We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to eat and stay in Aurangabad, Maharashtra”
Review of Hotel Atithi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Atithi
Ranked #37 of 57 Hotels in Aurangabad
Aurangabad, Maharashtra, India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good place to eat and stay in Aurangabad, Maharashtra”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Hotel Atithi, restaurant ROOF TOP- are good place to visit, stay and dine,
The hotel is having nice rooms , with some of them facing swimming pool also.
The rooms are decently maintained, though not very specious
the room service is also good

The restaurant Roof Top- is really on the roof top with cover and open to sky dining place with place for children to get busy and allow the elders to chat, while enjoying the food and drinks,
THE menu is long - veg and non veg, Chinese, Punjabi preparations , sorry no south Indian food-

The permit room is also nicely stuffed with variety
The rates are not very high.A good place ,over all to stay and enjoy being in the heart of the city ,still away from the noise of the road. with banquet halls for throwing parties of all sizes

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashok kumar d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Atithi, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Atithi- Aurangabad...!!!

We thank you for taking time to write about us on Trip advisor community.

We are very glad to note that you were impressed by the hospitality extended to you during the stay.

Thank you for appreciating our Restaurant, Bar and its quality of food

However please note that the rooms we have are very spacious in comparison with other Hotels in city.

We now look forward to welcome you again at Hotel Atithi Aurangabad.


Thanks & Regards,

Vinod Rathod
Front Office Manager
Hotel Atithi- Aurangabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    27
    22
    13
    4
See reviews for
33
7
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

we stayed for 2 nights with a package to visit Ajanta and Ellora caves, and sightseeing in local areas. the package tour was good making it easier to visit places.As for the hotel it was vary basic and could do with lots of improvements. Reception was good but most of the hotel staff appear unfriendly and perhaps need more training in customer care. The lift was dirty and could see insects crawling. The room was large and clean enough but could do with some upgrading. Towels looked old but clean. Bathroom definitely needs an upgrade, especially the door, mirror and sink base area. The room was not cleaned or bed made after the first night. There was a large pool but appeared dirty with a pile of soil/earth by the side. Not a lot of choices for breakfast. Even we had a voucher of 500 rupees towards dinner each night, we ate in the restaurant once only. The area looked untidy with stains on the table cloth. Again staff were not that helpful. most of the lights were not working in the room. I got the impression that the overall management was poor.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viness C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Atithi, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Atithi- Aurangabad...!!!

We thank you for taking time to write about us on Trip advisor community.

We are very glad to note that you were impressed by the hospitality extended to you during the stay.

All your concerns are addressed to the department head and corrective measures are being taken to improve the same.

We now look forward to welcome you again at Hotel Atithi Aurangabad.


Thanks & Regards,

Vinod Rathod
Front Office Manager
Hotel Atithi- Aurangabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Aurangabad hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
721 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This is an ok hotel located next to a furniture shop. Service is good and rooms are spacious. Otherwise things are average- room amenities, food quality, ambience and room tariffs. Breakfast options are very limited. The bathroom while spacious is old fashioned. Best thing about this hotel was that it was flexible regarding check in times unlike some others who are rigidly unreasonable on this. Come on, what is one to do if one arrives by an early morning flight from Mumbai- hang around for the next 4 hours?

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s_ramsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Atithi, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Atithi- Aurangabad...!!!

We thank you for taking time to write about us on Trip advisor community.

We are very glad to note that you were impressed by the hospitality extended to you during the stay.

Thank you for appreciating our quality of services.

As you said - We are the only hotel in Aurangabad which has 24 hours Check in & Check out time facility.

We now look forward to welcome you again at Hotel Atithi Aurangabad.


Thanks & Regards,

Vinod Rathod
Front Office Manager
Hotel Atithi- Aurangabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Hotel rooms were decent and clean. Rest of the hotel lacked cleanliness. Breakfast arrangements were just average, plates were not clean and I can go on.

Situated at a convenient location for finding autos/ buses for roaming around.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogeshiimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Atithi, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Atithi- Aurangabad...!!!

We thank you for taking time to write about us on Trip advisor community.

We are very glad to note that you were impressed by the hospitality extended to you during the stay.

We truly value your concern regarding the cleanliness & assure you that corrective measures are taken.

We now look forward to welcome you again at Hotel Atithi Aurangabad.


Thanks & Regards,

Vinod Rathod
Front Office Manager
Hotel Atithi- Aurangabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stayed here for one night recently. The check-in process was straight forward. I was reserved for a pool side room which was supposedly the better room (more expensive).I found the room to be very basic. The bed sheets, towels and other accessories seemed to be old and had stains. Even though there were many channels on TV, most watched English channels were missing. I did find the fox traveller channel though. The breakfast buffet was okay and the display was very unappetizing. The coffee (room service and in the buffet) was terrible. It was mostly milk. The flavoured tea was better. The pool seemed clean but I did not partake.

We dined at the roof top restaurant for dinner. The prices were decent on the menu but the portions were tiny. So net net, the food was quite expensive. The Chinese dishes on the menu were not good. The chef used some weird sauces in the appetizers and dishes which made them taste bad. Overall, not very impressed and will probably find an alternative for my next business trip. The staff was courteous and the check out time is 24 hours from check-in.

Room Tip: Pool side room are away from the road and carry less noise from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vg333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Atithi, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Atithi- Aurangabad...!!!

We thank you for taking time to write about us on Trip advisor community.

Please accept our sincere apology for not meeting some of your expectations.

The linen of pool side rooms is very new though you were not impressed with.

TV channels- We would have been made them available, if requested, as it takes hardly any time.

We will look deeply & try to overcome as far as your concern about quality of food.

Do give us a another opportunity to serve you better.


Thanks & Regards,

Vinod Rathod
Front Office Manager
Hotel Atithi- Aurangabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virar, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2014

On business tour in December, stayed in the hotel. Room size is large enough with clean bathroom. Pool view is very good especially after hectic day schedule.. very pleasant view and silent hotel. Roof top restaurant with good ambiance.. water fountain reduces stress and give relax atmosphere. Food quality and taste is excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santoshkan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Atithi, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest.

Greetings from Hotel Atithi- Aurangabad.

We thank you for sharing the experience with Trip Advisor community.

We truly value your feedback, We are committed to provide all our guests with the highest level of services.

Hope to see you soon.

Thanks & Regards,

Vinod Rathod
Front Office Manager
Hotel Atithi- Aurangabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

However, I think it could become a much better hotel if these problems were to be addressed:
(1) No wifi, even in reception – the manager did allow me to use the computer in his office, but this was not convenient for him and not particularly convenient for me either (sometimes I had to wait quite a while).
(2) The pool was freezing – perhaps covering it at night would allow some of the heat to be retained and would also prevent insects and dirt from settling on the surface.
(3) My room was not serviced after the first night. After the second night I was asked on my way out by a member of housekeeping I happened to pass if I wanted the room serviced. Room servicing should happen automatically every day (I don’t mean towel and sheet change, but the bed should be made; bin emptied and floor cleaned).
(4) The restaurant is well organised but a bit overpriced. Whilst the Indian options are good, one continental choice I had was a big let down – the “Chicken Chasseur” was more Chinese than French – if continental choices can’t be prepared properly they should just be scrapped from the menu. The breakfast buffet spread was poor (unless you like south Indian) and scrambled eggs took an unbelievable 20 minutes to prepare. Also, the restaurant area could do with a tidy up – on the landing above the restaurant you could see a massive pile of onions and sometimes there were vegetable peelings on the floor at the restaurant entrance.
(5) There were very limited English language TV channels – I couldn’t find a single English news channel.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinod R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Atithi, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Mr. Tom,

Greetings of the day...!!!

Please accept my thanks for taking some time to write about us on Trip advisor community.

All your suggestions and some observations are shared with the team and with management and relevant measures are being taken.

To address your points specifically:

1. Room Cleaning :- Please note that we do not clean the rooms until a guest tells us to clean them.

2. Restaurant pricing:- We are a budget & moderately priced hotel. Comparing rates with any other hotel of our class in the city you will find them on lower side at our hotel.

I will request you to give us an opportunity to serve you better, when you visit India next.

Thanks & Regards,

Vinod Rathod
Front Office Manager
Hotel Atithi- Aurangabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Windsor Castle
Hotel Windsor Castle
#35 of 57 in Aurangabad
137 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Avon International
Hotel Avon International
#36 of 57 in Aurangabad
140 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amarpreet Hotel
Amarpreet Hotel
#21 of 57 in Aurangabad
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel J P International
Hotel J P International
#31 of 57 in Aurangabad
173 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Green Olive
Hotel Green Olive
#3 of 57 in Aurangabad
320 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Kailash
Hotel Grand Kailash
#11 of 57 in Aurangabad
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atithi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atithi

Property: Hotel Atithi
Address: Seven Hills, Jalna Seven Hills, Jalna Road | CIDCO Industrial Estate, Aurangabad 431001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 57 Hotels in Aurangabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atithi 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Atithi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atithi Hotel Aurangabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing