We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Costly but above expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central Pune
Ranked #25 of 231 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed June 6, 2011

This hotel is good for business stay. But for personal purposes it is bit costly.
But if you love to stay in luxurious hotels then this place is ideal for you. Rooms are spacious and beds are very comfortable.

Hotel staffs are very friendly and I loved their complimentary buffet breakfast :-)
Another advantage is its location. Lifestyle mall, Big Cinema movie hall and McDonald is just at stone-throw distance.

If I visit pune again then I would love to stay here :-)

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tirthankar_Pal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (991)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

876 - 882 of 991 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2011

This hotel is located very close to Koregaon Park & Kalyani Nagar. You can complete business activities and enjoy night life. Rates are reasonable. Proximity to Airport and City Centre. Service Quality and food is best. also hotel staff is cordial

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASomani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

I work with an MNC and for business purpose I keep travelling to Pune. Since I stayed at Royal Orchid Central for the first time, I book the same hotel everytime I visit Pune now.
I like the services & hospitality of this hotel and overall my satisfaction level with this hotel is above average.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KashifNoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

The hotel is in really good location, I can say the Prime location of Pune city. Very well connected. Room service is good. Some may not find amenities in the room to be that great because to be honest it's not that great indeed but it's not that bad either. Staff's courteous and helpful. Rooms are comfortable. This place is hardly 5 mins drive/walking distance from Koregaon Park (or KP as it is best known) and also ABC Farms one of the most happening places with pubs, restaurants etc ;-). Overall this place is value for money

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kunal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

The Royal Orchid Central Pune gave us the chance to rest and re-energize during a non-stop work trip. the rooms were quiet and clean. the staff were always attentive and friendly. The restaurant had a diverse and quality menu. It was the place we looked forward going back to every day! next time we'll have time for a swim! Hopefully..

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Earthling71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Staying in Royal Orchid Central Pune is one of the key reasons why I have enjoyed my 12 days stay in India. I am always greeted by warm and smiling hotel staffs and security guards. They made me feel welcomed and that I am not alone. The housekeeping and dining services are truly commendable. I feel comfortable and relaxed staying in the ROC and would certainly place this hotel as my first choice in my next visit to Pune!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie_Loh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Hotel is well located for the airport - most Europeans don't plan to walk to shops in India anyway - so using a hotel car/driver for a small fee for shopping and sightseeing always worked well. It has very good staff (the day manager and the restaurant major domo and his waiter team are really excellent). The restaurant (TigerTrail) is very good - and provides some of the best Indian traditional food that I have ever eaten.
We were upgraded on arrrival to a suite with excellent facilities.
A minor problem with the bathroom was fixed immediately. The laundry service was excellent and cheap.

Room Tip: Be as courteous to hotel staff as they are to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrispy1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Orchid Golden Suites
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#13 of 231 in Pune
1,232 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Parc Estique
9.5 mi away
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#22 of 231 in Pune
433 reviews
2.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Pune Kharadi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central Pune

Address: Kalyani Nagar Marisoft Annexe | Marisoft Annexe,, Pune 411014, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pune
#8 Business Hotel in Pune
#17 Luxury Hotel in Pune
Price Range: $72 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central Pune 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Orchid Central, Pune is one of its kind and a landmark in itself. With its close proximity to the airport, railway station and commercial areas, it is sure to become the hot spot for travellers and executives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Orchid Central Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Central Pune Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing