We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveler rating
41
87
53
19
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
87
53
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids play area visited this hotel disco market gym cooperative vehicle honeymoon interior spicy
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 223 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2017

I had the pleasure of staying here during my business trip to Nairobi, Kenya and I had an amazing stay. Huge hotel with large expanse of foliage. You actually see peacocks roaming the gardens! The staff were always very attentive and eager to please. I will definitely stay here if I visit Nairobi again!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AhmedM1376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, General Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017

ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this review, Jan 13, 2017
we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, we would like to serve you in near future. thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017

Since We spent 3 days at this one, let me begin.

The Hotel was good, I mean good property, good rooms, location was good but even then it was a mixed experience. There was good part and there were bad parts.

Food at this place was delicious, really mouth watering, but delivery was extremely slow. They took almost 20 minutes everytime, could be because of the fact that they were all booked.

The food was expensive, they took advantage of the fact that there was no other good place to eat nearby.

One of the most irritating things was how slow they were in delivery, we ordered 4 omellete sandwiches. And the order came in 3 installments. They brought 1st one after 15 minutes of ordering, then the second one after another 10 minutes and last two after another 5 minutes. Which is just plain bad service.

Another bad experience was when we ordered the food in our rooms. We under ordered. And when the guy came with the order, he insisted us that we place an order by dialing reception, he just wasn't ready to take the order. This was a regular experience, even when staff was in the room they would specifically as us to dial reception, which I believe is bad service.

- Rooms were good. Deluxe rooms is value for money. so is tent room. Tent rooms are spacious well designed. We booked one tent room by mistake but felt good in the end. One pointer though, Tent room not good for those who are not comfortable living alone. And there are at least 4 different beehives near tent room. Which is not helpful.

The pool is hardly 2 feet in depth only for small kids.

Recreational room is good (gym plus sports room combined). Only opened for 6-9 due to ongoing construction, which lead to the room being crowded at most of the times.

We found no disc currently as advertised on website

We received No complimentary bottle after the first day, only refilled jugs.

Room tip: Try tent room if you like a bit of adventure.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HiteshBhatia-IG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

sir,


we are glad that you stayed at our resort and shared your experience with us. we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied with our resort. some points you said about service might be true as on the day of your stay hotel was running full and loads of orders were placed in same span of time. as the services were slow due to the reason said, we would like to apologise for same. about omelette i crossed check but as per order KOT the orders were added one after other making it serve in installment as the first placed order would get cold giving you not so great food experience. we would be happy to serve you in near future and make your stay as comfortable as possible

thanks
HMP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2017

Stayed with family towards December end for one night.
Hotel is located a bit away from hustle/bustle of market. You would need your own vehicle to reach the place. However, this can also be a positive for those looking to take peaceful morning walk to table top land, which is 10+minutes walk/climb from hotel.
Check-in was smooth. However, one room was not ready even when we reached after check-in time. Needed to wait half an hour for it to be ready.
We booked deluxe rooms. One or them was corner one and had large balcony attached to it. Rooms were neat and clean. Toiletries were provided. Room had coffee-maker and small refrigerator. Washrooms seemed cramped to me for taller persons. All in all, rooms were good.
Hotel has lot of space to take a stroll. Swimming pool was of good size. However, they need to see that its used with proper costumes. We found kids with casual wear taking dip in pool. There is small kids play-area, although not in great condition. We had food at hotel itself. They provide both options buffet or ala-carte. We went for ala carte. Food was tasty.

Overall stay was good. I would suggest to get either deluxe room with balconies or super deluxe rooms, if you are staying for more than one day.

Room tip: go for super deluxe or deluxe room with balcony
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bps N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2017

we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, we would like to serve you in near future. thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2017

The hotel has very basic facility . The choice of rooms are less and there are leakage problem at the rooms. They provide good kerala ayurvedic massage with in the hotel premise. the swimming pool is good .

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vijay0275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2017

we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, we are sorry if there was some leakage issue in your room, would have been glad if intimated that same time so we could have changed your room , we would like to serve you in near future, please get in touch on millenniumpark2010@gmail.com for any concern or future booking where we would definitely like to serve you . thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2016

Hotel Milenium Park is located slightly away from Panchgani, around 10 mins drive from main road. So you can got here only if you have your own vehicle. The location is very quiet but not isolated. It gives a good break from city life. No traffic near by and no sound of vehicles, horns and no smoke. For me, that is the first big advantage.
There is descent space for parking, it is not covered though.
Hotel premises are well maintained, cleaned and have enough greenery.
Reception area is good, check in and check out are quick.
Staff is efficient and polite.
Rooms are spread over the property. We chose deluxe room, it was spacious enough for two of us and 4 year old kid.
It was very clean and well maintained. There was a good size comfortable bed, a table and 2 chairs where you can eat or sip tea / coffee or drinks.
There was also a small seating beside the bed. Cupboard gave enough storage plus there were side tables, drawers etc so no problem storing your stuff.
We did not use AC.
Only thing I missed was a balcony.
Food, breakfast as well as meals had very good taste, but I found all the food items a bit too expensive.
Important thing to note here is if you stay here, you have no choice of going out nearby for food, you need to drive at least for 5 minutes to the nearest restaurant.
I liked the campus too and there is a small play area for children as well.
I found the rates reasonable.
Finding the place is a bit of challenge although there are small direction boards placed. However if you have GPS system or Google Maps, there is no issue at all and you just need to follow the directions.
Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel if you have your own vehicle and don't mind staying a bit away from town.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DardiBhatkya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2017

we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, we would like to serve you in near future. thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews