We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
Amazing view of Dala Rooster bungalow entrance during daylight.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing view of Dala Rooster bungalow entrance during daylight.
Dala Rooster bungalow,Panchgani entrance at night. View of bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
191 reviews
Amazing view of Dala Rooster bungalow entrance during daylight.
Dala Rooster bungalow,Panchgani entrance at night.
View of bungalow
View from the Gazebo
Living room
View from living room
Dining room
Dining room
Living room with fireplace
Living room with fireplace
Bedroom
Garden level bedroom
Top floor passage
View from top bedroom
View from living room
View of bungalow from NE
Front view of bungalow
View from Gazebo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Panchgani, Satara District, Maharashtra

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 191 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Varshali...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr ”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed at Dala rooster with friends and family . Great location , views and amazing hospitality from the host Mr Vikas Gokhale and the staff at Dala rooster. The kids enjoyed the ample of space and barbecue . The rooms are clean and the views are amazing . Definitely will be coming back again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2017
Thank you for review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Dala Rooster. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale & our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sadashiv...
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
“nice place but in need of urgent upgradation and investment”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The place is nice and service is good . Although a few upgradation is required urgently.
a) the fans in the bedroom make terrible noise and are a abomination and do not allow the guests to sleep since they make terrible noise. i suggest that you upgrade to better and newer technology which is little more expensive but will add value to the room
b) The linen and towels also need upgradation, so do the bath toiletries. As do the curtains and the locks on the door
c) Now days good size Tv are not that expensive and after so many years of operation i am sure they can be installed.
d) The presence of Cc Tv camera in the living and dining room is a blatant invasion of privacy and although i understand that it comes in handy with Guests in India who are known for their misconduct, i am sure that the percentage is not that high , so Guests who are not in that category and have booked the entire 6 rooms would not appreciate the presence of Cc Tv inside the premises. One option is that they should be switched off in case the entire property is booked and remain on in other cases. Also i am sure that there are better management techniques that can be deployed to keep tabs on the employees if that is one of the concerns.
e) All in all a nice place with great food, service and hospitality but hoping that the management considers the above points as constructive criticism and find means to address the same.
f) One of the classic cases in India is seen here that once a place clicks and start doing business hardly anyone bothers to keep up pace with time and does the periodic investments in upgradation and upkeep, but since the owner is a well travelled individual with exposure to many countries i am sure that the next time i visit the place will be upgraded.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2017
Thank you for taking your time in posting this review. We certainly welcome all forms of customer feedback but in this case, you seem to have misused this under the guise of constructive criticism.
While we do not agree to each and every point you have raised, we have certainly made a note of them. It would have been nice if could have raised the issues you have mentioned while I was staying in our other property Dala Mare during the entire time you stayed in Dala Rooster. I only got a very positive feedback from your family members I spoke to, prior to your departure.
The fans you mentioned are of standard quality and brand and are well maintained. All bedrooms are air conditioned and you have a choice to use them as well. We have not come across anybody complaining about the terrible noise of the fans that you mention. We have 32 inch LED TVs in all the bedrooms and a 40 inch LED TV in the living room which is more than sufficient for our size of property.
Please be advised that this is a home stay and we provide clean and fresh towels, napkins and soap. Please do not compare us with 5 star properties where you may have stayed where you also pay 5 star prices.
This is our own home and we live there often and maintain it to the highest standard without any compromises on quality. Consistent good reviews from our guests are testimony to this.
We strongly object to your mentioning about the presence of CCTVs in common areas including the living and dining areas. You seem to be a well traveled person and it is hard to believe that you have not noticed CCTV cameras in restaurants, bars and hotel lobbies and passageways. The living and dining areas are considered as common areas. The installation of CCTV cameras is done in accordance with the local Police recommendations and there can be no compromise on this issue.
While you make reference to India where some business owners may be complacent once their going is great, just for your information, complacency can set in irrespective of nationality. You are incorrect in judging us and in putting everybody under the same category. For your kind information, we make substantial investment in maintaining our property shipshape and ensuring our guests leave our property happy and wanting to come back.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale and our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ketakik26
1 review
“Amazing for a family with young kids”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

We were a group of 8 people, 4 adults and 4 kids. Daala Rooster is that dream place every child would enjoy. We could barely drag the kids out of the place as they only wanted to hang around the house and explore every nook and corner. The dining area is amazing over looking the valley. Would come back here any time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2017
It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale & our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Archana R
Pune, India
1 review
“One nights stay is not enough at Dala Rooster”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We enjoyed 1 nights stay with family of 10 persons . The bungalow is well designed with interesting levels and a fantastic view of valley from living , dining room & upper floor bed rooms. The staff is well trained , very warm & caring . The food served was so delicious beyond expectation , that I can assure you that you will not feel like having it outside anywhere after having at Dala rooster. Tandoori dinner is a must try and served very professionally at the same time very homely. The interesting feature is the dining area in the gazebo , where you can play cards or have drinks or coffee. We were of different age groups and everyone enjoyed thoroughly ! The bungalow is well equipped with TV in every room , iron board , absolutely clean toilets. We would definately like to visit this place again and again. One nights stay is not enough here . You should stay at least for 2 nights. We also went to see their other property , Dala Mare which is equally good !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that you had a enjoyable stay with us. It was our pleasure hosting you. Do come back again.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale & our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veeparadk...
Pune, India
1 review
“charming and memorable stay!”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We had a wonderful time at Dala Rooster. Everything was just perfect! The view from the dining room and the gazebo was breathtaking! The staff really pampered us! We had delicious meals cooked in house! Very well maintained property and extremely polite and helpful staff.
Thank you Vikas, it was a wonderful experience.
We were looking at spending quality time with our guests and were able to do that and come back with wonderful memories!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2017
Thank you for being one of our regular guests. It has always been a pleasure hosting you.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale & our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pushkar62
1 review
“Superb place”
Reviewed December 26, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

An excellent experience! Beautiful view and a very comfortable stay! The food and hospitality was just great! Overall a superb experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 26, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that you enjoyed our Dala Rooster. Please do visit us again.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale & our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashuapand...
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing experience... simply superb!”
Reviewed December 15, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We were a group of 10 people with 6 kids of age between 3-4 years and were looking for a place that will be spacious, quiet and yet not very far from market/city area. Our stay at Dala Rooster met with all these requirements and gave many more memories to cherish! The bungalow is just perfect!!
Booking process with owner Captain Gokhale was very easy and we were provided with all the necessary information right from start. He was very kind and quick to respond to all our queries every time we had any.

After reaching bungalow we all were so pleased with ambiance and location. The huge glass window in the hall gives you a full view of the sky and valley together and you just don't want to move away from there. Every room and many walls of bungalow have paintings which are very beautiful and unique in their own way. The care taker Sibsankar is very modest and helpful. Food preparation was good and they catered to our requests happily. The barbeque and campfire were really something that each and everyone of us loved.

Overall a fantastic holiday experience at Dala Rooster, it would be a lovely place to relax indoors during monsoon..!!

I really look forward to staying at Dala Mare in near future after this experience!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and it was a pleasure hosting you. You are most welcome to stay in our Dala Mare the next time around.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale & our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing