We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Millennium Park
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Panchgani
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

First time we choose this hotel for Corporate Events during June -July 2013 with some doubt in our mind whether the management will be able to fulfill our requirements but alas!! it was beyond our expectation. We had five Corporate Groups back to back during the monsoon and the way management has handled the Groups one after another was mind blowing.

Each and every delegate from all 5 groups, was so impressed with the excellent Hospitality extended by the staff of This Resort.

Their Rooms are very good, Food is Tongue Tickling, Service wise beautiful.

Facilities are all similar to 5* Hotels. They have Gym, Swimming Pool, Discotheque, Amphitheater, Restaurant, Bar & Conference Hall etc. etc.

Top of all they have their own, the only Amusement Park in Panchgani, which is known as Mini Essel World.

A Good place to stay for families and Corporate for their Events.

The location is excellent and scenic.

Particularly a Director of the Co Mr Aditya himself look after the whole management and very very humble and Co operative person.

Room Tip: Super Deluxe Rooms are worth staying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aschok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
thanks for all you suggestions and the letting us serve you.
we would look forward to serve you in much better way and standing upto your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    84
    52
    18
    22
See reviews for
104
69
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I visited this hotel on Oct 5 for one night. We had booked family room for 4 of us with food package.

The hotel is pretty decent and I would appreciate the cleanliness and hospitality offered by the hotel.
Check in was easy and one guy escorted us to room which was clean.

Restaurant is centrally located and food was having variety and service was excellent.

I like the amenities like DJ, recreation room and movie theater (surprised )

I would give this hotel demerit for its location where having own vehicle seems must.

Property is good for group visit as well.

There were no hidden costs incurred.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Nachiket J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
thanks for all you suggestions and the letting us serve you.
we would look forward to serve you in much better way and standing upto your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I went with my family along with another family in the Monsoon season this August. Though it was difficult to locate the hotel with no signage on the highway, I was saved by my navigation app which was precise with each niche. Hotel is located in a quiet place considerably far from the market with no reasonable WOW! views around the property. Property in itself is decent and the rooms allocated were somewhat similar to what they show you in their website.

You can roam around the property as it is decently sized with facilities like a Tram ride, Indoor games room, Swimming pool, Movie screening room and some kids fun slides. In night, it very well lit up and I could appreciate the effort. Rooms were ok as I did faced some problems related to continuous stinking air and leakage in bathroom (which got immediately rectified.

Food was good and we did like it along with their service. They serve you Lunch on the table but a Buffet at night and with Morning Breakfast.

Overall, I was satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SssAp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
sir,

thankyou for sharing your experience with us.
we would like to serve you in near future and would serve you in better way.

thanks
HMP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Family holiday in aug monsoon.The hotel is far from the market place,personal vehicle is a must.The property is old with certain section renovated.The super delux rooms have a double bed,side bed,flat screen,tea/coffee maker,bath tub,balcony for 1st-2nd flr rooms.Kids garden area is average with a toy train[not in work during monsoon].Indoor play area is as good as non-existent.The carrom board and t.t table are in bad condition,snooker is also pathetic and charged for.The property has a small swimming pool which was really unclean during our visit.Gymnasium is used as a rest room for our drivers.The disco is a saving grace though without a/c.

Restaurant is quite small as if they do not expect the guests to dine there,but the food is quite good.

We did get an upgrade from a super delux to a family room with two d.beds above the gym.

The hotel is expensive compared to the quality of rooms and location.But as saying goes, Something is better than Nothing

Do visit Kates point,Mapro Garden,velocity,Pallod in mahableshwar market,hot channas at giriraj,Table mountain,Aamir Khan's villa,sydney point,Hotel Ravines,Lake,oldest bakery in Panchgani market,Purohit Lunch home

Room Tip: Super delux with bath tub on 1st or 2nd floor for a family of two or three
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BimalMShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
sir,

as the hotel was busy and there was no space left in drivers room or staff room, we needed to arrange drivers stay in a room ( near to health club- but it was not a gym for sure). indoors game section will be soon having new carrom board, table tennis is already replaced. about the pool table -yes there is a chrage for it. about the property its opened in 2002 and was renovated in 2008. as the climate is damp here, we do paint work in every oct.
we would like to serve you

thanks
HMP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I checked into this hotel with my family last week by way of a 2 night package deal. I would say it was a value for money deal. I drove down to Panchgani from Mumbai..being the monsoon season, it remains overcast but good weather nevertheless.. The hotel is located some 3 odd kilometers from the main market area and does not boast of any spectacular views. For some this may be a negative, but for me it was a positive as it was away from the noise and grime of small town markets... The room offered to me was a super deluxe cottage type...it had all the basic trappings of a deluxe room..though a tad small in terms of size....i liked the service, it was prompt and courteous... The breakfast and lunch buffet spread was pretty good with appetising food...The children's play area was nothing to write home about...with just couple of swings and one merry go round kinda thing...they screen some movies on saturday night in a mini theatre which was decent...did not venture into the pool or disc or spa...so no comments on that...

all in all i would say for the kind of money paid, i was happy with the entire thing..no gripes...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sri2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
thanks for all you suggestions and the letting us serve you.
we would look forward to serve you in much better way and standing upto your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Room was very small and congested
Room service was sloppy due to the fact that the rooms are quiet far from reception area.
Food Quality in the restaurant was average.
Not much recreational activity to offer from kids.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
sir,

we had checked for the duration taken in room service, we are really sorry that as the room service orders were very high that time, the time taken was longer. rooms are according to the types you select ( deluxe- couple), sdlx ( for 3 pax), we even have suite where there is living room and bedroom.

kids have childrens play area ( swing- seesaw0 marry go round- balance hurdle- puzzle cage) + carrom -table tennis- ludo- chess- swimmingpool- disco- theatre

WE WOULD LIKE U YO GIVE US SECOND CHANCE FOR EXPERIENCING OUR SERVICES

THANKS
ADITYA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panchgani hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Got my booking done for 2 nights for this hotel through the travel agent during the long weekend of August. I would say, I was disappointed. The rates quoted were premium, though this is off-season. With the rates charged, I had high expectations of the property. Certainly, no value for money.

Positives :
1) Good food
2) Amicable staff

Cons :

1) No valley view :
This is 3rd time that I had visited Mahabaleshwar/Panchgani. I know most of the good hotels offer good valley view. Here was disappointed with the view. Hotel isn't located to the valley and thus none of the rooms had any good view.

2) Stinking washroom :
The super delux room that we had booked had a stinking washroom. Ever since we stepped in the hotel, we intimated this fact to the hotel staff. They tried their best - cleaning with phenyl, spraying the odoronts etc.. However, the stink persisted and it was unbearable. This was most annoying experience

3) Rooms aesthetics were poor
Super delux room was too small - a queen size double bed occupied most of the room. Furniture in the room was out-dated.

4) Indoor games were for the name sake
Carrom board was literally a board with no lines (warned out).
Table Tennis table was on the verge of collapsing
Didn't really dared to go to disco seeing all this

5) Miserable experience in Spa
The guy who provided the head massage was unbearable. All through the massage, he kept on talking with foul odor from his mouth. I was waiting for the massage to be completed. In fact, i couldn't stand any further the foul odor and thus abruptly terminated the massage.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky_fromKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
SIR,


This was the day went some thing went wrong for hotel. we would really like you to vist to the property again to give us second chance, and i am sure your view about the hotel will change definitely.

thanks
HMP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panchgani
0.9 mi away
Ravine Hotel
Ravine Hotel
#3 of 17 in Panchgani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
3.3 mi away
Panchgani Health Resort
Panchgani Health Resort
#5 of 17 in Panchgani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Country Resort
Blue Country Resort
#7 of 17 in Panchgani
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mala's
Hotel Mala's
#4 of 17 in Panchgani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pan Hill Hotel
Pan Hill Hotel
#8 of 17 in Panchgani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
7.7 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 50 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Millennium Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Millennium Park

Property: Hotel Millennium Park
Address: S No 13 | behind Bharati Vidyapith, Panchgani 412805, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Panchgani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Panchgani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Millennium Park 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just as how Panchgani and Strawberry have a unique combination in our minds, so would be your experience with 'Hotel Millennium Park'. Setting international standards for luxurious accommodation, quality amenities and uncompromising personal service, 'Hotel Millennium Park' offers a wide range of rooms that would suit your needs and budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Millennium Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Millennium Park Panchgani, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing