We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extrenely bad experience for the money that was charged”
Review of The Dhanhills

The Dhanhills
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Dhanhills
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Panchgani
Mumbai
1 review
“Extrenely bad experience for the money that was charged”
Reviewed May 3, 2009

I stayed at your Panchgani Property from 1st May to 3rd May and it was a very bad experience for me. For the 2N/3D package, I paid Rs 8500/- and the service standard was very poor for the price which they charged.

The toilet and the bathroom were extremely dirty with plaster coming out of the wall. The plumbing system was very poor and the shower and flush system were not working properly. There was no foot-mat that was provided. The towels provided were extremely dirty and I ended up using my own towels. On my second day, I woke up to find that there is no water in the flush and no bucket is available in the bathroom.

There is no coffee-making machine that is provided in the room. The AC makes too much of noise and the lighting in the room is very dim.

The swimming pool in the property appears to be not usable. I did not see a single family using the pool during the time I stayed in the hotel.

The complimentary breakfast and the dinner was extremely lousy and the table cloth on all the dinner tables were so dirty that I had to request for a change of the table cloth. Even the new table cloth that was put up was very dirty.

They have created an extremely snazzy website but the actual maintenance of the property is extremely bad. My recommendation would be to look for better properties in Mahabaleshwar and book well in advance.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PiyushNagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    0
    5
    9
See reviews for
9
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2006

I stayed there with family in September 2006 and had a nightmarish experience. The bed linens & towels were dirty, blankets were old, torn and definitely used. When asked, they refused to change them. The service non-existent. 24 hour coffee shop was unavailable till 9 AM in the morning..The dinner closed at 10 PM!! The food quality is nothing to write about. The location was pretty good for 'premium' rooms as they give nice view of the valley from first floor rooms terrace/balcony but the hotel is very inconvenient as they don't have any shop or general service in the premises or nearby. The swimming pool is basically an enlarged bath tub!! The play ground was badly maintained and unsafe for children.

Overall - just AVOID IT.!! There must be better options in Panchgani or Mahabaleshwar (20 km from Panchgani)

  • Liked — View from some balcony (Premium rooms) - Valley can be seen
  • Disliked — Bad maintenance and horrible service
  • Tips/Secrets — avoid this hotel
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank SanjeevKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panchgani hotels

Toronto, ON
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2006

I stayed here for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staf are professional and well trained. The rooms are clean and very spacious. The views of the valley are breathtaking. Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RONPAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 12, 2004

I stayed for three weeks with my family a couple of years ago. the hotel is set in scenic sorroundings with clean airy rooms and excellent room service. The staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. Food we had during our stay was fresh tasty and nutritious.
On the whole it was a good experience and I would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Panchgani. You could not find a better place to stay.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panchgani hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Millennium Park
Hotel Millennium Park
#10 of 17 in Panchgani
215 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ravine Hotel
Ravine Hotel
#3 of 17 in Panchgani
741 reviews
1.8 mi away
Panchgani Health Resort
Panchgani Health Resort
#5 of 17 in Panchgani
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pan Hill Hotel
Pan Hill Hotel
#8 of 17 in Panchgani
29 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blue Country Resort
Blue Country Resort
#6 of 17 in Panchgani
223 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mala's
Hotel Mala's
#4 of 17 in Panchgani
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dhanhills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dhanhills

Property: The Dhanhills
Address: 79/3 Kondiba Shinde Marg, next to Saint Xavier International School, Panchgani 412805, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Panchgani
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Panchgani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Dhanhills 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your The Dhanhills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dhanhills Hotel Panchgani
The Dhanhills Panchgani, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing