We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aviva Investor Meet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central Pune
Ranked #26 of 221 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We had planned an eevent for our prospects and partners. We expected around 40 guests and so was the arrangements done by banquet dept. But to everybody surprise, 90 clientele turned by the end of the event. But the services provided by the staff were beyond appreciation. Clients were also really impressed by the service and the food quality.Thanks for ensuring great service levels.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rajni436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Pune, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Pune, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for visiting our banquets and sharing your experience here on tripadvisor.
We are delighted to receive such great comments about the food and staff.Our team work hard
to achieve excellence in hospitality .It is very encouraging to know that you expectation is
exceeded and our staff has gone beyond the level of appreciation .

Thank you once again for your kind patronage.We look forward to serve you again.

Warm Regards
Vikas Passi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (967)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

817 - 823 of 967 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2011

I had a chance of staying in the hotel over a week-end. The experience was so great that I accomodated 4 of my international guests there in August. The guests were so happy that their colleagues too now would be staying at the hotel when they visit India in October.

The price is affordable as compared to other hotels of same rating. The food is one of the best I had so far. Other parameters like cleanliness, service etc are also excellent. Also, location is convenient with the airport, station, business districts like KP/Camp etc. in close vicinity - making it an ideal place to stay.

It is said people make an organization, and in this aspect the hotel is very fortunate to have the most courteaous, professional, and diligent staff. Special thanks to Vikas Passi, the GM, and Vishal Sharma their Director Sales for the courtesy, attitude, and their very special "service with a genuine smile".

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank topsecretmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Pune, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Pune, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for posting your generous comments here on tripadvisor. We are happy to note that you found our services excellent and your kind words regarding the friendly and attentive nature of our hotel staff and quality of food spread are highly motivating.
It is very kind of you to acknowledge the individual efforts of various team members .Your kind word of appreciation will further encourage us to work harder in achieving excellence .

We would love to have you back with us and assure you of the best of service at all times.

Warm Regards
Vikas Passi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

I had stayed in Hotel Royal Orchid Central, Kalyani Nagar, Pune in september for 2 days.
The hotel is located just opposite to a mall and is constructed above lifestyle mall.
Overall the proximity to entertainment places is good and also to business areas.
Also since it is very near to koregaon so the entertainment options for a single business traveller like me are good.
The hotel rooms are very good, spacious and comfortable and the hotel overall is very good.
The staff service levels are also very good.
The only problem I suffered is that they have given a complimentary taxi pickup from airport in my package wherein due to paucity of taxis maybe they have taken 4 passengers in single taxi which is not good.
But overall it is very good and I will definately like to stay in this hotel in my next trip too.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jainami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Pune, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Pune, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Orchid Central,Pune and for your feedback.
At Royal Orchid Central , Pune we aim at creating a warm and comfortable ambience for our guests. Please feel assured that your feedback is central to our growth and will definitely help us serve you better.
We are keen to make amendments for the shortcomings you faced.Rest assured of much improved services during your future visits.

Warm Regards
Vikas Passi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Spent 2 weeks here in Sept 2011 as a business traveller. Am used to UK and US top quality hotels, and business class travel, and this equalled anything I've experienced before. Spotlessly clean, excellent food, superb service, great pickup service, local (enough) to the shops and other resteraunts.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Pune, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Pune, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Orchid Central,Pune and sharing your experience in this
public forum.It is inspiring to note that you enjoyed your stay with us.Your kind word of appreciation will further encourage us to work harder in achieving excellence .

Once again than you for your generous feedback and hoping to see you again in future!

Warm Regards
Vikas Passi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Fantastic. Wonderful location for me. this is my 4th visit. Clean, well appointed and wonderful staff and service. Food is wonderful. WiFi is exceptional. Front lobby is modest appropriate for this hotel. Tarrif is fair.

Room Tip: Eigth floor rooms are far away from road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deanham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I am pleased by the excellent service offered by the hotel at a cheap rate. The rooms are nice, delicious meals at the resto!
The arranged pick up and drops by the hotel are punctual, the staff exhibit high level of professionalism, ready to assist in anyway possible. I will recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Pune India.
Do not missed good things at a cheap rate, I will tell them!
Keep the good work, please.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamidbello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Pune, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Pune, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. Your generous comments regarding our staff and other services like office pick up and drop are very much appreciated.
Our team works relentlessly to provide the very best in hospitality be assured that your word of
appreciation will be passed on to them.

Thank you once again for your kind patronage.Hoping to serve you again in near future!

Warm Regards
Vikas Passi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I loved the room, bathroom and toiletries at this place. Very cozy room with perfect amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PearlJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Pune, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Pune, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for posting your generous comments here on tripadvisor. It is very encouraging to know that you liked our room and amenities.

It is our endeavor to provide you best of our services at all times.

We would love to extend our services to you in the future.Please visit us again soon!

Warm Regard
Vikas Passi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Orchid Golden Suites
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#12 of 221 in Pune
1,138 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
ibis Pune Viman Nagar
ibis Pune Viman Nagar
#18 of 221 in Pune
767 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#21 of 221 in Pune
405 reviews
1.4 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Parc Estique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central Pune

Address: Kalyani Nagar Marisoft Annexe | Marisoft Annexe,, Pune 411014, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Pune
#8 Business Hotel in Pune
#18 Luxury Hotel in Pune
Price Range: $67 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central Pune 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Orchid Central, Pune is one of its kind and a landmark in itself. With its close proximity to the airport, railway station and commercial areas, it is sure to become the hot spot for travellers and executives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Royal Orchid Central Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Central Pune Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing