We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Panchgani
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Signature Crest
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Panchgani
Reviewed January 31, 2014

This is a very small hotel with good view point of the location...
food is also good..
service is really good....
maintenance is OK.
for economic users it is good...
They prepare food according to our taste...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank srinu2806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prabodhPanchgani, Manager at The Signature Crest, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for posting a great review.
I'll make sure to pass on your comments to our entire team and especially Chef Deepak.
We are very much looking forward to have you back with us soon.
Thank you again for staying with us and kind regards.
Ritika Thakur,
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 141 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

As I said in title the location of the hotel is very nice and peaceful environment. I haven't tried any food so, I can't comment. We stayed in Valley view hotel. View from the balcony is good. Overall the small hotel is nice but the maintenance is ok ok. Furniture is quite old. They should consider for replacing. As per the budget value for money.

Room Tip: Please consider for replacing the furnite, TV and bed. Your hotel is in defintely in a very good pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandeep M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prabodhPanchgani, Manager at The Signature Crest, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Mr. Sandeep,
Thank you very much for such a balanced review.
Please know that your comments are taken very seriously and corrective action has been initiated.We look forward to welcoming you back to experience the improvements made should your travels bring you to Panchgani.
Kind regards,
Ritika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

stayed for a night couple of days back. this is an absolutely basic property,so warn your family if they are looking for some fun! the furniture across the hotel looks very tired and if you have kids who did not know what TV's looked like 15 years back, this is a good place to be in. the restaurant and food service was adequate and while the physical state of this place has a huge ? mark, Jay and his team were very enthusiastic and keen to please wherever they could. do note that they do not accept plastic so go with lots of stash as even some restaurants in the vicinity did not accept cards. overall, a ' so so ' experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prabodhPanchgani, Owner at The Signature Crest, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014

Thank you for letting me know about the problems you had. I will attend to them. I promise that ‘The signature crest’ will live up to your expectations next time when you visit us.
Thank you,
Prabodh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for two days and the overall experience was bad. Do not get deceived by the good ratings here, for I was there and experienced it. Here is the detailed review -

Cons -
1) Rooms are in very bad shape - Peeled off paints and broken walls. They are small too. The furniture is of several decades old. The cupboards, tables.. everything seems to be aged. And worst of all is the cot. It makes so much noise that we did not have proper sleep through out the night. We literally had to freeze to sleep because any small movement would have woken us up.

2) The bed linen is dirty and the first thing we did after checking in, is get it changed. But no merry there, the new ones are as bad as the existing ones. The fan made so much noise that for some time we thought that there was a leakage in the bathroom. And the fan has only 2 speed modes - very slow & very fast. Since we cannot survive the very fast mode, we had to settle with the very slow mode.

2) The TV is another antique piece. Its an old model CRT screen one which the current generation would not have even seen. And the worst part are the channels. They are only very few channels that you can choose from - No English channels. I am surprised that they even cannot (would not) pay for some extra channels taking into consideration that the amount they charge is no small pennies.

3) One thing that annoys me is when hotels in hill stations provide limited hot water in the day. It has to be remembered that these places are generally cold through out the day and providing hot water only for a few hours in the morning is not sufficient. And the worst part is that the hot water comes and goes, even in the allotted time period. Do not be surprised if the hot water stops in the middle of the shower, for it happened several times during our stay. And we had to wait for at least 15 mins for it to come back on several occasions.That was the most frustrating part.

Pros -

1) The location of the hotel is good, very near to the main town.
2) The view from the room is excellent, the table land and the lake can be seen from the room.
3) The food was tasty. We ordered lunch, dinner during our stay and on all the occasions the food was good.

To sum up, I think the management has to renovate the building completely and till they do that, I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose rooms with valley view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sravan_Kumar84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prabodhPanchgani, Manager at The Signature Crest, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Mr. Shravan Kumar.

Thank you for posting a review about your stay experience at The Signature Crest, Panchgani. I sincerely say sorry for the bad experience you had with the maintenance of the room and for our inability to help resolve the issues during your stay.
Please know that your comments are taken very seriously and corrective action has been initiated to avoid any such issue from reoccurring. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you should your travels bring you back to Panchgani.
Thanks,
Ritika Thakur
Reservation Manager
The Signature Crest, Panchgani.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

There is no free pick up from the panchgani st stand as mentioned on the website
No bathtub in the valley view room,which should've been specified
Cable tv lacks English channels and also some hindi movie channels
On website,it's claimed that they've billiards,however what's not told is that it's charged at 80₹/hour,which I feel is ridiculous,since the best of places do not charge in-house guests for such a game,
The Carrom is broken
There's a bicycle available for rent at a whopping 100₹/hr for in house guests,which was again,broken
And wi fi though claimed to be free,is useless since the router is spoiled,thus giving no range
However the location is scenic,the food is reasonable

Room Tip: Valley view offer nice view,however there is no bathtub as claimed to be in all rooms on the website
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank advsonar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prabodhPanchgani, Manager at The Signature Crest, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Mr. Sonar,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience at the Signature Crest, Panchgani.
We do provide free pick up from the ST stand but the guest should communicate in advance.

We charge very less than the other hotels for the facilities like tandem cycle and pool table.The reason for charging this minimum amount on hourly basis is to provide opportunity to other guests as well, to use those facilities.

I apologize for the inconveniences you faced.

It is our sincere effort to provide the guests with right information about the facilities provided.Please contact me or any of the Managers on Duty on 02168-240895 or via e-mail, thesignaturecrest@yahoo.com so that we have an opportunity to personally address your problems and queries.

With Regards,

Ritika Thakur,
Reservation Manager,
The Signature Crest , Panchgani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

All the above reviews are fraud..i stayed theew and trust me ..it is nowhere even near to what they show in pictures. The room is old.. very very old with a box like small TV. Nothing too great...n dont go with thw pictures of the room..it is all photoshop.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank SGKDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prabodhPanchgani, Manager at The Signature Crest, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

DEAR GUEST.
Thank you for writing a review about your stay at The Signature Crest,Panchgani. I apologize for not matching with your expectations.
We don't believe in misguiding the guests about the facilities provided in the rooms. We keep upgrading the facilities and try to maintain the property.
The guests can also check latest photos on

https://www.google.co.in/maps/uv?hl=en&pb=!1s0x3bc2688224925ba3:0xfa2bea98df37d39d!2m5!2m2!1i80!2i80!3m1!2i100!3m1!7e1!4shttps://plus.google.com/116420421271480002962/photos?hl%3Den%26socfid%3Dweb:lu:kp:placepageimage%26socpid%3D1!5sthe+signature+crest+panchgani+-+Google+Search&sa=X&ei=x0YJVMCvEIyLuASayIDQAg&ved=0CI4BEKIqMAo

Do feel free to contact us on 9049882112/02168-240895 or via email thesignaturecrest@yahoo.com

Thanks and Regards,

Ritika Thakur,
The Signature Crest,
Panchgani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I had booked on tel a room Mr Kunal confirmed so, and now when checked before visit folks suggest that room is not reserved. This shows unprofesssional staff of the facility and their capability to serve guests

Room Tip: Never opt visit to such unfriendly place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
6  Thank AnandeepSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prabodhPanchgani, Manager at The Signature Crest, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2014

Dear Mr. Anandeep Singh,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are concerned about the stay experience you had and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you faced at the Hotel.

we don't confirm the bookings on the phone unless advance is paid.

Please do let us know if there is anything we can do to make up for your unfavorable experience by contacting me or any of our Manager’s on Duty on 02168-240895 or via e-mail thesignaturecrest@yahoo.com

Thanks
Ritika Thakur,
Reservation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panchgani
1.5 mi away
Hotel Millennium Park
Hotel Millennium Park
#8 of 15 in Panchgani
217 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Mala's
Hotel Mala's
#4 of 15 in Panchgani
85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pan Hill Hotel
Pan Hill Hotel
#7 of 15 in Panchgani
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ravine Hotel
Ravine Hotel
#3 of 15 in Panchgani
757 reviews
1.2 mi away
Blue Country Resort
Blue Country Resort
#5 of 15 in Panchgani
229 reviews
6.2 mi away
Bella Vista Resort
Bella Vista Resort
#1 of 53 in Mahabaleshwar
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Signature Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Signature Crest

Address: Plot no 8 Jai Bhawani Soc | Kanchbawdi Check Post, Panchgani 412805, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Satara District > Panchgani
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Panchgani
Price Range: $36 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are glad to introduce The Signature Crest* B&B establishment in Panchgani which is a beautiful hill station just 100KM from Pune. The Signature Crest is a small 10 room property situated right facing the Krishna valley. It is an ideal dwelling place easily and comfortably accessible (less than 1 KM from ST stand), nested in the cool, picturesque surroundings of natural environment and has all the facilities to make one’s stay comfortable. By staying at the signature crest for a holiday, the guests will have complete independence to do what they like and they can make it their own home away from home. Some of the amenities: · Air-conditioned and non-air conditioned rooms with cable TV. Internet facility {WI-FI} · 24 hr. personalized & courteous room service. · 24 hr. running hot & cold water with bath tub. · 24 hr. Electric backup. · Direct dialing telephones in the rooms. · Multi cuisine valley view restaurant. · Beautiful green Lawn · Laundry service. · Travel booking and sightseeing arrangement. · Emergency medical service. · Pool Table, carrom etc. · Major credit cards accepted. · Less than 1 Km. from Panchgani ST stand. · Free pick-up from Panchgani ST stand. · Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Signature Crest Panchgani, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing