We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stay here when you vist Panchgani / Mahabaleshwar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Millennium Park
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Panchgani
Reviewed April 15, 2012

i was glad that we made a booking in Hotel Millennium Park Panchgani Over all a good experence . Me and my husband enjoyed the stay and especially the food (Kadhi Kichadi and stawberry icecream).We stayed in the Super Deluxe Room the rooms are well maintained and clean . The staff is very helpfull . Last year when we visited the hotel roads were not good but now the roads are very much nicer .The hotel is outside the main city but its good that we were at a peace of mind as the hotel is away from the hustel and bustel of the city (Market). If you dont have your own veichel you can hire from the hotel itself at affordable rates . Also the hotel provides complimentary pick up and drop which we did not find in any hotel in Panchgani.

Over all a good experience and woul recommend Hotel Millennium Park to each and every one who would vist Panchgani or Mahabaleshwar .

Room Tip: Choose the pool facing rooms which are good . Call hotel directly and get a good deal as we got...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Avani L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Millennium Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 216 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2012

We made the booking for the room one night before travel. The hotel staff insisted that we make payment online, else it will not be confirmed. This was ok, and we did the needful.
When we travelled next day, firstly there was absolutely no signs leading to the hotel. Then when we took the turn from the main road, there was major construction ongoing on the road - one side filled with sharp rocks and the other with fresh coal tar being laid. We had to go through the 1.5-2 kms of terrible road to reachthe hotel. Our tyres had nails all over them.
The hotel's location is out of nowhere, far from the main market and also nothing closeby.

After reaching we asked the hotel why they did not inform us of the road condition the night before, when we spoke at least 5 times.. They totally shrud from responsibility and said it was an external road hence not their responsibility. We asked them to cancel our booking since we were not ready to go through the road 2-3 times a day n such conditin. The hotel refunded only 50% charges, for absolutely no fault of ours, and they were not even regretful.....

This is perfect example of bad customer service. Had any of the staff been apologetic, we would have reconsidered our decision to cancel, butt hat was not the case. So despite being charged for no reason, and with no other hotel availabiity (due to long weekend), we chose to cancel our booking.. Hotel owner promised to call back in case he decided to refund the balance amout, but that also did not happen

Strongly not recmmended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Flyingagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

sir,

your booking was done 1 day prior to arrival ( long weekend when almost all hotels were full. even we got 1 room vacant was due to cancellation. we were aware of the work going on , which normally they( govt ) do in a phases( eg, 1 way at a time). the day of your arrival we were not aware of the senario, which you were gonna face, but it was just matter of 2-3 hrs. even our manager offered you hotel car for travelling, but still u wanted to cancel your booking. at peak period or even at regular period none of the hotels will give refund as it will cause a revenue loss. at that time the room went vaccant, but still we offered you 50% refund, which would not be the case in any other hotel. our marketing person even assured you that if the rooms get sold out on the day we will even give you remaning part of refund ( again any hotel will not do that), but still if you were not happy with this.... my apologies ....

some of the factors are which are not in our control like road work etc.


thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

We went there in February. The hotel is outside the main city and the approach road is still work in progress. We had some difficulty in locating the right road but the people on the road knew the hotel. The food served was very good, the room was good. We had problems with the door lock which was not working many times and we had to repeatedly call the reception to fix it. But each time someone came immediately. The bedding etc also appeared to be old. On the whole for the price, it is a good place to stay and the people are very friendly and helpful. However there is room for improvement for the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank adatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2012

thank you for your suggestions.
we would look forward to see the room upgradations , the upholstery shouldnt have been the problem as all are new, but still if it was the issue, i am sorry for it. we are working on the road signage issue, as they were removed for elections. we will shortly reinstall new ones. about the location map on our website shows all route in correct and interactive form.
we would like to have you as our guest again in which you can make out the difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We went there in the December. The rooms are good and the food is excellent. Unfortunately, we went there for relaxing but since there were also school kids staying there at the same time for their school trip it was very noisy.
The hotel is a good place for the family but not so good for couples or if you are looking for quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amruta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2012

first of all i would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to another school group present at same time. we take school student groups as all other hotels do, but if any noise issue was their we could have informed them after your intimation. i would request you to visit again so that you enjoy your stay. contact 9764018027 to get the special rate just to make up for your inconvenience. mention about this tripadvisor response.
thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel to bring in the new year 2012. Since its the new year lets start with the good points and then talk about the points where the management can improve upon.

Since the place is away from the market it is quite & tranquill. The rooms are well maintained and clean. The gardens around the rooms are well maintained and one can sit and enjoy the peacefull surroundings.

The food was good and not very spicy, so if your a family with kids the children will not have a problem regarding the food. Even the spread of the food was good.

Room service was good.

They have a mini theatre of their own & when we asked them to play a movie of our choice they did it readily. They also had some indoor games which were good. They have a tram and for Rs 25 one can have a ride of it around the hotel which was fun.

Now about the points which the management will need to work on if they want more customers to visit this place.

The place is away from the market and the approach road to the hotel is bad. I had earlier in one of the reviews read that the management had said that once the rains were over they would repair the road but no such luck even though we visited them in December. If you do not have your own vehicle it is difficult to choose this hotel even though they provide you with transport which has a fixed timing and that too only a single car.

They can also work on their desserts as on the new years eve party they provided us with a bit dried gulab jamun with sweet boondi, kheer seviyan where the seviyan was a bit burnt and corn icecream.

Since it was a new years stay the price was quite high. We paid about 26000 for super delux rooms for 3 nights and after this we were told that hard drinks for the new years party were not on the house and we had to buy them.

The delux rooms are way to small and if your with a kid or have an extra person then it is not advisible to take the delux room. For that matter even the super delux rooms are not very big.

All in all it was an Ok trip.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank soniabadlani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I stayed in Hotel Millennium park for the 2012 new year.
The place is completely horrible.
They refuse to serve tea to you after 8 am. The room is so tiny that it feels like living in a matchbox. The Room Service refuses to clean your room unless you don't give them your room key.
I asked the housekeeping to clean my room & they asked for the key. When I told them that this doesn't happen in any other hotel, they said that it happens in their hotel.
The location is completely horrible and it feels like you're in the middle of nowhere. There are only two boards showing the way to the hotel, or else you're completely lost.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aashishkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASHISH J, Manager at Hotel Millennium Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2012

MADAM / SIR,
your stay was in american plan, which includes breakfast, lunch, and dinner. but we even provide morning tea and evening tea complimentary.
we serve complimentary tea service in room till 8.00 am and after which complimentary tea is served in buffet at restaurant. when our staff informed you about it, you denied for chargable tea ( otherwise we provide room service at a chrge, which you didnt want to pay for. as this is hill station hotels are preffered in silience location which all our 99% of guest enjoys.
we dont enter room for cleaning unless informed to clean, as some guest preffers not to do so.

THANKS FOR YOUR REVIEW, STILL WE WILL IMPROVE AND MEET YOUR EXPECTATIONS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

A Good Hotel with excellently done up rooms & balcony area to chill with your drinks. Hotel is quite far from the market and in interior but once you’re there you get a good disconnected feeling & being surrounded by trees and green areas the temperature is 1 / 1.5 *C lesser than the city. Only appeal to management is to put up sign boards for directions as it can get tough locating the place. Buffet food is good and they give nice Veg & Non Veg options. Head chef is willing to hear you for any requests and cooperative if you wanna have some cooking tips. The price justifies the experience and no complaints for a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Bigger Rooms can be taken for Royal experience
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RachitReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panchgani
0.9 mi away
Ravine Hotel
Ravine Hotel
#3 of 16 in Panchgani
747 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Country Resort
Blue Country Resort
#5 of 16 in Panchgani
225 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mala's
Hotel Mala's
#4 of 16 in Panchgani
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pan Hill Hotel
Pan Hill Hotel
#7 of 16 in Panchgani
31 reviews
7.7 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 52 in Mahabaleshwar
1,022 reviews
7.8 mi away
Saj On The Mountain
Saj On The Mountain
#8 of 52 in Mahabaleshwar
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Millennium Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Millennium Park

Address: S No 13 | behind Bharati Vidyapith, Panchgani 412805, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Panchgani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Panchgani
Price Range: $37 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Millennium Park 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just as how Panchgani and Strawberry have a unique combination in our minds, so would be your experience with 'Hotel Millennium Park'. Setting international standards for luxurious accommodation, quality amenities and uncompromising personal service, 'Hotel Millennium Park' offers a wide range of rooms that would suit your needs and budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Millennium Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Millennium Park Panchgani, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing