We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
216
69
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
216
69
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cottage table land heritage hotel old world charm woodside cottage home away from home every meal non veg the cottages strawberry jam chirping birds swimming pool dining hall fixed menu lovely hosts longer duration beautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 293 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

i went to panchgani with family and loved my stay at Hotel Prospect. We chanced up on it through trip advisor en route to panchgani. Good gracious big thank you to trip advisor for starters.
i like the fact that it is around local habitation market, road etc and still so recluse. I am told that the Hotel is at the highest point in panchgani, after the plateau of course!
very serene, very peaceful, very relaxing, very my kind :) must visit

Room Tip: take the top most rooms for privacy
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neha0302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Highly recommended for the lovely hosts,  wonderful ambience and sumptuous food. Truly enjoyed our two night stay. It never felt like a typical impersonal resort stay. We were welcomed warmly like family. A big hug goes out to Anisa who made our stay truly memorable.Thanks a lot and keep up the wonderful ways. Will definately return back, hungry for more. Cheers.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farroakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Recently went to Panchgani with family. The aim was to just relax and this is a perfect hotel for that. The property is spread over 4 acres with just about 25 rooms spread across. So there is lots of space and peace.
We were given a choice of rooms in their Sunset and Oakwood cottages. We chose Oakwood as it is higher up and has big open varandah with jhoolas.
Please note, the property is spread on hill side so has rooms at different levels. So if there are elders you should check with the owners for right kind of room.
The food is good with mix of parsi, continental, indian veg/non-veg fair and you end up overeating at every meal.
The swimming pool is in good condition and we spent at least 1 hr each day in it. The recreation room needs to be maintained as the pool table has lost the levelling, TT table is in ok shape. Looking at condition of all these, we never went there. If they improve this it would definitely add charm to the hotel.

Room Tip: Oakwood or pool side. Sunset are also good but has enclosed varandahs
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamirP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We rode to Prospect from Mumbai to meet up friends. We opted for cottages with 5 bedrooms as we were 10 guys.

- The hotel is easy to find and has good parking space for vehicles
- Cleanliness of the property and rooms is very good
- Rooms were fresh and well lit
- We got separate place for gathering out of the cottage and have chitchat without worrying about sun
- Breakfast and snacks can be served in this sitting area
- Food was great, menu has atleast one Parsi dish for each meal
- Entire property is maintained well including pool, trees and lawn
- Though the property is near main road, the surrounding trees make it very quiet and makes you feel you are away from population for a peaceful experience

Also note that...
- Lunch and Dinner is served in common dining area
- Pool water had more chlorine and pool is just 4.5ft deep
- Located in main panchgani area but having your own vehicle will make it easy to move around in Panchgani and Mahabaleshwar
- Alcohol is not on the menu but there is a shop few meters away if you need

Room Tip: there are few smaller rooms right next to the pool
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiranGhag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Prospect turned out to be a complete surprise when we visited it this April 2013.
We'd expected a completely commercial, crowded place especially it being a weekend.
On the contrary, we were very well received by the owners, and the atmosphere at this one place is definitely not so commercial..
The property is HUGE and extremely beautiful, complete with tall silver oaks and natural hill slopes, not to forget the proximity to table land!
Its quiet and serene.
The pool is clean to the hilt.
The breakfast is sumptuous and delicious.

A little suggestion to the owners would be to help keep moths, spiders and mosquitoes at bay.
We also had a monkey raid our room :-) thanks to the pool cleaner who helped.
Although the poolside room gets really warm in the afternoon, the AC helps.

Would like to try the sunset cottages next time!

All in all, a superb stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anuroket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews