We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb property and very helpful staff”
Amazing view of Dala Rooster bungalow entrance during daylight.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing view of Dala Rooster bungalow entrance during daylight.
Dala Rooster bungalow,Panchgani entrance at night. View of bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
189 reviews
Amazing view of Dala Rooster bungalow entrance during daylight.
Dala Rooster bungalow,Panchgani entrance at night.
View of bungalow
View from the Gazebo
Living room
View from living room
Dining room
Dining room
Living room with fireplace
Living room with fireplace
Bedroom
Garden level bedroom
Top floor passage
View from top bedroom
View from living room
View of bungalow from NE
Front view of bungalow
View from Gazebo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Panchgani, Satara District, Maharashtra

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 189 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
madhura m
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb property and very helpful staff”
Reviewed February 25, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We , 2 couples and 2 kids(2 & 3 yrs), stayed at Dala Rooster for a night. The location is very picturesque and the property is very tastefully done and maintained. We were very skeptical about the place and food because of the kids and putforth our concerns which were very willingly clarified by the owner,Capt. Gokhale. Even the care takers are very helpful. They arranged an amazing barbeque dinner for us which was very delicious. The breakfast was sumptuous. All the food, even for the kids was very tasty and cooked with a lotz of love. Would definitely suggest this place to all my friends and will be going back for sure. Thank you Capt. Gokhale for a wonderful stay and thank you to your staff as well for making our stay so comfortable and enjoyable

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and it was a pleasure hosting you, albeit for a short duration. Please visit us again at your convenience.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale & our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prashanth...
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful Property and excellent maintenance”
Reviewed February 6, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We drove all the way from Hyderabad to Panchgani for 13 hours and the minute I entered the property, I knew the long drive paid off. Staff was very courteous and they maintained the property really well. Trust me, I've been literally advertising for you in Hyderabad :) Will come back with family soon.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was indeed our pleasure to host you and we appreciate your efforts for advertising our property back in Hyderabad ! We look forward yo seeing you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale & our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardipsb
Pune, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A holiday HOME --- one needs to visit to have holidays that are cherished forever”
Reviewed January 21, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Well this is my third stay in the last 5 years and this stay too had created enough of beautiful memories for all of us to cherish.
The property is so well kept and looked after that even after a visit of three years I was quite amazed. Villa Dala Rooster is a beautiful villa which is equally enjoyed both by grown ups and children and speaking of them we had 6 children in this trip. On entering the Villa the kids went on attack mode on the tray of Strawberries kept in the Living room.
Mornings were amazing when everybody used to slowly make their way to the Glass enclosed gazebo overlooking the beautiful valley and the Mahu Dam at a distance. Kids loved the Gazebo, the bridge to it and its staircase as it became their playground for two days.
Kudos to Capt. Gokhale for appointing such a wonderful team at the Villa .... Everybody is worthy of a praise specially Shivshankar and Jadav. What amazing home cooking we experienced at the Villa we could not expect at any other Villa Rental. We had almost all the meals at the villa as we did not get tired of it and Shivshankar kept on surprising us on all occasions. I highly recommend guests to try Shivshankar's Bengali cuisine which we had a chance to have on our 2nd day. It was after a long time that we had such an amazing Bengali food.
Evenings at the villa brought out a different flavor to holiday. Shivshankar and Jadav both had set up a bonfire and showed their expertise at the barbecue which all of us enjoyed.
Overall a great stay and I am looking forward to being there again in the very near future.
Thanks Capt. Gokhale.
Thanks Shivshankar and Jadav.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole Property and its staff
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2016
Thank you very much for being one of our regular guests. Your words of appreciation are truly inspiring and same have been conveyed to our staff as well. Looking forward to host you again very soon.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale & our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
906mandar...
1 review
“Amazing experience!!”
Reviewed January 16, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We were a large group of cousins ,friends and were looking for a good place to stay over the xmas weekend.So we booked this place after looking at the photos as we were impressed with the property.
And once we went there ,after seeing the place ,all of us were like'Wow'.
Its a beautiful place with tastefully done interiors and definetly the owners have put their heart and soul into it.
The owner Capt Gokhale was a great host and communicated with us even before we went there to guide us about our stay.The caretakers,the inhouse cooks were also very prompt in the service and the food dished out was also delicious and home made style.We all just wished that we should have booked some more days there as we really loved it.
All in all we had a fantastic time and would definetly love to visit again.

Regards,
Mandarr shetye and friends,
Thane

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the rooms and the deck
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2016
Thank you very much for staying with us. It was a pleasure to host you all. We look forward to see you again.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale & our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drshah54
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“one must experience the...home away from home”
Reviewed January 15, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

very accessible,quite,lovely valley view, excellent food, and great hospitality.
book the entire bunglow to have peace and tranquility.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and it was our pleasure hosting you. Do come back again.

Best Regards from Capt.Vikas Gokhale & our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohan B
Pune
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from Home !!”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Excellent property located minutes away from Parsi point in Panchgani, with a view to kill. The bungalow has a total of 6 rooms. 2 rooms in the basement, 1 room on the ground level and 3 rooms on the first level. All rooms have a view of the valley. Very clean and well managed property. The cook had made some delicious cuisine for lunch and always a treat for the amazing breakfast. Will visit soon.

The owner, Capt. Vikas Gokhale being an Ex-Loyolite from Pune did make things easier for me !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2016
Thank you for staying with us again. It was our pleasure to host you. Sorry I could not meet you this time as I was busy on another call. Look forward to seeing you back in our Dala Rooster in the near future.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale & our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mukta100
Pune, India
2 reviews
“Just Like A Second Home”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We Had A Family Reunion On 28 & 29 Dec At Dala Rooster
We Had A Very Comfortable And Peasant Stay At This Family Home
The Location Is Fantastic And The View From Every Room Makes You Relaxed.
The Resident Staff Is Courteous And Serves You With A Smile
Rooms Were Neat And Clean And The Basic Amenities Were More Than Adequate.
Food Was Prepared To Our Test And Served With Dignity
We Are Impressed With This Resort
I Will Make It A Point To Visit Dala Rooster Again
Wish You A Successful Hospitality
Subhash Mehendale

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and it was indeed our pleasure to host you. We are delighted to know that you had a enjoyable stay with us and found our Dala Rooster perfect for your family reunion. I and our staff of Dala Rooster thank you once again for coming and staying with us.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing