We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“'Home Away From Home' - Anup Nair”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Millennium Park
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Panchgani
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“'Home Away From Home' - Anup Nair”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Amazing experience for me and my family, felt like home. We had a marvelous stay in Panchgani at the Millennium Park Hotel. Wonderful interiors, very good service and some excellent dining too, must recommend the hotel's Restaurant for their Tandoor and butter chicken and some exquisite seafood dishes. Fun place for kids, as it was difficult to get them outta the amusement park...lol. Very reasonably priced too for a luxury hotel and a total value for money. Me n my family are definitely visiting again .

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank anupnair21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    84
    52
    18
    21
See reviews for
104
68
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

hi friends am Dr.Rohan ...i was looking for a serene place to take a break from my hectic routine.So I came to know about this place . I visited the hotel and it was very beautiful with calm surroundings ... ideal for a break and to spend vacation. The hospitality made me feel at home.... the food was amazing , hygienic and had lots to choose !!! Lying by the pool side was really relaxing. The stay was beautiful and cost effective. So friends if you are looking to spend real good time my personal recommendation would be hotel Millennium park !!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Value for money is what i look for and happy to get that over this property, Nice location, good rooms, helpful staff, very close to local sightseeing, nice swimming pool and good food to add on. Visited 2 weeks back with my family with lot of hopes and turned out to be one i was looking for.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rizan0863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

I checked in on July 20th 2013 at this hotel. Check in was smooth, and the hotel had arranged for my pickup and drop.

It's a good property to stay. Room that I had opted was Super Deluxe type (total it was 4005 INR), on AP basis - meaning meals included.

First about the room -- Was very clean, had adequate space, a sofa -- that was clean and well maintanied, a bed that was big enough, and had good quality mattress, bathroom, was clean, had an exhaust fan, bath tub, with complimentary set of soap, shower gel and shampoo -- all ayurvedic, aloe vera based. It was more like a cottage than a room, definitely worth the price.
-- The only downside -- Though it was comfortably cold there, I decided to switch on the AC for a while, and had to switch it off quickly since it made a very very loud noise.

About the food -- It was tasty. I won't say that it was just amazing, but it was tasty. The dining space was clean and good. The options available were fine, and the staff was very helpful. Overall, I would recommend the food here

About the amenities - Panchgani is such a place, that if you plan to visit for a day, most of your time will be spebt at the three famous spots -- table land, sydney point an parsi point. Amenities are such that you can make use of them only if your trip is for more than a day. Nevertheless, the hotel, rather i would call it a resort, had plenty of amenities, like games room, maintained swimming pool, walking/jogging track, children park, discotheque (I have no idea why!), and a theatre, where they play the movie that any guest requests first. I did not have the time to visit the theatre, but the amenties at the resort were good.

About the service -- The hotel has helpful staff, though I did see a dude at the reception who had this strange gaze and always stared (I do not know why), but the guy at the reception was helpful. Whatever be the problem, call them and within minutes, you ill have someone at the door to help you. Service was good.

CONS -- Written enough about the good things, the cons would be:

1. The bad sound the AC made
2. The staring dude at the reception room (he was not the receptionist, maybe someone from admin)
3. Since the property is on the other side of table land, you will not get the view of the lake or the valley, but given the amenities of the resort, I don't think that's a problem.

Overall, recommended to stay here, minimum hassle and a good experience.

Room Tip: Choose the Super Deluxe room, you have the option to select one with steam bath (has a bathing enclo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sam_the_trevaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were group of friends who were travelling to Goa via Mahabaleshwar n took a resting halt at Millennium park.The Hotel is warm n cozy with an outdoor swimming pool and a nice indoor sports/activity center. We had a game of table tennis before entering into waters, the place was secluded and we had good time. The buffet breakfast was excellent where they served good choice of tasty Indian breakfast snacks.They offer competitive rates if you try to book through the hotel web site or over the phone rather than from third party. Must recommend as the value for money was enhanced by warm hospitality by staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bsuyog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for our company's Sales Meet. A very lousy experience. They tried to pack too many things in the property and messed up with everything. Some of the Double rooms are so small that two people will never find them convenient to share. The property has very poor maintenance, with paints peeling off and damp patches all over the walls. The only thing which might score is their food. The buffet spreads were tasty, though there were not too many choices. There is a toy tram, which does not run most of the time. There is a Discotheque, which looks more like a dingy dungeon. There is a small swimming pool, which has visible blotches of stains and slime. The conference hall is the only place which is well appointed, but looked out of place. The connection to the LCD projector was not working.The hotel does not have a view. Over all the experience was too bad to remember.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper level, which are of higher category are still better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shovan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
madam,

were you from the group of Bharat Publishers, if so we would like to inform you that the sample menu were given at the begning which were approved by travel agent. If there was a menu issue it was clear with the agent you have booked through. the rates we offered for the menu was good enough, but still if you were unhappy kindly accept our aplologies. about the paint in the room , we accept as the climate in this season june -sept in mahabaleswar is damp and have heavy rains, due to which some of the hotels even keep their services closed. due to weather the paints gets damp and you might find this situation in 90% of the hotels. i wou7ld still check and revert, as per our records we had only problems of paint in 3 rooms and rest were just finr, i am sorry if so we allocated you the same room as the hotel was running sold out. full hotel will go under paint job in sept as every year. we have amnities like disco which u didnt like asd there was no crowd, but madam if its not crowed as your full group had function in theatre, which could have been more colourfull if u conducted in disco. thanks for appreciating the food taste. would like to welcome you in near future and will surely make your stay comfortable one.
note: menu, extra amenities, inclusions are as per rate provided. providind 2-3 star rates and expecting 5 star hotel is also not correct. please let us if any future enqueres we will fulfill all your requirement and discuss prior boking directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Panchgani hotels

Mumbai
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

The room conditions were pathetic. They showed us 3-4 rooms all were in bad condition. The first room they showed even had garbage all over its entrance. Walls of the rooms were giving a look as if it was made of mud. The room we opted to stay was neither gud. Paint was peeled off from all the walls. Even the room had a very bad stink. Bookin done thru cleartrip again was a mistake as they had shown smthin on der website n d actual scenario was totally opposite. Other portals have money back guarantee..CLEARTRIP only repeat the language of the hotel staff n give the same excuses. I had to cut short my trip and after pushing very hard cleartrip agreed for the refund of one day that too on a condition that I check out n no refund/compensation for the days I stayed.

My suggestion STAY away from this hotel rather then STAYIN in the hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Rakhmeet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
sir,

we apologise for the experience you had, we are 27 rooms resort, out of which 3 had some paint issue due to rains ( rainy season for mahabaleshwar from june - sept ). we could have upgraded yur room or given other, but as you aswell knew the hotel was runnng full due to long weekend. as per your request and cleartrip the nights charge was refunded from us to cleartrip and they refunded it to you.
sorry for inconvinience caused. would like you to give us chance to serve you for your next time visit where we will upgrade the room possible as per availibility. this is small gesture from us to you to make up for your unpleasant experience.

thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panchgani
0.9 mi away
Ravine Hotel
Ravine Hotel
#3 of 17 in Panchgani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
3.3 mi away
Panchgani Health Resort
Panchgani Health Resort
#5 of 17 in Panchgani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Country Resort
Blue Country Resort
#7 of 17 in Panchgani
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mala's
Hotel Mala's
#4 of 17 in Panchgani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pan Hill Hotel
Pan Hill Hotel
#8 of 17 in Panchgani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
7.7 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 49 in Mahabaleshwar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Millennium Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Millennium Park

Property: Hotel Millennium Park
Address: S. No. 13, Godavali Village | behind Bharati Vidyapith, Panchgani 412805, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Panchgani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Panchgani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Millennium Park 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just as how Panchgani and Strawberry have a unique combination in our minds, so would be your experience with 'Hotel Millennium Park'. Setting international standards for luxurious accommodation, quality amenities and uncompromising personal service, 'Hotel Millennium Park' offers a wide range of rooms that would suit your needs and budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Millennium Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Millennium Park Panchgani, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing