We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Live Ghazals, Awesome Food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central Pune
Ranked #25 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Located at the centre of the City, ROC does not have a good view from the mail road however it offers great hospitality. The open air restaurant on 4th floor is probably the most popular attraction here as they have live ghazals out there. Food is just too good and staff members are best in class.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GauravShri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roc-Pune, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Pune, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Pune!

Thank you for recent stay at Royal Orchid Central, Pune and for your feedback. Your feedback about the tiger trail restaurant is very much appreciated. We are happy to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and it will be our pleasure to come to your service over and over again.

We are looking forward to welcome you at the Royal Orchid Central, Pune again in the nearest future.

Warm Regards

Vikas Passi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (968)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

731 - 737 of 968 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2013

The Multi cuisine restaurant and the Indian restaurant are so well managed and arranged that I would always look forward to dine there. Staff are cordial, service oriented and above all, they make their best effort to keep the guest's experience homely.

The shuttle drop off to work place is awesome and one wil feel it if you consider the waste of time in logistics in the morning. The chauffeurs are ready to drive you.

I loved my stay from 8th Dec to 19th Dec 2012 at the Royal orchid.in Pune.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor if you are non -smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADISHA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roc-Pune, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Pune, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Pune!

Thank you for your recent stay at the Royal Orchid Central, Pune and sharing your wonderful experience in this public forum. Your feedback about the pickup and drop service is greatly appreciated.Feedback like this reaffirmed our belief that we are on right path.

The entire team at Royal Orchid Central, Pune would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Vikas Passi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed for one night in this hotel on the way to Shirdi. The hotel's location is good and close to some good malls. The hotel has an excellent roof top restaurant and pool. You can sit by the pool and enjoy your evening with good views, drinks and food.

Nice place to stay with family or otherwise.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saurabh79s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

They turn off the AC every night from the back end. The room is stuffy & hot at night. Despite repeated complaints for 2 nights they did nothing to fix this. Same for all Royal Orchid hotels all India

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Credoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roc-Pune, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Pune, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Orchid Central,Pune and for your feedback. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay.Your feedback is central to our growth and will definitely help us serve you better.

We hope to get another opportunity to meet your expectations. The entire team of Royal Orchid Central,Pune looks forward to welcome you back and offering you a perfect stay.

Warm Regards
Vikas Passi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

hotel is very nice, clean tidy , quick service ambience and view from the top is also very good the rooms are very fresh and new food is also nice. this hotel is at the main place of the pune very nice area and has lot of fun activity area Mc donalds is arounf the corner also they have a cinema near by so truely a most obvious choice when it comes to stay in pune.

Room Tip: All well just negotiate a good rate and get the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUNILBAJAJ1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Been there for just one day. Hospitality was good along with the facilities they provide for the money we pay is incredible. I used to stay in another hotel when i come to pune for short trip, but now onwards i want to make this one my stay place whenever i come Pune.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rama Chandra Mu... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roc-Pune, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Pune, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Pune!

It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with a most comfortable and memorable Royal Orchid experience. Thank you for your recent stay at the Royal Orchid Central, Pune and for your valuable feedback. Your feedback has encouraged us to continue to strive hard to provide you with the most impeccable service and hospitality.
The entire team at Royal Orchid Central, Pune would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Vikas Passi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed recently as part of my family vacation. A fantastic hotel with all the modern facilities - will create the WoW feeling at the first sight itself - the moment you enter the room. We were very much impressed with the architecture of the room - superb design, decor and fitted with all the modern facilities. The restaurants - Tiger Trail has got some of the best menus, good ambiance and live music concert; and Pinxx has a wide variety of choices for breakfast ( we wanted to have them all!).
Location of the hotel is very good - right at the corner. Even they have good facilities for the drivers as well. Above all - the hotel staffs were very friendly and cooperative at all the time - be it late at night 12am or early morning 6am.
It was a memorable stay for me and my family.

Room Tip: Ask for the corner rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subrata102011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roc-Pune, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Pune, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Pune!

Thank you for your recent stay at the Royal Orchid Central, Pune and for your encouraging feedback. The entire team is delighted to know that you had a comfortable and memorable stay at the Royal Orchid Central. We assure you that we will continue to endeavor to make your future experiences with us a pleasant and unforgettable one.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at the Royal Orchid Central, Pune in the near future.

Warm Regards
Vikas Passi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Orchid Golden Suites
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#12 of 222 in Pune
1,146 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
ibis Pune Viman Nagar
ibis Pune Viman Nagar
#23 of 222 in Pune
768 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#21 of 222 in Pune
405 reviews
1.4 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Parc Estique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central Pune

Address: Kalyani Nagar Marisoft Annexe | Marisoft Annexe,, Pune 411014, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pune
#8 Business Hotel in Pune
#18 Luxury Hotel in Pune
Price Range: $67 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central Pune 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Orchid Central, Pune is one of its kind and a landmark in itself. With its close proximity to the airport, railway station and commercial areas, it is sure to become the hot spot for travellers and executives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Orchid Central Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Central Pune Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing