We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveler rating
214
69
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
214
69
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset cottagetable landheritage hotelold world charmwoodside cottagehome away from homeevery mealnon vegthe cottagesstrawberry jamchirping birdsswimming pooldining hallfixed menulovely hostslonger durationbeautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 291 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Imagine waking up to birds chirping! Isn't that a wonderful feeling?
Lovely property! Well laid out and very well maintained.

Very close to Table Land - its a good walk if you are the kind to enjoy an evening walk.

The staff in the hotel are always around to help, but non-intrusive.

Rooms: We stayed at the Oak Wood Cottage - standard rooms with clean toilets and hot water in the morning. However, I was put off by the cobwebs along the windows.

The weather was pleasant in the mornings and evenings, but the afternoon in the room was quiet warm - we could have done with the AC, but chose to drive around.

Food: Set menu with a good spread. My husband and I found it a bit too oily. Tea/coffee in the morning and evening is served in the room. The newspaper is also kept at the door in the morning.

This was a very relaxing get-away.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pratima H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Prospect for 2N/3D in April 2013. Here is our review:

Reaching there from Pune: The place is roughly 110kms from Pune and the route is pretty straightforward. The conditions of the roads is pretty decent too. The Hotel is easy to locate too.

Location: We were a little disappointed with the location of the hotel, since we were expecting a great valley view from the rooms, which was not the case. However the good part is that though the hotel is located close to the market, its a peaceful and tranquil place surrounded by lush greenery.

Rooms: The rooms were standard and cosy. Hot water was available in the mornings and on request during the rest of the day. Every cottage is located in such a way that it manages to maintain privacy of the occupant.

Food: Excellent!! No other word. Though there is no buffet spread, delicious home cooked food is served on your table. All four meals were delicious without a single dish being repeated. The dishes ranged from Biryanis and Salli chicken to Baked chicken to lip smacking Dhanksak...Breakfast options could have been better though.

Service: Service was prompt and the staff were helpful. All needs were taken care of almost immediately. Swimming pool is well maintained too. However, the games room is in a bad shape and needs fixing.

The owners are courteous and generally try their best to make visitors feel at home.

Overall the experience was relaxing and rejuvenating.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CG177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

A great place to relax and have as a base for exploring the Table Land and Panchgani. It’s an old place, but the staffs make the best for your comfort and relaxation. I had a room at the new building on the outskirts of hotel property; the room was large, nice bed and a basic but full functional bathroom. Highly recommendable for single travelers or families.

Room Tip: Ask for room in the new building
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans-Olav J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I visited Prospect Hotel in last week of March 2013. The whole process of booking and check-in was very smooth. The owners are friendly people and are generally flexible - for eg while the rates were full board they gave us some rebate for one of the lunches we had outside.

The overall ambiance at the resort is very good and you can get peace and solitude - this is when the entire resort was 100% booked. The reason for this is that the rooms 20 odd are spread over 4 acres of land. The landscaping is very good and you can spend time at the resort without wanting to venture out. The room itself was ok - nothing great or nothing bad but the bathroom was very well done with a wardrobe changing area, and separate wet and dry areas. The linen was clean but one pillow cover was frayed a bit.

In addition to the owners the entire staff is very courteous and well trained. The meals at the resort are sufficient but nothing great. If I compare the food at the resort next door Il Palazzo the food at Prospect would get 3/5 whereas Il Palazo would be 5/5. Just to clarify the food is good and sufficient other than breakfast where the choice is very limited. I wished they would carry some danish pastries, croissants and cereal in breakfast.

Overall an enjoyable experience

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sompan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We took off for a quick getaway from Bombay over an extended weekend and came away with an unforgettable experience at The Prospect. We stayed in the Kings Cottage and have our eyes set on the Sunset Cottage for the next trip. The highlight of our stay were the meals - elaborate ones with desserts to save some space for. Shahram and Parwana (the owners) ensured that our stay was comfortable and lazy.
Go here if you like the quiet, Parsi food and being pampered.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kartikeya_Varma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews