We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful experience at the tastefully furnished...”
Amazing view of Dala Mare bungalow entrance during night time.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing view of Dala Mare bungalow entrance during night time.
Dala Mare Bungalow Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Amazing view of Dala Mare bungalow entrance during night time.
Dala Mare Bungalow
Living room
Living room
Dining
Dining
Dining
Dining & Kitchen
Dining, kitchen and living
Kitchen
Exclusive dining table
Patio
Patio
Rear passage
Patio
Entrance from dining to verandah
Rear view
Staircase from living to dining
Patio
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Rear passage
Rear passage
Rear passage
Wooden deck
Wooden deck
Wooden deck
Main entrance passage
Toilet
Toilet
Dining, kitchen and living
View from the property
Pandavgad and surrounding mountains, view from the property
View from the living room
View from the west
Close up view from the west
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Panchgani, Satara District, Maharashtra

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vai1975
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience at the tastefully furnished Dala Mare”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had an awesome stay at Dala Mare. The house is clean, neat and spacious ! The staff is prompt, helpful and smiling. The food is very good especially the barbeque. An ideal place for a relaxing holiday with family or friends!! Thank You !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2016
Thank you for your review and it has always been our pleasure to host you. We look forward to seeing you in our Dala Rooster in the first week of June.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale & our Dala Mare Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amar1204
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Memorable and worthwhile experience on a short holiday”
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A very cute and cosy property. Well maintained, neat and clean. Those looking for a home stay must try Dala Mare for sure. Very helpful and friendly staff. Nice home cooked meals and a Barbeque too ! Wonderful experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2016
Thank you very much for posting your review. It was our pleasure to have you in our Dala Mare. Do visit us again.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale & our Dala Mare Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vidhimahi...
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms ”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A group of 20 we stayed at Dala Mare for 3 nights (5-8 May) and what an experience it was ! From the property to the care takers the food everything was just superlative. A very well maintained and tastefully done house (yes it gives you a homely feeling) - the rooms, sit outs the open back yardy space the sunlit open sitting areas, the amenities- all a winner! 1 extra star for the super hospitality by Rituraj & team and the yummy food prepared by Jyoti made our stay all the more enjoyable. All in all good place awesome food great hospitality- only sore point was the very weak wifi...needs to be upgraded. Plan to visit soon !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and it was indeed our pleasure to host you. We are glad to know that you had a enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale and our Dala Mare Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dipayan_C...
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Excellent hospitality just like home , rooms could do with improvement”
Reviewed May 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

One extra star just for the excellent hospitality by the resident caretaker Ruturaj and his whole family. They make you feel just like you are at home. The food is also excellent, and the specialty would be the Barbeque dinner in the open backyard around a roaring bonfire.

The location is OK, no great views and is getting rapidly concretised, it is about 4 km from Panchgani town on the road to Mahabaleshwar. You have to drive roughly a km inside from the highway on a fairly narrow and broken road, with some steep climbs.

The rooms are very clean, and have a nice sitout. The improvement areas would be to add storage in the rooms and make the bathrooms a bit larger.

Overall, it's a decent place to stay @ Panchgani.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2016
Thank you for staying in our Dala Mare and it was a pleasure to host you.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale & our Dala Mare Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RADHIKA S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super place.. amazing hospitality ”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We cousins with our respective spouses & kids had gone & so had booked the whole place.. The bungalow is situated in the interiors.. but that is definitely welcome if you are looking for peace & quite as we all were.. Very well planned place such that each bedroom has its own balcony & the view is super.. The rooms are clean & well kept & so are the bathrooms..

The staff is very well trained & polite.. they went out of their way to provide for whatever we asked for & that too with a smile.. The food they cooked was delicious... special mention about the barbecue, which was arranged in the veranda..

Only suggestion I would make.. is to add some kind of recreation facility for kids.. say slide .. swing..

Would definitely recommend this place.. if you are looking to get away from the hubbub of the city.. to relax .. to rejuvenate.. then this definitely is a great place..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and it was a pleasure to host you.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale & ur Dala Mare Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijay R
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant and cozy place for a weekend stay”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking to spend a weekend in panchgani amidst nature, away from the maddening crowd of the city and somewhere we could find peace. We only came across Dala Mare when we found out Capt. Vikas' other popular property Dala Rooster was booked out. But as it turned out, this place is a little gem too, hidden in the hills of panchgani. The property is spacious, well built and extremely well planned giving privacy to all who stay there. Capt. Vikas' in house staff are very courteous and take care of the guests needs with sincerity. The food is good and the hospitality very comforting. The weather in the evening makes this place extra special. We would highly recommend this place for a short trip to panchgani.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and do visit us again.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale & our Dala Mare Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajivDhaw...
Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feels like your property”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the entire property. We were all old friends ( i was with my spouse ) and wanted to spend time talking to each other. the best part is that you are eating on the dinning table with all, chatting in the hall or just set up some chairs outside in the evening and enjoy the cool breeze and look out into the open non ending views.
The barbeque was set up in the rear and food was set up inside the house.
Use the fridge to your convenience.
The appliances are all Hitachi or Siemens ie top quality. Dish washer is used to clean all the plates so you get the feeling and know it too that the hygiene levels are good.
No noise level from the road ( as you are slightly inside ) and no noise level from other hotels ( as you are away from commercial places and markets ).
Very peaceful ( partly because we had booked the full property) so if you can get together a group of 10 or 12 it is worth booking the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and next the quality of construction.
Liked least: please ask Jyoti to make the food less less less spicy. Say it three times once did not work.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to host you again sometime soon.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale & our Dala Mare Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing