like to apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. We have taken a serious note of your comments and taken necessary corrective measure for the guest to have an impeccable experience with us.

At St Laurn Business Hotel it is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.
I would be grateful that while making a booking, you could mark a copy to em.kp@stlaurnhotels.com

Once again our sincere apologies to you and we look forward to having you with us once again and meeting you personally on your next visit to our hotel.

Warm Regards

Vikram Tanwar
Executive Manager
+91 9922269593
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.2 mi away
The O Hotel
The O Hotel
#18 of 223 in Pune
839 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Blue Diamond
0.9 mi away
The Central Park Hotel
The Central Park Hotel
#29 of 223 in Pune
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Parc Estique
0.3 mi away
Sun-n-Sand Pune
Sun-n-Sand Pune
#19 of 223 in Pune
749 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Pune
Ibis Pune
#17 of 223 in Pune
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ST LAURN HOTEL, PUNE, KOREGAON PARK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ST LAURN HOTEL, PUNE, KOREGAON PARK

Property: ST LAURN HOTEL, PUNE, KOREGAON PARK
Address: 15 A Koregaon Road | Pune, Pune 411001, India (Formerly St Laurn Hotel)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 223 Hotels in Pune
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ST LAURN HOTEL, PUNE, KOREGAON PARK 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
St Laurn is a smart and sophisticated business hotel in Pune. Close proximity to the Pune airport and railway station makes it very convenient for the business traveller. Soaring high above in the up-market Koregaon Park area famous for its business establishments and multi cuisine restaurants, St Laurn is the ideal environment for the discerning corporate traveller. Modern and urbane, its breakaway technology coupled with warm personalized service makes it one of the best contemporary hotels for jet set corporate and leisure travelers. Style and comfort. Professional and polished. A warm welcome awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your ST LAURN HOTEL, PUNE, KOREGAON PARK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing