We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome job Exotic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Exotic Home Stay - Panchgani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Exotic Home Stay - Panchgani
Thane, India
1 review
“Awesome job Exotic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Visiting this place was probably one of the best experience of my life. Along with a very responsible and friendly staff, this place offers a very comfortable stay with an amazing view of the valley and river beside. The food was extremely delicious and the hotel was very neat and tidy. The place has a beautiful, quiet and breathtaking view of the environment around. I think this place provides ideal stay for the visitor and with a reasonable rate.

GREAT JOB DONE EXOTIC.

Room Tip: All room were great but I prefer taking the rooms facing the valley for having a breathtaking view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul H, Owner at Exotic Home Stay - Panchgani, responded to this review, November 18, 2014
Thank you for your reviews, We are looking forward to serve you again soon...We are always busy to improve the quality and amenities at our properties to make your stay more pleasant each time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    12
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
7
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was the second time I visited this property. Reason was the fantasic spot its located at..the Valley and its breathtaking view..with the strawberry farms at stone's throw. Quiet and serene..the idea gateaway..

What i liked most is the upgrade that has beem done..extension of sitting areas on both sides...the wider and better looking enrty doors.. the wood work..the furniture, the ceiling, the makeover of the porch too..more efficient staff and cook..total makeover.

Congratulations to the owner.

Cheers

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jedi77W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul H, Owner at Exotic Home Stay - Panchgani, responded to this review, November 18, 2014
Thank you for your reviews, We are looking forward to serve you again soon...We are always busy to improve the quality and amenities at our properties to make your stay more pleasant each time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

This place offers the MOST AMAZING view of the valley....efficient staff....clean...well maintained property and very light on the wallet!! Was here wth family n friends...ideal setting...relaxed environment...perfect holiday!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 219hc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul H, Owner at Exotic Home Stay - Panchgani, responded to this review, November 18, 2014
Thank you for your reviews, We are looking forward to serve you again soon...We are always busy to improve the quality and amenities at our properties to make your stay more pleasant each time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Was there at this place last month with my wife and a few friends. It was a last minute planned trip and hence we were not too sure about how this Home Stay would turn out. But it was a fabulous experience and overall an excellent place to stay. The place is overlooking the valley and hence offers a good view, has a dedicated cook with whom you can decide your choice of meals and is a very well maintained property.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJayMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul H, Owner at Exotic Home Stay - Panchgani, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank You for visiting and giving us chance to serve you.Thank you for your comments....would love to serve you again.

You can also visit our other properties located at Dapoli and Malvan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

First the place looked very deserted but once we checked in and explored the bungalow got comfortable ...the view from the balcony is amazing, we had booked the bungalow hence had no disturbance.

The care taker Mr.Das was very helpful and was always ready to serve.

Had great time with my family and friends.

Room Tip: The ground floor is not up to the mark, go for top floor only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaheshKheroria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul H, Owner at Exotic Home Stay - Panchgani, responded to this review, November 18, 2014
Thank you for your reviews, We are looking forward to serve you again soon...We are always busy to improve the quality and amenities at our properties to make your stay more pleasant each time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

1) Clean bedsheets, towels etc were not provided. Blankets are smelly.
2) The place is not maintained properly. There is only one maintenance staff taking care of the whole place. Obviously he is unable to handle the things. And he is not prompt in taking action on user complaints.
3) There is no approach road to the place. With a taxi driver it took 2 hours to locate the place. There is not even a board on the facility mentioning the name of the place.
4) Website mentions kitchenette as part of amenities. There one small cooking place common to all rooms. It is so dirty that its not fit to be used for cooking. At the time of our check-in it was full of dirty utensils.
5) Complementary breakfast was part of the package. However the only maintenance staff who is available at the facility knows to cook only 1 vegetarian dish. People cant be expected to eat one dish everyday for their complete vacation time.

A place like this which doesn't even provide basic hygiene is really not fit for 2500 rupees per night. This is cheating the customers with their money and vacation time.
Visit this link for photos of the place -- https://picasaweb.google.com/102744179906596156839/ExoticHomestay

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aggarwal810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asmita H, Owner at Exotic Home Stay - Panchgani, responded to this review, June 15, 2012
As explained to the customer that it was 'Bharat Bandh' day when he reached.

The laundry didn't come in time coz no transport were available on that day, but we managed to get it before night.

initially the customer had booked the entire top floor but later had cancelled 1 room and we gave 100% refund, by understanding that the customer is very demanding we did not offered the rest rooms available in the bungalow to other guests.

The customer enjoyed the whole bungalow by paying for a single room for rest 3 days and still complaints.

We clearly mentioned and had explained that it's a home stay bungalow with basic amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

This Panchgani property is so well placed that for a someone who loves the hills, its a treat. the view is perfect..the sight of the valley and the river really makes ur trip worth. This property like its chain in Dapoli and Malvan is aesthetically done, least damage to the purse and the best available for what you spend. Good housekeeping and food and well behaved people.

Room Tip: The one with the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jedi77W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahul H, Owner at Exotic Home Stay - Panchgani, responded to this review, November 18, 2014
Thank you for your reviews, We are looking forward to serve you again soon...We are always busy to improve the quality and amenities at our properties to make your stay more pleasant each time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panchgani hotels
0.3 mi away
Panchgani Health Resort
Panchgani Health Resort
#5 of 17 in Panchgani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Mala's
Hotel Mala's
#4 of 17 in Panchgani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ravine Hotel
Ravine Hotel
#3 of 17 in Panchgani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Millennium Park
Hotel Millennium Park
#10 of 17 in Panchgani
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
2.7 mi away
Blue Country Resort
Blue Country Resort
#7 of 17 in Panchgani
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mount View Heritage Hotel
Mount View Heritage Hotel
#1 of 30 in Panchgani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exotic Home Stay - Panchgani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exotic Home Stay - Panchgani

Property: Exotic Home Stay - Panchgani
Address: Panchgani-Mahabaleshwar Road | Next to PH Resort, Dawood Estate, Bhose Gaon, Panchgani 412805, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Panchgani
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Panchgani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you tired of city life? Are you someone having exclusive choice when it comes to weekend outing? Are you fed up of typical star hotels? Are you true nature lover? Do you want to spend your entire weekend with your family/friends and do not want any disturbance? Are you missing your own farm house that you wanted to buy? No worries - You are at right place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Exotic Home Stay - Panchgani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exotic Home Stay - Panchgani Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing