We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location. Amazing service”
Review of Ravine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ravine Hotel
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Panchgani
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb location. Amazing service”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed in valley plus room at this hotel, which has the best view. The service is at par. Food except for breakfast is mind blowing compared to other eateries at panchgani. Hotel property is old but very well maintained. The best part of this hotel is its versatility, hats off to the owner for such an amazing sense of planning. It offers u all entertainment under 1 roof & a variety of rooms to choose frm. Visited in march & the crew of upcoming movie Chennai express was also staying in the hotel at the same time. Meeting Shahrukh khan and Rohit Shetty was an icing on the cake. Would definitely come here again soon. I would recommend them to start an annual membership program.

Room Tip: Undoubtly go for valley plus rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravinehotel-Saumil, Public Relations Manager at Ravine Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 'Superb' review and ratings to our Hotel Ravine. We are very glad to know, that once again, we have succeeded in serving the best to our Guests. We look forward to welcome you again during the Monsoon Season, which again, reveals another beauty of Panchgani.

Warm Regards
Geeta
Ravine Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    331
    100
    33
    53
See reviews for
389
218
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
India
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Ravine is an old hotel near Panchgani having good views.preferred by lot of bollywood stars.its a paradise for Tennis lovers as it houses 5 world class tennis courts. However it lacks a lot of basics.the toilets in the rooms do not have an exhaust.the bathroom is very basic.The rooms have old box tv which do not work. If at all you are fortunate/unfortunate that a bollywood star and their crew is staying there, the differential treatment will be highly visible and may possibly be a nuisance for other hotel guest.the hotel is a 30 minutes drive from Mahabaleshwar

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aman-Tekriwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

i travelled with my family to panchgani and stayed at this hotel just for 24 hours,as ours was a short trip..we got an room with an excellent view,probably the best.staff and service was excellent. had the opportunity to use the spa,the therapies and therapist were reallly good,professional...The best thing about this hotel is its location and the view one could get...The rooms were well maintained.They certainly need to improve on the food aspect,it is nothing to write home about. I would say the food was average. but if you just overlook this one aspect,i would rate this property as absolutely great place..would definitely recommend and plan to visit again for a longer duration.

Room Tip: executive premium room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandhya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravinehotel-Saumil, Public Relations Manager at Ravine Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your Amazing review and ratings and for appreciating our services provided. At Ravine, we endeavor to perk-up our services towards our Guests consistently. We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards
Geeta
Ravine Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed her from 3/13 to 3/15, really enjoyed the nice view and good food at restaurant
This is one stop shop kind of hotel, you have everything (tennis courts/ gym/ swimming pool/kids play area/ tents/ SPA/ conference halls) you need to lay back and enjoy.

Frequently visited by film shooting, you might get to shake hands with who's who of Bollywood

Room Tip: Book Valley view/ Valley plus/ Jr. Executive to have great view of mountains and river Krishna
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivek_nalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravinehotel-Saumil, Public Relations Manager at Ravine Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review and rating. We are obliged to have guest like you, who inspire us to give our best in serving our valued guest. We look forward to welcome you soon

Warm Regards
Geeta
Ravine Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mave77
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The property is really old...but the restaurant view and the view from the rooms is to die for. So is the food here.

The room rates are pretty decent for the kind of location..but the terrible condition of some of the bathrooms is the worst and probably the only bad thing about this place.

The rooms facing the valley have such an excellent view. More so the location is just at the entrance of Panchgani..so you are not in the fish market called Mahableshwar.

The garden facing rooms premium ones ..have a nice little covered lawn which is almost like your own private area..is just awesome if you arent so keen on the view.

Overall great value for money...most of the celebrities and film shooting crew on a tight budget stay here...so you will occasionally see their human forms also.

All in all a great place. The restaurant is Veg n Non Veg but they also serve some great Jain Punjabi Food.

All in all can keep going here..

Room Tip: The garden side rooms - 2 pairs of connected rooms are the best if you want to enjoy the lawn. Its a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mave77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravinehotel-Saumil, Public Relations Manager at Ravine Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your 'Marvellous' review. At Ravine, we constantly strive to improve ourselves to cater your needs. We are glad to know, that once again, we succeeded in our services towards our Guests and look forward to welcome you again for another ‘Breath-taking Experience’

Warm Regards
Geeta
Ravine Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Our stay in Hotel Ravine for four days was very pleasant and a very good experience. The location of the hotel is so beautiful that it offers many picturesque views from the huge area that the property consists of. The rooms were spacious and clean and offered great views. We had an added pleasure of having SRK and Deepika staying at the same time in the hotel.... Only the food is priced high and is not so good... that department needs to be improved pronto...it is advisable to eat out. Otherwise, great place and would definitely like to stay there again!

Room Tip: Corner suites have more room and better views....avoid tent accomodation
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Achala P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravinehotel-Saumil, Public Relations Manager at Ravine Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, while cherishing the Ravines of Panchgani. Your helpful opinions are always welcomed as we endeavor to enhance our services towards our esteemed Guest.

Warm Regards
Geeta
Ravine Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uae
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

my review is late but i have to share with tripadvisor family...i have stay in this resort 3 times all in mansoon ..last time i visit this property in sep 2012 and stay in premium duplex with my wife and 2 grownup children....from chek in to chek out every thing is perfect staff is very good n poilte i want to mention 2 names specially 1st mr rathod and 2nd mr ganesh (waiter) very help full n always try to make ur stay comfortable....ONLY thing they have to improve in food taste (food is ok) but not up to the mark.....over all beautiful resort and best in panchgani.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zaveriUae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravinehotel-Saumil, Public Relations Manager at Ravine Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 'Outstanding' review. We are glad to know that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us. We are obliged to have esteemed Guests like you, to stay with us, who with their positive reviews, encourage us to give our best always. Your helpful opinions are always welcomed as we endeavor to enhance our services.

Warm Regards
Geeta
Ravine Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panchgani
0.9 mi away
Hotel Millennium Park
Hotel Millennium Park
#10 of 17 in Panchgani
215 reviews
7.4 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
1,002 reviews
1.2 mi away
Blue Country Resort
Blue Country Resort
#6 of 17 in Panchgani
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Le Meridien Mahabaleshwar Resort & Spa
9.1 mi away
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
Evershine Keys Prima Resort
#3 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
1,203 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Grand Legacy
The Grand Legacy
#10 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravine Hotel

Property: Ravine Hotel
Address: Sydney Point | Wai-Panchgani Rd, Panchgani 412805, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Panchgani
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Panchgani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ravine Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ravine Hotel is situated 4,500 feet above sea level, overlooking the Dhom Dam, at the base of Sydney Point. It is located only 20 Km from Mahabaleshwar. Far away from the hustle and bustle of the big city , it is truly a peaceful break from everyday noise, stress and pollution!! The only certified 3 Star Hotel in Panchgani, the Ravine Hotel is equipped to satisfy all your needs, from conferences to movie shoots. Stay where the stars stay and enjoy the breathtaking views from our luxury rooms. Arrive in style, why don't you use our Private Helicopter landing site (Helipad) we can even help you book an helicopter excursion from Mumbai or Pune to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ravine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravine Hotel Panchgani, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing