We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view in Panchgani !!”
Review of Ravine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ravine Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Panchgani
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The view from this hotel is fantastic, totally worth the money they charge.. My husband and I had a very pleasant stay as the staff was very helpful. its a 15 min walk from the main market so in a way that was good as the food got digested pretty well.
They also have an indoor theatre which was a good entertainer along with the tennis court..
Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shagun_sp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravinehotel-Arbaaz, Public Relations Manager at Ravine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for staying with us at Ravine and for sharing your experience on trip advisor.

We are delighted to read that you all thoroughly enjoyed your stay,and found some of our recreational activities to be entertaining.

We would love to welcome you soon in the very near future.

With Kind Regards
Anish Kadam
Ravine Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (750)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 750 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

Good View.
This hotel commands a premium over others in Panchgani and the view alone goes a long way in justifying the price.
Good Rooms.
Have stayed in the eagle tent for 3 nights, in Mid Jan 2014. It needed some cleaning which the hotel staff were happy to oblige with. The tent offers a nice valley view from its window and a private sit out that has been made on its valley side. Wife loved the whole experience.
Good Food
Quality of food served is quite good too.
Note
They do not include breakfast as part of the room tariff.

Room Tip: Valley view rooms are worth the extra else the hotel experience is incomplete.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravinehotel-Arbaaz, Public Relations Manager at Ravine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Ravine and for your ‘absolutely amazing’ review.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed every bit of your stay.

It is wonderful to be appreciated and the way you have described your Ravine Experience’ is exactly what we aspire to achieve every day.

Please do come back and stay with us again in the near future.

With Kind Regards,
Anish Kadam
Ravine Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is a nice hotel. Clean rooms / bathrooms, linen etc. So much so that there is an overpowering smell of phenyl in the restaurant. The view from the valley plus rooms is fantastic. Staff is generally cheerful and helpful.

Would have given it a fourth star had it not been for the horrible room reservation experience.
Another thing to keep in mind is that this is the first hotel in Panchgini when you climb up the ghat from Wai which puts it in one end of the Panchgani / Mahabaleshwar hill station. Away from the hustle bustle of the market area but also means that you have to travel a little extra to go anywhere.

Room Tip: Valley plus rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smirk_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravinehotel-Arbaaz, Public Relations Manager at Ravine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Ravine and sharing your overall good experience on trip advisor.

We are glad you enjoyed the location and view from the Valley Plus room,

We look forward to Welcome you soon in the very near future.

With regards,
Anish Kadam
Ravine Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights with family in Jan 2014. The location is great - not too far from the town (you need to have your own vehicle though) and at the same time, very quiet and peaceful a place to live at. This is located just after you pay the toll fees to enter panchgani, and about 3 kms from the Mapro farm, which is further up on the mahabaleswar road.
The rooms (I took the super deluxe ones) overlook the valley, and the view from the window is breathtaking. The rooms are clean and spacious, with all basic amenities. The hotel also has good facilities such as a tennis court, some indoor entertainment etc.
The layout of the hotel is nice, with little hidden gems in the property like an artificial waterfall, provisions to have a bonfire etc, which rounds off the overall staying experience.
The only improvement I can think of is making the food menu a little more widespread, and try cutting down on the oil levels, which were a tad higher than what I would expect.
Overall I would recommend this hotel to stay if you are coming with family.

Room Tip: Take the room on a higher floor overlooking the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank priyadarshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravinehotel-Arbaaz, Public Relations Manager at Ravine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Ravine.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is wonderful to be appreciated and the way you have described your Ravine Experience’ is exactly what we aspire to achieve every day.

Thank you for appreciating our services, room, food and staff. Your words are exceptional, it makes me proud to be the part of this beautiful hotel and team.

I have noted your feedback in regards to the food menu and will be reviewing it with the relevant departments in the hotel.

Thanks again for your recommendations.

We all look forward to Welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards.
Anish Kadam
Ravine Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Positives: Good service, nice food (not very spicy) and excellent location.
Negatives: very expensive for 31st night and overall service+management is not upto the mark.
But if planning for other time then Ravine is very good option for panchgani. All attractions are nearby and within 20kms. Direct road accessibility. Room service is also ok. Found big rat in the room but they said it is not usual and once or twice in the year it happens.

We stayed with family in duplex and everyone satisfied.













Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Rajendra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravinehotel-Arbaaz, Public Relations Manager at Ravine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking out time to post your feedback on your recent stay with us at Ravine.

We are happy to read about all your positive comments & glad that your stay was satisfactory.

A few things which you have mentioned, will be taken care off & shall be informed to the senior management.

Looking forward to host you soon again.

Regards,
Anish Kadam
Ravine Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I had booked a Jr. executive room valley facing, through the contact given on hotel's website and booking was confirmed within 5 minutes. For this pre-booking I had to transfer some amount to hotel's account. After travelling 90 km from pune, we arrived to the hotel. The hotel is situated at the start of Panchagani near to the mountain valley. The hotel premise is pleasant and so is the interior when you enter the hotel. The hotels welcoming staff is friendly, reception is co-operative and we had the room keys in just mere 3-4 minutes at reception. I was thinking that as this is the first honeymoon so everything must be perfect i.e. from selection of hotel and then when entered room it was such a pleasant look and immediately we went to the paper glass wall facing the valley side and that was the moment of "GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY" :):). Also the room had wonderful bed, sofa set, small fridge,cupboard and a small dinning set to sit out overlooking the Valley. The room service also excellent with quick service and FOOD(especially breakfast and non-veg) is awesome. The overall experience of Hotel Ravine is excellent.

Room Tip: For a pleasant experience choose jr. executive room valley facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nitin_bhosale_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravinehotel-Arbaaz, Public Relations Manager at Ravine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Ravine and for your ‘absolutely amazing’ review.

Many thanks for sharing your experience on your recent stay us at Ravine.

We are much honoured to know that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed every bit of your stay with us.

So much thought, care and preparation goes into our guests stay it is wonderful to be appreciated, and the way you have described your ‘Ravine Experience’ is exactly what we aspire to achieve every day.

Thank you once again.

We look forward to Welcome you soon again in the very near future.

With kind Regards
Anish Kadam
Ravine Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Right!

We booked 2 rooms online and after the 24 hour wait, the rooms were confirmed.
We then called next day to ask if we could get adjacent rooms, but the operator on the other line said that "it will be on the availability of the rooms and we cannot confirm that, after the initial disappointment right before the trip could start, we got a call from the hotel stating we have an executive room available, which has can accommodate 4 members but will be 490 odd Rs extra, which we obliged.

The stay:

The moment you enter the room, the view is mesmerising and serene, and you instantly fall in love with it


The food is a little on the expensive side.

The reason to rate this review as average is purely on the service element

The ordeal of getting even the housekeeping staff to clean the room required 5 follow ups and a wait of close to one day as an example.

It's a beautiful hotel but the service really needs to raise the bar as it can turn an excellent experience into a turmoil.

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Nipunkashyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravinehotel-Arbaaz, Public Relations Manager at Ravine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for posting your constructive comments. We are Sorry to know that your stay was below par.

I have noted your feedback and will be reviewing it with the relevant departments in the hotel. I am especially disappointed to read about the housekeeping & attention to detail and am sorry that you have left with a average impression.

Your review does not mention whether you discussed your disappointment prior to your departure however I would welcome the opportunity to do so if you could please contact me directly at the hotel.We look forward to welcoming you back soon so we can ensure you receive the best possible service and award us with full marks.

With kind regards
Anish K
Ravine Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panchgani
0.9 mi away
Hotel Millennium Park
Hotel Millennium Park
#9 of 15 in Panchgani
216 reviews
7.4 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
1,035 reviews
1.2 mi away
Blue Country Resort
Blue Country Resort
#5 of 15 in Panchgani
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
591 reviews
8.8 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Hotel Mala's
Hotel Mala's
#4 of 15 in Panchgani
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravine Hotel

Address: Sydney Point | Wai-Panchgani Rd, Panchgani 412805, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Panchgani
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Panchgani
Price Range: $54 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ravine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ravine Hotel is situated 4,500 feet above sea level, overlooking the Dhom Dam, at the base of Sydney Point. It is located only 20 Km from Mahabaleshwar. Far away from the hustle and bustle of the big city , it is truly a peaceful break from everyday noise, stress and pollution!! The only certified 3 Star Hotel in Panchgani, the Ravine Hotel is equipped to satisfy all your needs, from conferences to movie shoots. Stay where the stars stay and enjoy the breathtaking views from our luxury rooms. Arrive in style, why don't you use our Private Helicopter landing site (Helipad) we can even help you book an helicopter excursion from Mumbai or Pune to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Ravine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravine Hotel Panchgani, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing