We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
221
71
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
221
71
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cottage heritage hotel table land old world charm home away from home woodside cottage every meal non veg homemade strawberry jam culinary delight the cottages swimming pool dining hall modern amenities lovely hosts long long time longer duration
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 300 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I went to Panchgahani in May. Rooms were good clean & well kept. Food was very nice & scrumptous too, with Good variety. A Very Nice swimming pool with towel & wash facilty, though clorination in Water was a bit high, enjoyed swiming , esp in hot weather. The Host are very hospitable & accomodating.Adequate Car parking. Close to market, table land & Agiary.
Overall enjoyable stay

Room tip: Tariff is a bit high, considering that Rooms are not AC, Ac is additional cost
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marzd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The location of the property, the property and its maintenance, the owners and the staff, the food - they all are amazing. We visited Panchgani and stayed for three nights during June 2013. We got a pretty good deal and when I mentioned that I was told a tariff over phone that was less than the printed tariff, Mr. Shahram immediately recognized and adjusted the tariff to the lower figure - no argument (in spite of the fact that the printed tariff clearly specified children's ages and the corresponding tariff; according to that, I should have paid more). We stayed in a suite with two rooms each having their own bathrooms - really big ones. The rooms were very comfortable and were well attended. When we needed directions, we got very detailed instructions with patiently hand-drawn maps. I just can't believe how cherishable they made our entire stay. Our daughter did not want to return home from there and started considering studying at Panchgani (!). The kids were greatly impressed with the humility and hospitality they saw all around the property. Food was incredible - truly home-made, without the strong spices and great desserts. We were checking out early in the morning and enquired if we could get packed breakfast. And what was packed and given to us were yummy sandwiches which were good for breakfast and as snacks throughout our drive back to Hyderabad. An excellent experience overall which we would like to enjoy many times over.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramanathan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

i went to panchgani with family and loved my stay at Hotel Prospect. We chanced up on it through trip advisor en route to panchgani. Good gracious big thank you to trip advisor for starters.
i like the fact that it is around local habitation market, road etc and still so recluse. I am told that the Hotel is at the highest point in panchgani, after the plateau of course!
very serene, very peaceful, very relaxing, very my kind :) must visit

Room tip: take the top most rooms for privacy
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neha0302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Highly recommended for the lovely hosts,  wonderful ambience and sumptuous food. Truly enjoyed our two night stay. It never felt like a typical impersonal resort stay. We were welcomed warmly like family. A big hug goes out to Anisa who made our stay truly memorable.Thanks a lot and keep up the wonderful ways. Will definately return back, hungry for more. Cheers.

Date of stay: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farroakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Recently went to Panchgani with family. The aim was to just relax and this is a perfect hotel for that. The property is spread over 4 acres with just about 25 rooms spread across. So there is lots of space and peace.
We were given a choice of rooms in their Sunset and Oakwood cottages. We chose Oakwood as it is higher up and has big open varandah with jhoolas.
Please note, the property is spread on hill side so has rooms at different levels. So if there are elders you should check with the owners for right kind of room.
The food is good with mix of parsi, continental, indian veg/non-veg fair and you end up overeating at every meal.
The swimming pool is in good condition and we spent at least 1 hr each day in it. The recreation room needs to be maintained as the pool table has lost the levelling, TT table is in ok shape. Looking at condition of all these, we never went there. If they improve this it would definitely add charm to the hotel.

Room tip: Oakwood or pool side. Sunset are also good but has enclosed varandahs
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamirP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews