We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Hira Baug

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panchgani
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hira Baug
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The location is excellent with amazing views of the valley and strawberry farms. This is a place away from all the tourist hustle bustle. It lies between Panchgani and Mahabaleshwar.
The hotel is very simple and nice.The rooms have huge windows, we could all sit in the room itself and see the sun rise. Amazing experience. The dining area is very simple but serves good food. The food is served pipping hot and the chef makes dishes as per your liking and taste. There is table tennis and carom in the dinning area. It was fun to play by the time the food was being cooked and made ready. We especially liked the huge and simple music system in the dinning area. We could do campfire at night and there is a small court where you could even play badminton. Some part of the hotel is still under construction. The uphill road was a little scary for its not yet made of tar.
I totally love the place and would recommend this to everybody who wants to enjoy nature and stay in a quiet peaceful environment :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malavika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    41
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
50
17
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Hira Baug, Panchgani is not a Hotel........ It's our Personal Second Holiday Home. The freedom of stay is really different than any other Hotels. The Rooms are very huge and atmosphere is really pleasant like Holiday home.
The Service is very nice, Food Quality is awesome. It's really fully Paisa Vasul place. The experience in Hira Baug is prestigious.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girish_chavare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We had been for 2 nights with family.. almost 18 of us.. every second was worth @ they took care of each of us like a family
Thanks to Mr. Bhillare for keeping staff motivated. The food was amazing n served hot food even at 10 pm.. amazing experience n at same time economical.. must stay place when u visit mahabaleshwar

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank priteshbhoite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We three couples with two kids been to Hira Baug in full of rains, We have been there in end of june2013.

We took non ac rooms though Ac are fitted there.

Great view from big windows.
We found it more than expected big rooms, well maintained and clean.

We had a great time there.

Ms Meera is very nice professional. Lived up to all her commitments.

Room service is not available though it is already mentioned so we did not expected. No Probs for that.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vshri12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanded, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We came here with our office team and their family last month. all the rooms and its ambiance was good with good ventilation. hospitality from Food to Bed is just fabulous. and location of the resort at hill tops is really carved a niche to feel a fresh breath in the air and its just a joy n full of life. It's just an awesome place to stay and relax within your pocket.and it is the good option for small picnic with the family. just to say in sentence " COME RELAX FEEL ENJOY"

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sujeetrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed at Hira Baug for two nights in October. Booking went through smoothly , thanks to Ms. Mira.

Hira Baug is a wonderful property which is about 5-6kms (or about 10 minutes drive) from main Pachgani town. It is nestled on top of a hill in a secluded area and feels very close to nature. It is a relaxing & calm setting...The place is away from any urban sounds, and only thing you would hear mostly is your voice, wind and other natural sounds. Your mind and body starts detoxing as soon as you step out of your car.

Rooms are HUGE, clean and very nicely ventilated. The panoramic view you get after opening all curtains is just superb! They have kept a separate sitting arrangement near the french windows where you can sit and enjoy the view.Nice!
Bedding is proper...but the room lighting needs some more attention.
Toilet is also very big and has quality Jaguar & hindware fittings. Towels and napkins are also provided. Hot water is available 24x7, but you have to let atleast a bucket of cold water to run away till you start getting the hot water.

Kitchen & dining area is very clean & is on top floor. The food has a homemade feel and is made from fresh ingredients everyday. For this reason you need to place order for your lunch and dinner a few hours in advance. We had mixed feelings about the food - our first day lunch was absolutely delicious or rather divine (chapati, chicken handi, alu gobi, dal tadka &jeera rice). The dinner however was ok in comparison- chicken was not as supple as in lunch and felt hard. Egg masala was also dissapointing.

One point to note here would be that they allowed complete access to their kitchen to cook food for our 1 yr. daughter..and they did not charge even a ruppee for that. Kudos to that!

The staff is from local village and are wonderful and genuine. Vithal and Vishnu , the two room service guys are very simple & attend to all your needs. They are not programmed to smile forcefully and say thank you & sir in every sentence like in usual hotels. They service you very humbly and genuinely.

Overall, it's been a great experience for us staying at Hira Baug. At the end of our stay Ms. Mira took me to meet Mr.Bhilare so that he could get a feedback about our experience. It was very nice talking to him and sharing the pros & cons of our experience. He is a thorough gentleman and his philosophy behind Hira baug is something which makes me condident that this place will be a big hit among families who want to have a safe, homely & comfortable stay in Pachgani.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have amazing panoramic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandeepsulakhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during our Panchgani visit last week. Rooms are nicely done with excellent ventilation & all required amenities for a relaxed stay. Decent place in the countryside without being heavy on your pocket. Food service is also good (could improve though) & room lighting for reading needs improvement. All in all excellent option for families & l'll certainly stay here during my next visit to Panchgani. Best recommended option, so go for it.....!!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Tavinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panchgani
1.5 mi away
Panchgani Health Resort
Panchgani Health Resort
#5 of 17 in Panchgani
94 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ravine Hotel
Ravine Hotel
#3 of 17 in Panchgani
742 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Mala's
Hotel Mala's
#4 of 17 in Panchgani
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 51 in Mahabaleshwar
970 reviews
2.4 mi away
Blue Country Resort
Blue Country Resort
#6 of 17 in Panchgani
223 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Millennium Park
Hotel Millennium Park
#10 of 17 in Panchgani
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hira Baug? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hira Baug

Property: Hira Baug
Address: Bhilar Kaswand Road | Bhilar, Panchgani 412805, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Panchgani
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 49 Specialty Lodging in Panchgani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hira Baug is a luxury hotel in Panchgani built atop a hillock overlooking the valley and affords the most beautiful views of the hills and the valleys of Panchgani. Coupled with the calm and peacefulness of the location, away from the tourist crowds of Panchgani, Hira Baug boasts of being the ideal place to stay in Panchgani to enjoy a peaceful vacation in this lovely hillstation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hira Baug Panchgani, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing