We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome and Familier response by the staf as well as the owner(receptionist)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mount View Executive, The Valley Resort
Ranked #8 of 41 Panchgani B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I stayed here for 4 days and 4 nigts. But the service was very good and rates were also reasonable. The helpful hand attitude and 24*7 service given by the owner Mr. Firdaus was just like awsum. Would rate more then 5 stars if possible.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmitAsarawala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 146 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

A very good place to be. Nice rooms, specially Valley facing Junior suits. Very good staff. Decent food. All in all value for money. I loved the location and view from the rooms. They have maintained swimming pool well. Decent play area.
All in all a nice place for relaxing weekend.

Room Tip: Please see videos on you tube to select the room. Choose only Valley view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bookit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

we have stayed here couple of times for 2 nights 3 days... i always feel staying at panchagani is much more peaceful than mahabaleshwar ..since its vnear to pune we always come here with frds and as couple to have a fun but serene holiday.
pros:
-one of the best location as all rooms have valley view.
-small but a cute swmming pool and recreation activities like TT,Pool,carom ...
-good food and service as they even get you food from other restaurants.
-we had our time always when we went in off season or weekday.
-nicely designed rooms

cons:
-its a small hotel with limited space as the valley is the only thing you would enjoy in daytime
-you need your own vehicle as its not near to market and doesn't have its transport
-not for families who want entertainment and kids as not much to explore.

we love this as when we go to a hill station we prefer peaceful locations and scenic views from the room.best for couples as well as friends who are on budget and need some time out .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shivani08t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We landed in Panchgani without any preparation and it was extremely foggy to even look the distance. After a while of driving around trying to find any hotel, we found a reference to this and called up, booked and landed to get checked-in. It was not researched and we suffered on the food front but otherwise a reasonably located hotel with a good view in the day time. In the night time ofcourse if you want to be around the market-place this is not the place to be ... very far and not walkable at all from the center of the city.
They had some entertainment features (a TT table and Pool table) but all of it was very worn out and dimly lit so as to make playing impossible. Service was not very prompt either and if it weren't for the location, I would give it a 1.

Room Tip: Look for Valley View rooms, else there is no reason to stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vikaschandak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We booked 2 non-valley facing rooms from 9-10 Aug 2013. The place was a bit difficult to find but the manager Mr Singh explained the location pretty well on the phone. The rooms were okay, as we expected a bit more for the price we paid. The toilets were clean. The only negative was that the restaurant used to close at 10 PM and limited items were available from the menu - as it was off season, although we were charged peak season rates for the rooms. They don't serve alcohol at the restaurant but you can bring it from elsewhere and have it in the restaurant. Room service was good. At the time of check-out, we couldn't make the payment via Credit Card as their connectivity was down. But Mr Singh allowed us to pay the balance dues at their other hotel - Mount View Heritage, when we travel out of panchgani. He even said we could pay online anytime. This was a pleasant surprise for us and shows the amount of co-operation the management was willing to extend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwapyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed there last year for a weekend on my birthday and it was a pretty nice experience. The place offers excellent view of the valley and is quite - as it's located slightly outside the Panchgani town. Food is also decent and they serve decent portion. Their management was also nice. Another good thing was their pet dog who accompanied us wherever we went.

All rooms are good, but opt for rooms that are pool or valley facing. They can also arrange a pickup and drop from Panchgani bus depot if you want to commute to and fro from the town - on extra charges, mind you.

Overall, it's a nice, quite, affordable, and relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Go for the valley facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lokeshsahal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in suite with my family. The view is excellent. Staff is very friendly. As it was a off season food options were limited. Service is slow but quality of food is good.Good place to stay. Nice swimming pool. The pet dogs are friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prasannabari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panchgani hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Mala's
Hotel Mala's
#4 of 16 in Panchgani
90 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Millennium Park
Hotel Millennium Park
#8 of 16 in Panchgani
217 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ravine Hotel
Ravine Hotel
#3 of 16 in Panchgani
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Blue Country Resort
Blue Country Resort
#5 of 16 in Panchgani
232 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mount View Heritage Hotel
Mount View Heritage Hotel
#1 of 41 in Panchgani
158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rainforest Restaurant & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount View Executive, The Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount View Executive, The Valley Resort

Address: Ganesh Peth | Ruighar, Panchgani 412805, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Panchgani
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Panchgani
Price Range: $26 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount View Executive, The Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Mount View Executive, The Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount View Executive, The Valley Resort Panchgani, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing