We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Hotel Mala's

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mala's
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Panchgani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2014

My cousins and I stayed for 3 nights at Hotel Malas and we had a great time. Located just right. . Not too far away from the market and other activities yet not in the midst of it. The hotel is clean and very green. The manager and the rest of the staff members are polite and courteous. The food is excellent. . Lots of variety and flavourful. The rooms are cozy and comfy. All in all a peaceful retreat. If you're looking for a comfortable, homely place and value for money then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scakes88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 88 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2014

After much browsing zeroed in on hotel mala's panchgani bcoz 1)reviews were good enough 2)most other good places were totally booked out as it ws easter long weekend.Il say we were not fully satisfied with our choice.The hotel is good as in it has all basic amenities.But for the money they charge i think could do a much better job than provide just the bare minimum.The room we stayed super deluxe was nothing as the name suggests..its just a very plain ac room,with rusted iron furniture,and age old television set.Im sure they can do it much more tastefully than that.location wise Mala's has nothing much to boast of as it doesnt offer any view of the hills or meadows.Now to the only happy part of our stay-Dining hall;its well maintained n the food they serve had variety esp v being non-veggies there ws always a chicken as well mutton dish.So overall i wouldnt visit this place again n i certainly would suggest to pls hire a more pleasant receptionist.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laxmi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This was our first experience with Hotel Malas and it was really worth during our 2 day stay, we had booked 2 interconnected rooms.

1. The main plus point of this property is that it is nearby market (12 minutes’ walk from Market) but away from hustle and bustle .The hotel is a big property, with various kind of rooms available, suiting to various individual requirement. It is a 12 minutes’ walk from the main bazaar and the main Bus stand. You can buy hotel packages with various options like Rooms only, Or Room with breakfast Or Room with breakfast, lunch & dinner. Suggest you go for room with breakfast, lunch & dinner option.
2. The rooms are big, nice clean (AC as well non-AC) and are well maintained. It also has a small balcony.
3. It has dining room where lunch / dinner is served.
4. The property also has ample parking, recreation facility, garden and various game playing place. so if you are with family & children , you can play out-door games & enjoy.
5. The staff is very helpful and courteous.
Overall, it is a centrally located property that offers good stay & good food. Will recommend to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nas248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Location ia near from Panchgini market. You can go walking. Rooms are big, neat and clean. Service is very good. You can get inter connected rooms. The only issie is it is not pure vegetarian. Swings are available in the gardens.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Bhavesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Clean rooms,good ambience, very good service,tasty food are the highlights of this hotel.On request with an extra charge albeit,they lit for us a bonfire and arranged a lovely candle light dinner as it was our anniversary. Mr.Ali takes personal interest in the day to day affairs and has a personal rapport with the pax.Advise is to take the garden facing rooms with balconies. The activity room needs improvement.All in all we luved our stay.Shall definitely go back.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kashmira_v61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Not a 5 star hotel but more than sufficient for an excellent peaceful stay in panchgani at a very reasonable price.. Very close to panchgani market still away from the madness... excellent food.. please be careful due to the yummy food we tend to overeat :) very humble and well-mannered staff.. the owner is a good host.. We stayed for 4 days and had a very comfortable stay..

Room Tip: The rooms are very basic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ZMB_1428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Hotel Mala's is a great place to stay very reasoble price with meal. rooms are very clean and tidy staff is good from receptionist to waiter everyone is helpful , food is delicious and served nicely food for all kind of people veg and non veg both hotel has a nice garden with swings and sitting arrangement very nice calm and good place to stay in panchgani i would recommend this hotel to all the travellers. table land is near you can go for morning walk just 10-12 minute walk from hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riyaz110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panchgani
1 mi away
Ravine Hotel
Ravine Hotel
#3 of 15 in Panchgani
761 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Millennium Park
Hotel Millennium Park
#8 of 15 in Panchgani
217 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pan Hill Hotel
Pan Hill Hotel
#7 of 15 in Panchgani
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue Country Resort
Blue Country Resort
#5 of 15 in Panchgani
229 reviews
7.2 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
1,072 reviews
7.3 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mala's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mala's

Address: Rowen Road | Near Table Land, Panchgani 412805, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Panchgani
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Panchgani
Price Range: $24 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amidst green woods at the foot of Tableland just a short stroll away from the market, Hotel Mala's is a haven of peace & tranquility in a location that is both idyllic and convenient at the same time. The serene atmosphere, pure air and good food all add up to make your stay at Hotel Mala‘s a perfect getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Mala's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mala's Panchgani, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing