We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central Pune
Ranked #22 of 220 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I got an excellent flight+hotel deal on MakeMyTrip that landed me in Royal Orchid. The first plus point is the convenience of location: 20 minutes from the airport as well as Commerzone IT Park, my place of work. I found the hotel above expectations in the courtesy of the staff, the size and ambience of the room, the quality of the fixtures and fittings (I particularly loved the ceiling shower!) and the quality of food. The breakfast buffet was also reasonably comprehensive.

The only area of dissatisfaction was the speed of room service, though my request for clearance received instant response.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monujesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roc-Pune, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Pune, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Pune!

Thank you for your recent stay at the Royal Orchid Central, Pune and for your feedback.

We are delighted to know that we could provide you with a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Your feedback about the speed of room service was shared with the concerned and rest assured that it will be taken care of during your future visits.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at the Royal Orchid Central, Pune in the near future.

Warm Regards

Vikas Passi

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (972)
There are newer reviews for Royal Orchid Central Pune
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

705 - 711 of 972 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. It is at a very good location in Pune. Breakfast buffet was a good spread. Nice view of the city from our room at 8th floor. Check out was excellent thanks to a good staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dustsettler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roc-Pune, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Pune, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Pune!

Thank you for your recent stay at the Royal Orchid Central, Pune and for your feedback.

We are delighted to know that we could provide you with a comfortable and enjoyable stay. It

will be our pleasure to welcome you back at the Royal Orchid Central, Pune in the near future.

Warm Regards

Vikas Passi

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed at Royal Orchid Central, Pune for one night for a business visit. The hotel is well located in Kalyani Nagar and very near hangouts like Koregaon Park, ABC Farms, the Westin and O Hotel. The reception staff was courteous and efficient and the check-in process was very smooth - one of the key requirements of a good business hotel. The staff also proceeded to escort me to the room and explain the features of the room and facilities at the hotel.

The room was well appointed though it somehow felt that some of the furniture was a bit dated (small scratch marks on the office table, slightly faded chair cushion). However, overall the room was well done and had the right amount of comfort. The mini-bar was well stocked and the in-room service also was reasonably priced. The only thing I missed was a good view - the room overlooked an empty, unkempt plot of land.

The morning breakfast menu was relatively good and the quality of food was excellent. The staff regularly asked me for what I wanted and offered to make dishes at frequent intervals. My request to provide a late check-out was handled without fuss and I was given 3 more hours to check-out: again, a nice touch.

Overall, a good property for short business stays.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good view on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VK_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roc-Pune, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Pune, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Pune!

Thank you for your recent stay at the Royal Orchid Central, Pune and for your feedback.

We are delighted to know that we could provide you with a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

It is our endeavor to make check in process more friendly, I am glad that you experienced it mentioned it in this public forum.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at the Royal Orchid Central, Pune in the near future.

Warm Regards

Vikas Passi

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

It's just wonderful from all aspect. I would say a must try... And you ll know the rest.
Great service, right at the market hub... Swimming pool although small but nice, nice rooms, excellent staffs.

SK Sahu

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sksahu007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roc-Pune, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Pune, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Pune!

It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with a most comfortable and memorable Royal Orchid experience. Thank you for your recent stay at the Royal Orchid Central, Pune and for your valuable feedback. Your feedback has encouraged us to continue to strive hard to provide you with the most impeccable service and hospitality.
The entire team at Royal Orchid Central, Pune would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Vikas Passi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

From the moment we checked in we were treated very well. From the cleaning staff to the maintenance guys to the reception staff, everyone was so friendly and helpful. Everything we ate was lovely. The tiger trail restaurant is amazing. If I return to Pune I would be happy to stay here. The hotel was happy to sort out cars/ taxi's for us which got added to the hotel bill which was extremely handy. Nothing was too much trouble. Not the poshest hotel I've ever stayed in but has everything you need and you'll be very welcomed!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Wonderwoman35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roc-Pune, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Pune, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with Royal Orchid Central, Pune . We are delighted to receive excellent feedback about the friendliness of the staff as it is our belief that nothing is better than having knowing your guest and tailor made the services to fulfill the need .

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at the Royal Orchid Central, Pune in the near future.

Warm Regards

Vikas Passi

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Being a frequent traveller round the globe i have compiled a list of good hotels one of them being Royal Orchis Central Pune.
I have had the opportunity on 3 occassions to try this hotel out and each time my experience was better.
The hotel is at par with the best executive hotels in the world if not better.
In fact the staff is friendly and helpfull, food worth every dollar/rupee spent
Rooms are clean and spacious
Service is efficient.
In fact I found it best value for money and one feels comfortable and happy at the way the events were handled, and efficency of the staff.
I have discovered that when there is a team work involved and all the members of a team perform the outcome is 5 star and this is what the hotel has achieved efficency, team work, and last but not the least good service.The staff is extremely well trained and provides service with a smile and personal touch.
Any person using the facilities will find it a memorable experience

Room Tip: The roms on the eighth floor are good
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyrusshroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I have been traveling to Pune for last 3 years regularly and staying at Royal Orchid Central is very satisfying experience mainly for two reasons for me. The staff is extremely well trained and provides service with a smile and personal touch. Secondly the food served is reasonably good with value for money accommodation. For business travellers the hotel is equipped well!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjay101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roc-Pune, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Pune, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Pune!

Thank you for your recent stay at the Royal Orchid Central, Pune and for your feedback.

We are delighted to know that we could provide you with a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Your appreciation about the individual who had made it possible to further enhance your stay will be conveyed to him .

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at the Royal Orchid Central, Pune in the near future.

Warm Regards

Vikas Passi

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Orchid Golden Suites
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#9 of 220 in Pune
1,096 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Pune
Ibis Pune
#18 of 220 in Pune
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Pune Kharadi
9.5 mi away
The Orchid Pune
The Orchid Pune
#25 of 220 in Pune
367 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Central Park Hotel
The Central Park Hotel
#28 of 220 in Pune
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central Pune

Address: Kalyani Nagar Marisoft Annexe | Marisoft Annexe,, Pune 411014, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pune
#8 Business Hotel in Pune
#18 Luxury Hotel in Pune
Price Range: $61 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central Pune 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Orchid Central, Pune is one of its kind and a landmark in itself. With its close proximity to the airport, railway station and commercial areas, it is sure to become the hot spot for travellers and executives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Royal Orchid Central Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Central Pune Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing