We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okayish experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Riverview Resort - Chiplun
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chiplun
Certificate of Excellence
mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“okayish experience”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The place is expensive.They have a beautiful view,well maintained and a big property,children's park and a big swimming pool.The attendants at the pool are very good.the only drawback is the food.not much creativity.Breakfast was almost the same on both the days.Dinner was also okay,we were looking forward for some malvani/konkani veg dishes but they were not there.The staff speaks a lot in marathi which may be everybody can't understand and the service is a little slow.Actually you end up paying only for the room and the view.

Room Tip: level one rooms are the best as they have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shubhra74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    61
    19
    3
    3
See reviews for
60
34
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Very Good family resort. Children playing area and Pool is good. Located on Mumbai Goa Highway, good option for relaxation. The scenery and greenery is really beautiful. Overall an excellent place to enjoy your holidays.

Room Tip: Superior Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dj82dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I stayed here in Dec 12. We were three of us and they accommodated us to the Premium room without extra charges. The sea food was excellent and we had our dinner outside in the lawn, well late into the night. Though they do not serve dinner in the lawns but on our request, they complied. The rooms was very spacious and the the early morning view from the balcony - wow. The breakfast and the coffee was average They need to improve much on this

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank onilgandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogor, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I came to this hotel for business matter in an industrial estate nearby.
The hotel appearance seems like an old resort, so its so classic. The alley in front of rooms, remind me to Vredeberg, a dutch fortress in Yogyakarta. But inside the room, everything already renovated maybe 5-6 years ago based on it design.
But I can accept it, because this is a resort. Place to relax. No need modern furniture or minimalist design.
The scenery of the river really beautiful, indeed. Especially in the afternoon waiting for sunset.
Unfortunately, there is no bathtub. So the relaxation is not complete.
For food, nothing special for the breakfast. But my package is include dinner and we can order ala carte based on the menu. All Indian foods which I order are satisfactory. Giving me a new experience in culinary journey. Waiting for coming back here, maybe with my familiy someday...

Room Tip: If you pick a room in reception level, you can see a full river scenery but you can't have a gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dymita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This resort is just amazing. the food the service the rooms everything about this resort is just too good. the location of this place is also very natural overlooking the vashisthi river. the buffet breakfast is very lavish. overall an excellent place to enjoy your holidays.

Room Tip: all the rooms are facing the garden and they all are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sacheen2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

we left from Mumbai on Friday in Mandovi Express & reached around 12noon to Hotel. They offered us welcome drink. Checkin was quick. We booked 5 Riverview rooms which are next to Reception. Rooms are having Two Queen Size Bed & Big Enough for family of Four
Best part of room is view from balcony in room. I was in Room no 310 & having one of the best view I have everseen. Keep curtains of your balcony open.
We had all our meals in their restaurent, as I have Jain meal only they offered us best they can prepare.
Swimming Pool is big enought. We played cricket in Tennis Court. Had lot of fun playing indoor games as well.
Their GM Vijay Gaonkar promised us best services & ensured we have ungorgettable experience
We came back by Mandovi Express on Sunday afternoon

Room Tip: Riverview Rooms are value for Money, You will get best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Being here is like a dream come true the amazing stunning view from the room is very relaxing.The rooms are very spacious.The staff is very helpful and courteous.The sprawling lawns,beautiful swimming and the sunset point adds to the beauty of this hotel.You can actually experience living with nature.The The resort has one restaurant which serves decent food dont forget to taste the special banno kebab,sol curry and kokum sherbat.Place is like heaven for families and peace lovers.SPA and health club are add ons to the luxury.Overall a great resort to stay.

Room Tip: Please reserve third floor rooms for amazing view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mukul_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiplun
22.4 mi away
Exotic Home Stay
Exotic Home Stay
#3 of 7 in Dapoli
207 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Reemz
Hotel Reemz
#1 of 21 in Chiplun
21 reviews
19.9 mi away
Wind Chalet Resort
Wind Chalet Resort
#2 of 2 in Koynanagar
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mango Village Resort
Mango Village Resort
#4 of 19 in Guhagar
22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chaitanya Resort
Chaitanya Resort
#1 of 3 in Malgund
30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kaas Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Riverview Resort - Chiplun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Riverview Resort - Chiplun

Property: The Riverview Resort - Chiplun
Address: Dhamandivi, Parshuram Kshetra, Near Parshuram Temple | Taluka Khed, Lote, Dist Ratnagiri, Chiplun 415707, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Ratnagiri District > Chiplun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chiplun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Riverview Resort - Chiplun 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riverview Resort - Chiplun is an ideal location for leisure as well as for small conferences. Away by 250 kms from Mumbai (approx. 5 hour drive), 230 kms from Pune & 330 kms from Goa. Resort is perched atop a beautifully landscaped hill overlooking the valley with great views of the river & western ghats. Pristine setting of peace and tranquility with 37 spacious family rooms (Deluxe & Superior category) that give you a home away from home feeling. This is a place to be with nature, to brainstorm, to alienate oneself from the frantic city life by enjoying nature's bounty and being able to think ahead with an uncluttered mind. Great ambiance and environment to invigorate and rejuvenate your human resources. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Riverview Resort - Chiplun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Resort The Riverview Hotel Chiplun
Quality Inn Chiplun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing