We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Millennium Park
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Valley Nest(Panchgani)(Great Value!)
$70
$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pan Hill Hotel(Panchgani)(Great Value!)
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Il Palazzo Hotel(Panchgani)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
38
85
52
19
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
85
52
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsown vehicledeluxe roompanchgani markethotel premisesvisited this hotelhustle bustlemain roadrooms are spaciousdiscbalconycooperativehoneymoonspicykidgreeneryrates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 217 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Hotel : Location - Very inside. Rooms - no view from any of them. Room quality - Poor, old furniture, analog TV with poor picture, limited time hot water (only when the hotel has many guests else call the reception many times), no water bottles (water is filled from the tap in the garden), housekeeping staff- arrogant and walk inside the rooms with dirty slippers and are not well mannered and use towels for cleaning and dump the bath towels on the floor outside before putting it in the room, pillow covers are torn and the bed has very bad springs.
Restaurant - A la carte (even for AP plan) on days when they dont have enough guests and buffett on days with guests. Staff is good, but the food quality is not good and bland.
Table tennis table is broken, juke box is broken, Tram will never work (the tracks are full of mud and not sure if the tram has ever worked), swimming pool is very dirty and was being used by their staff on the day of arrival. Entrance of the hotel has a big garbage bin for welcoming you and the car park can only handle 10 cars and the birds or the staff ensure your car becomes dirty the next day so that they can charge you Rs.75/- for cleaning it externally (internal charges are extra). No room service and if you ask for one they will charge 10% extra even for the AP plan.
Front desk has a dont care attitude.
Overall a not so happy stay and hence best to avoid this hotel. The cost is high, but I guess Mahableshwar and Panchgani hotels are ripping apart people (probably because of high demand).

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smart_Traveler_2K10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

i would like to thank you for the time taken to put a review .
First of all we would like to clear out point by point which you mentioned in your review

1) Hotel : Location - yes it is 3 km from main market located near table land, as its resort property and we have mentioned and shown on our website about the location and the distance from market. If you need to stay in market you will find only lodges and 1 star property.

2) we have balcony rooms from which you have view of the tableland or the poolside.So if you selected the cheapest room without balcony, so you will not have any view. in rooms section on our website there is clear mentions of balcony room and non balcony rooms.

3) furniture is in good condition and Tv is LCD, the cable operators work in this area and all hotel gets same signal. I think since last 25 years till last year everyone in india was having cable operators, so does it make that difference to you if the signals are cable operators, if so i am sure you had not seen tv in last 25 years as all signals were analog ( sorry to say , but i need to answe r in this way as your complaints are unrealistic and are just to trouble us as you said)

4)water has timings like morning 6 am to 11.30 am and in evenings 5.00 pm to 8 pm
in regular summers and hot afternoons you get 24 hrs as we have solar water heaters aswell for environment.

5) water bottles are no where filled garden taps as per your assumptions, we serve filtered water which has connections in all buildings for drinking water. we are serving people from last 13 years, but none of this complaint received and we don't do things which are not right.

6) towels are not used for cleaning which are used by guest. the old laundry which is removed from the guest cycles permanently are used for cleaning, they are kept separate, used, separately, laundered separately and maintained separately. pillow cover if by any chance you have received torn one, we replace it asap once you get the issue noticed to our staff.

7) yes as all hotel does when we have very less rooms less than 5, we cannot keep buffet for same .So the food is served on table ( its not called alacarte) its table service. alacarte means you need to pay for the same what you order, and we didnt charge you for the same when served in restaurant. i am reaaly sorry if you didnt like the food quality, bcoz we have regular guest and they come due to food quality and the satisfaction level they have, kindly check other reviews on trip advisor .

8) table tennis is not broken but its old ( we agree), but 100% useable. jukebox is kept close due to music rights issue going on in the city ( i hope you understand).

9)swimming pool is not used by any staff not even managers ( we are not allowed to, so we will not accept what all you are saying which is 100% untrue).

10) we have car parking capacity of 17 cars which is okay for 27 rooms property. i am sure and let you know that your car was parked inside the premises, so why you are writing anything which is not relevant and not concerned with your stay.

11) your car gets dirty by birds droppings, so what you want us to do, CONTROL BIRDS. what you do when you park your car on the streets when you are out, please dont think that you will keep on saying anything and we will take that. how come our staff will make your car dirty. the charges was for car cleaning, it was not compulsory.

12) service charges are applied 10% that is Rs 40 per person only for serving food in the room. otherwise its clearly mentioned on website vouchers and info that your meals in package will be served in restaurant itself, if you want in room its charged, we agree. but if you order room service for alacarte its not charged for service.

13) sir tv has gone off some times during your stay, i am sorry for that but that is switched off due to powercut in cable operators area. in this case full panchgani does not have TV connection, i can assure for the same. so consider this as problem with full panchgani.

i hope your all points are cleared and we are clear what issue was with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I was stay in this hotel for 2 night.the hotel is the best hotel .....staff is polite and helpfull.food is nice.in breakfast they are providing lot of items.comparisan with costly hotel this hotel you will get in Panchgani but with low rate and including food.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mayudars007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

thanks for all you suggestions and the letting us serve you.
we would look forward to serve you in much better way and standing upto your expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This place is really give you change from routine life...you can visit this place to at least 2 days stay..its is around 1.5 kms from table land...When you are going first time to this hotel you could feel its away from Panchgani town but once you reach hotel you will really feel fresh and pleasant...Food is awesome ...service is excellent..even if you take basic room it is really good for 2....you will get morning tea on bed but for food you need to visit restaurant...buffet is there on Saturday/Sunday...if you are visiting odd days then you can request them for food inside room..In off season you will get very good deal

MApro garden is 8 kms and Mahabaleshwar/Venna Lake is around 15 kms from hotel...comparisan with costly hotel this hotel you will get in Panchgani but with low rate and including food....with very goof ambiance...I will recommenced this hotel to families and friends...have a safe trip!

Room Tip: Basic room/Deluxe room is also fine...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sucheta7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

thanks for all you suggestions and the letting us serve you.
we would look forward to serve you in much better way and standing upto your expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel over the weekend and it was really a relaxing stay..The main attraction was the lovely food they serve. We also had fun with our kids at OnWheelz park which is close by.

The hotel has a nice swimming pool and the place is away from the hustle of the city. Room service was up to mark and the staff was polite and helpful.

Would recommend to spend a weekend here and rejuvenate!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwapnaJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

thanks for all you suggestions and the letting us serve you.
we would look forward to serve you in much better way and standing upto your expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

First time we choose this hotel for Corporate Events during June -July 2013 with some doubt in our mind whether the management will be able to fulfill our requirements but alas!! it was beyond our expectation. We had five Corporate Groups back to back during the monsoon and the way management has handled the Groups one after another was mind blowing.

Each and every delegate from all 5 groups, was so impressed with the excellent Hospitality extended by the staff of This Resort.

Their Rooms are very good, Food is Tongue Tickling, Service wise beautiful.

Facilities are all similar to 5* Hotels. They have Gym, Swimming Pool, Discotheque, Amphitheater, Restaurant, Bar & Conference Hall etc. etc.

Top of all they have their own, the only Amusement Park in Panchgani, which is known as Mini Essel World.

A Good place to stay for families and Corporate for their Events.

The location is excellent and scenic.

Particularly a Director of the Co Mr Aditya himself look after the whole management and very very humble and Co operative person.

Room Tip: Super Deluxe Rooms are worth staying.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aschok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

thanks for all you suggestions and the letting us serve you.
we would look forward to serve you in much better way and standing upto your expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews