We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Place to eat veg on MG road”

Zaika The Veg Treat
Ranked #1,110 of 7,309 Restaurants in Pune
Price range: $1 - $4
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 21, 2017

this is a good and nice place to be on MG Road for veg lovers. It has valley parking. They have a small party hall in basement. Food is good and there is a lot of variety also. Food is not that expensive and served hot .

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alokshah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 14 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2017

Visited this resutaurant for lunch. First disappointment was that they donot open the AC room except for Saturdays and Sundays. So we had to sit in the heat.

Next, the pricing of the food is quite high but the taste isint that great. There are other restaurants in the area that serve better tasting food at the same price.

Would not recommend it esp at the prevailing prices

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank traveller_diary_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2017 via mobile

Yesterday we visited at this place. It was our first visit at Zaika The Veg Treat.
Our experience was good. We tried Manchow Soup,Minestrone Soup,Masala Roti,Paneer Pasanda,Diwani Handi,Jeera Rice & Dal Tadka.
Every dishes which we ordered was really tasty.
Must visit place for VEG FOODIES !!!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Kankariya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2017

I have usually found that this place is not too crowded although located in MG Road. Yet have really liked the food that I have had here. We have mostly opted for starters which I have enjoyed specially the cheesy shahi mushroom.
Would definitely visit again.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kiararitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

One of the best restaurant in camp, good food and service., Nice ambiance. Thanks to all for a great treat!!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Vinod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaika The Veg Treat also viewed

 
Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 
Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 

Been to Zaika The Veg Treat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing