We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Housewife”
Amazing view of Dala Rooster bungalow entrance during daylight.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing view of Dala Rooster bungalow entrance during daylight.
Dala Rooster bungalow,Panchgani entrance at night. View of bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
192 reviews
Amazing view of Dala Rooster bungalow entrance during daylight.
Dala Rooster bungalow,Panchgani entrance at night.
View of bungalow
View from the Gazebo
Living room
View from living room
Dining room
Dining room
Living room with fireplace
Living room with fireplace
Bedroom
Garden level bedroom
Top floor passage
View from top bedroom
View from living room
View of bungalow from NE
Front view of bungalow
View from Gazebo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Panchgani, Satara District, Maharashtra

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 192 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Darsh2203
Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Housewife”
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed with family for 3 nights in July 2015. Had a wonderful time. Booking was very fast and easy. Booked 2 rooms. Our rooms were on the upper level with a great view of the Bhilar waterfalls and the valley. The staff is well trained and looked after us very well. Breakfast and dinners were made to order and was very good. The location is very good as it is very near the main market of panchgani but away from the hustle bustle. Property is maintained very well. Would definitely visit often.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2015
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to know that you had a enjoyable stay.
Do visit us again.

Warm Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale and all of us in Dala Rooster
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keshav120...
Pune, India
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Spent two nights at Dala Rooster recently with 8 adults . It was raining heavily so could not venture out and had to stay indoors..The specious property lay out, prompt service provided by the staff made us feel very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2015
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale and our team in Dala Rooster
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajeshSav...
Pune
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dala Rooster Panchgani - Excellent”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at Dala Rooster with our extended family for one day/night on 14th / 15th June 2015. It's a superb property with stunning valley facing view. At the peak of monsoon and during winter, it will be even more beautiful. Staff is very helpful and courteous. Property is very well maintained and generally neat and clean. Food is cooked as per the order. They will arrange for barbeque as per the requirements. Special mention about caretakers who will make your stay pleasant and comfortable. In short, you will feel at home at Dala Rooster.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2015
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and liked the property,facilities and service provided.
We look forward to seeing you back in our Dala Rooster in the near future.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale and our team in Dala Rooster
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tourist_1...
Mumbai
1 review
“I would like to come here again and again in every season.”
Reviewed June 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The Dala Rooster is like our home outside our home.

Excellant food quality, care taking of your daily needs as if you are one of the family member of Capt. Vikas Gokhle.

I am thankful to them for creating such homely place outside your own home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2015
Thank you for staying with us. Please do come and stay with us again at your leisure and convenience.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale and the Dala Rooster team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh R
Pune, India
2 reviews
“Fantastic Place - Must stay at least 2 times a year.”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Fantastic place to stay with family and friends. We have been staying at Dala for more than six years now.Lovely place.Home away from home.Beautiful and very well maintained property. Amazing food prepared by the house maids. Best place in Panchgani to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: We liked everything
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2015
Thank you once again for staying with us and making our Dala Rooster your first choice to stay in Panchgani.We look forward to seeing you back again very soon.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale and our team in Dala Rooster.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vedashree...
Mumbai, India
1 review
“A wonderful family getaway”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Wonderful place. Clean, hygienic and picturesque. Capt Gokhale and his very accommodating staff made sure our stay was great. We were travelling with our 15 month old daughter and my 70 year old mum-in-law, both of whom were made very comfortable with their support. A special mention of the delicious home-style cooking and fresh strawberries from the backyard, which were the icing on the cake.

Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2015
Thank you for choosing to stay in our Dala Rooster. It was indeed a pleasure meeting you all and especially your father who has close ties with my closest cousin and who has contributed his knowledge and skill in the making of our Dala Rooster.
Please visit us again.

Warm Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale and all our staff in Dala Rooster
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHUBZ2311
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DALA ROOSTER- A HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We - a group of 5 adults and 2 kids were at Dala Rooster for 3 days and enjoyed every moment there. Very homely atmosphere and well maintained bungalow with clean bed sheets and other toiletries. The staff is very well trained and courteous. Ambience is too good. The staff treated us with barbeque as well as fresh strawberries plucked from the farm. We felt as if we have come to enjoy at our own weekend home. Best wishes to Dala Rooster team. We look forward to enjoying more holidays there. In short when in Panchgani, one has to stay at Dala Rooster.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Homely atmosphere
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2015
We are glad that you enjoyed every moment in our Dala Rooster. Do visit us again sometime soon.

Best Regards,
Capt.Vikas Gokhale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing