We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central Pune
Ranked #26 of 222 Hotels in Pune
Reviewed May 20, 2011

A nice business hotel in a great location. Around 15 min drive from the Pune airport and in the center of the business district. Lots of malls and eating joints around. Hotel is well maintained. Staff is very courteous and helpful. Rooms have all standard amenities you expect in a 3 star hotel - LCD TV, mini bar, good furnishings, wireless internet, wardrobes, bath tubs....
Hotel has good eating options as well. Tried the dinner buffet and breakfast buffet. Lots of choices and the chef can cook an omelette or a dosa as per your request in addition to the buffet spread.
They also arrange drops to the airport. One of my colleagues wanted a taxi drop to the next hotel where he was staying. Hotel front desk arranged it on complimentary service.
Overall, nice place and would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGuha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (972)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

864 - 870 of 972 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2011

We had a conference at Royal Orchid. The facilty provided here were average, as the AC were having lots of noise and there were frequent power failure.

Food was good and ambiance was also good at pool side.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjay025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

I really like this hotel, in general I like the Indian hotels anyway because the service is good and the staff always are attentive and more importantly friendly.

I would prefer to see more European style food on the menus and someone I had a meal with one night did comment that he wouldn't stay there again because it was "all Indian food"

When you are working all day and have had a long (because of the traffic) journey to/from work it is really nice to be able to get the food you want in your hotel. Some "plain" lamb chops or piece of steak would've been nice.

But this is not a complaint just a point of view, the Indian food I did eat was very good.

As the tip for best rooms does not allow an explantion I will put it here. If you take a room overlooking the pool you can also see the mainroad. There is no noise because of the double glazing but, if you have nothing else to do, you can sit in the window and be entertained by the traffic below and the view, which is far better than the rooms on the other side of the hotel

I can also recomend the nearby Casanova Italian restaurant

One very important point that should be made nowadays is that hotel security is good. Cars are checked before they come into the hotel area and there is airport style checking of bags and people entering the hotel with security staff and scanners

There is an annex 100m up the road which has suites with cooking facilities for those who wish to stay longer

Finally, if you ask you can get a better rate on the WiFi connection if you are staying a few days!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the swimming pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franglais12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

friendly hotel, large comfortable bright rooms, small but welcoming lobby, nice breakfast, very good lunch (a little expensive), I had a DLX type room with pool view which was very nice. big glass bathroom with real bath. my air-condition was leaking, but they came right away to fix it.my only "real" remark concerned the gym: on my 1st day the AC was out and the room smelly. they turned it on per my request. i asked the receptionist to make sure it's turned on the next morning which she did. she even came down to verify. still-AC not strong enough for gym. touched screens on exercise machine-in poor shape. but the rest of my experience was very good. For what it cost-Best value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinala_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

Stayed here on a business trip for 2 weeks and was most impressed. Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steveatootac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Pune, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2011

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Pune!
Thank you for your recent stay at the Royal Orchid Central, Pune and for your feedback. We are delighted to know that we could provide you with a comfortable and enjoyable stay. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at the Royal Orchid Central, Pune in the near future.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

This place is fantastic. American hotels could learn a thing or two about going the extra mile from the front desk staff, waiters, and professionalism of the people at the Royal Orchid. They were absolutely amazing....I truly was treated like a king. They helped us find tourist spots, hired us taxis, ordered us pizza even (thank you Sunny!). I can't say enough at how nice they all were. Babika - Thank you for all your help and hospitality and good luck on your studies. There is a small but nice gym. The pool is awesome, right on the roof of the fourth floor. Rooms are very clean, beds are comfortable. The glass wall in the shower dividing the bedroom & bathroom is pretty cool.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjm78mjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Orchid_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Pune, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2011

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Royal Orchid Central, Pune!
Thank you for your recent stay at Royal Orchid Central, Pune and for your feedback. We constantly strive to upgrade our facilities and services and your feedback will help us improve further. Please feel assured that your feedback is extremely important to us and we will take every possible effort to make your next stay at Royal Orchid Central an even better experience.
The entire team of Royal Orchid Central, Pune is looking forward to welcome you back.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Good points - Helpful staff, location (for me anyway but it depends were you need to be) room size, food variation/selection, complimnetary transfers daily to local IT firms
bad points - drinks temperatures, not possible to get cold coke or water, staff apologised every time or brought an ice bucket, but a fridge at a cold temperature should be possible. Also the food temperatures in buffet cafe for lunch and for breakfast are not kept hot enough, (however staff woul always cook fresh if asked) The no smoking in hallways was not enforced so in the evenings smoke could be smelt coming under the door from the hallway this is very unpleasant. Slow wifi in evenings (cable for non wirless was provided but couldn't get this to work with the connection point in the room and it was very short)

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninas-sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.2 mi away
Royal Orchid Golden Suites
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Pune
Hyatt Pune
#12 of 222 in Pune
1,163 reviews
2.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Pune City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
ibis Pune Viman Nagar- An AccorHotels Brand
1.4 mi away
Keys Prima Hotel Parc Estique
9.5 mi away
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#19 of 222 in Pune
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central Pune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central Pune

Address: Kalyani Nagar Marisoft Annexe | Marisoft Annexe,, Pune 411014, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Pune District > Pune
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Pune
#8 Business Hotel in Pune
#18 Luxury Hotel in Pune
Price Range: $67 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central Pune 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Orchid Central, Pune is one of its kind and a landmark in itself. With its close proximity to the airport, railway station and commercial areas, it is sure to become the hot spot for travellers and executives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Orchid Central Pune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Central Pune Hotel Pune

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing