We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never stay here”
Review of The Dhanhills

The Dhanhills
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Dhanhills
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Panchgani
Marseille, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Never stay here”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Although the valley view from the hotel is superior and the rooms are decent (with balconies)..However, the service is extremely poor. The staff are least responsive and the hotel Manager tends to fool you about the room tariff. For a room that is worth INR 3500 at the max, he fools new visitors by quoting an extortion price of around INR 7000. The food is depressing and not good for minors. The hotel is far away from Panchgani main road. Roads leading to the hotel are narrow and not good (will certainly screw your car). My overall rating for Dhanhills would be -1 out of 5....

Room Tip: better avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    0
    5
    9
See reviews for
9
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Went with a group of 6 friends, we were looking for a place to spend a night. Location of hotel is really nice, but that time road work was in progress so was difficult to reach there, got a comparatively cheap deal since it was off-season. Restaurant was not open and even swimming pool was closed. IMO they should maintain this hotel since its at a very good location on valley view and keep it clean. Attached are few customized snaps of hotel by my friend who is, dont go by snaps since these are taken by professional photographer.

OK type.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank saranggd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panchgani hotels

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

very poor quality hotel is Dhanhills resort.
Approach road not available, dug up. had to park car far outside on road and walk down.
Hotel does not have a restaurant anymore. We had to travel to the market for meals. Many years ago, it was part of Comfort Suites franchise, this is revoked for obvious reasons.
hotel is accepting bids for sale hence not maintained at all. Dirty table cloth, linen. Towel had print of a Delhi hotel. Bare minimal staff.
Hot water for bath served in buckets. no soap and towel in bathroom unless asked for. Scary swimming pool. half the light bulbs and tubes dont work in the premises. Electrical points in room dont work. TV and remote conked off.
hotel resembles ghost town due to poor occupancy. Roof is dirty and not cleaned.
Very expensive price for such a nonsense hotel.
Makemytrip is running a con job together with DhanHills, beware.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kerkarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2013

horrible service, poorly maintained rooms and dead place, if u r new in the area hard to find the hotel. picture on net are trap. poorly mainted property, no porper locks on the door, washroom doors are broken, mattress seems to be century old,no remote for tv, u name it and one will find nothing is worth the price they charge.

Room Tip: avoid to stay in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7177887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
96 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 384 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

It’s been very old model Hotel, that's why owner is not been so keen in maintaining & investing in renovation.
Some places there are crack seen on walls & ground, paints been dulled & unhygienic.
Amenities are their like;
Multi-cuisine Restaurant - Only good thing to enjoy is Food.
Swimming pool with nature - but not been cleaned, water is not been frequently changed & some corner tiles are broken which has hurted me also.
A.C. Conference Hall - which is a compact 1 for small groups,
Health Club,
Parking - it's been free & has enough space for 4 & 2 vehicles.
Word of suggestions: Internet Dikhawe pe pat jaho, khud dekho aur book karo.
Money what they are been charging is too high; with same tariff you can find better options in Panchgani & Mahabaleshwar.
Don't stays with your family they will feel disheartened.
This place can be use as a Bhoot Bungalow for some films.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VinodYelemmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

It’s a Trap. Excellent pictures on internet. I thought I have booked hotel through MakeMyTrip and no one can imagine that MakeMyTrip can host such a hotel. I had paid about 11000 INR for 2 Nights of Accommodation with Food. It worked out to be a nightmare.
In reality on entering into Dhanhills, it was scary. It is an old building with all the things which can go horribly wrong.
The room wasn't clean, the linen was dirty, and even the basic amenities like toiletries, clean towel were missing. There are balconies with most of the rooms with stunning views to the tablelands and outside, but none of the balconies are maintained. The metals have rust and the chairs have grown cracks. The swimming pool was not maintained properly and was in bad condition
Food was ok. The staff at the restaurant was very courteous. Since I was the only customer in that hotel there were not many choices available.
In all, it was a complete waste of Money. I regret going there and even if offered for free, I will never revisit that place.

Room Tip: Never Select this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sam_Pune_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2010

The Internet had some stunning pictures of the 'Resort'. The reality was an old laggard building mostly torn, paints worn out, cracked grounds, creviced walls, broker plastic chairs and possible all those things which can go horribly wrong.

I had paid about 9000 INR for 2 Nights of Accomodation with Food. It worked out to be a nightmare. The room wasn't clean, the linen was dirty, the floor wasn't clean either. There are balconies with most of the rooms with stunning views to the tablelands and outside, but none of the balconies are maintained. The metals have rust and the chairs have grown cracks. From outside, no one can imagine that this site hosts a hotel. Because everything looks so old and rugged. It has a deserted look which can make the happiest person upset.

Food was still ok. The staff at the restaurant was very courteous. The other staffs were better than the rest of the ambience in the hotel. The hotel has a swimming pool which was not required and is not maintained.

In all, it was a complete waste of Money. I regret going there and even if offered for free, i will never revisit that place. I suggest others don't fall in to this trap

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TravellerPras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panchgani hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Millennium Park
Hotel Millennium Park
#10 of 17 in Panchgani
215 reviews
1.8 mi away
Panchgani Health Resort
Panchgani Health Resort
#5 of 17 in Panchgani
94 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ravine Hotel
Ravine Hotel
#3 of 17 in Panchgani
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pan Hill Hotel
Pan Hill Hotel
#8 of 17 in Panchgani
29 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blue Country Resort
Blue Country Resort
#6 of 17 in Panchgani
220 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mala's
Hotel Mala's
#4 of 17 in Panchgani
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dhanhills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dhanhills

Property: The Dhanhills
Address: 79/3 Kondiba Shinde Marg, next to Saint Xavier International School, Panchgani 412805, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Panchgani
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Panchgani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Dhanhills 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your The Dhanhills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dhanhills Hotel Panchgani
The Dhanhills Panchgani, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing