We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our home away from home!!!”
Amazing view of Dala Rooster bungalow entrance during daylight.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing view of Dala Rooster bungalow entrance during daylight.
Dala Rooster bungalow,Panchgani entrance at night. View of bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
190 reviews
Amazing view of Dala Rooster bungalow entrance during daylight.
Dala Rooster bungalow,Panchgani entrance at night.
View of bungalow
View from the Gazebo
Living room
View from living room
Dining room
Dining room
Living room with fireplace
Living room with fireplace
Bedroom
Garden level bedroom
Top floor passage
View from top bedroom
View from living room
View of bungalow from NE
Front view of bungalow
View from Gazebo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Panchgani, Satara District, Maharashtra

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 190 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ARR18
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our home away from home!!!”
Reviewed November 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is one place that we love going to year after year!!! sometimes even twice in a year.
Beautifully located in the hills of Panchgani with a stunning view right from the living room!
Dala Rooster has been our favorite place in Panchgani for years now.
The place is beautifully done and has a complete homely touch to it. We have visited this place on various occasions like celebrations with Family, friends and leisure. Dala rooster has never ever let us down!
The Gazebo is my favourite place in the property... you can have endless chats over unending mugs of hot Coffee!!!! :)
The care taker couple Shivshankar and Pooja are extremely warm and courteous. You will always see a big smile on their face and they take a lot of interest in their work.
We had an amazing BBQ where they made sure that the food just kept flowing! They took a lot of efforts for this.
This time around we were a group of 15-16 people. Everything was up to the mark as always!
Every time we come back we are already looking forward to the next one!
It is our home away from home!
Keep up the good work!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the property!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2015
It has always been a pleasure to host you. Thank you for making Dala Rooster you first choice to stay in Panchgani. Your review is inspiring and we will personally convey your comments of appreciation to Shivshankar and Pooja. Sadly the unforeseen weather this year has taken its toll on the small strawberry plantation in our garden which you may have relished during one of your past visits.

We look forward to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas & Leena along with our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasumimi
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home Swayze from home”
Reviewed November 23, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had an extremely wonderful time at Dala Rooster, with breathtaking views, esp. At Sunrise and sunset.
Ever helpful and smiling staff, friendly homelike atmosphere, home food, best time we had as siblings together.
Will surely come again! Thanks Capt. Gokhale, for creating this lovely space.
Best wishes- Vasu family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and friendliness
Liked least: No Wifi in the roons
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 23, 2015
Thank you for staying in our Dala Rooster and for posting your review. It was nice meeting you and your family. In spite of your hectic schedule, we are glad that you could spare some time to also see our other property Dala Mare as well.

We look forward to host you again.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale and our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nkshirsag...
Pune, India
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“awesome location great stay”
Reviewed November 20, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

lovely place to spend a few days with the entire family or a large group of friends.. the location is amazing and sitting in the gazibo playing cards while overlooking the valley and lake is absolutely awesome. must mention the congenial shivkumar who made our stay so comfortable and topped it off with an absolutely amazing bbq !

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 21, 2015
Thank you for choosing to stay in our Dala Rooster and it was indeed our pleasure to host you. Sorry, we could not meet as I had some other urgent issues to attend. We will surely meet whenever you come and visit us again. I will personally convey your words of appreciation to Mr.Shivshankar.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale & our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
urvali B
1 review
“Overwhelming View and Destination. Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed November 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Breathtaking views, Beautiful weather and an Old world charm create an unforgettable experience at Dala Rooster. The freshness and natural beauty is awe inspiring. The rooms are marvellous,very comfortable, well equipped and the amenities are all top notch. Have visited quite a few times, and every time I am simply entranced by the beauty and the all encompassing freshness and the serenity.The staff is extremely courteous, amiable and helpful, and the food is always delicious. Would love to visit every year. Would always recommend Dala Rooster to everyone for a weekend getaway/ visit .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything , especially the Gazebo
Liked least: Nothing at all, except that you have to check out sometime! :)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2015
Thank you for visiting us and we are happy to note that you had a satisfying and enjoyable stay with us during your past visits.
We look forward to host you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale and our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrabhaDol...
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
“lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed November 20, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

we with our friend family visited Dala Rooster by 1st of November.It is a calm ,beautiful and lovely Place with a beautiful mountain view .The hospitality of the caretakers are commendable and the food is been cooked as per your requirements(any type ).Never miss their dal its awesome.Overall well maintained with good caretakers.The mausi who works there took us to her vegetable garden,which was a different experience for our children as they enjoyed the strawberry farm the cultivation of peas beans , rice,potato etc.A good place for relaxation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hospitality
Liked least: insects esp.at night. if you close the door you are safe.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2015
Thank you for taking your time to post your review. We are happy to know that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. The Strawberries in our garden have been few in numbers this year due to changes in weather conditions. We do grow some of our own vegetables and are used fresh for your cooking. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blumenkra...
Pune, India
1 review
“Dala Rooster - mandatory annual weekend getaway”
Reviewed November 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What is it that keeps bringing us back to this place? We have a connection, a bond with this place. Its a home away from home. A home where we relax minus the household chores. The kids are in a safe environment, the food is delicious, the place is clean. The view breathtaking!
We go to this vacation home with friends family colleagues and come back with a truckload of beautiful memories and fall in love with this place a little bit more than the previous stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2015
Thank you for choosing to stay in our Dala Rooster and we look forward to seeing you again end of January next year during your next booking with us.. The high chair that you offered us last time at a discounted price has helped lot of kids stay in place during their meal times !

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale and our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSapre
Pune, India
1 review
“awesome location and view”
Reviewed November 19, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We had stayed here twice earlier. Experience was great as usual. We stayed for two nights this time. Caretaker Shiv Shankar and his wife were very warm and welcoming. They looked after all the needs very promptly. Masala tea and coffee were refreshing. Indian breakfast of Pohe, Sabudana Khichadi were very tasty.
Worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and Surroundings
Liked least: Not Applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2015
Thank you for visiting our Dala Rooster, for a third time round and to know that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. It was nice to meet you again after a long time.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale & our Dala Rooster Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing