We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Atithi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Atithi
Ranked #34 of 57 Hotels in Aurangabad
Dubai
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Average Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

We visited Aurangabad during August 2011. The purpose of visit to see Ajanta /Ellora caves, Daulatabad Fort and have darshan of Lord Grishineswar. We started from Pune on 13th August and It took roughly 5 hours to reach Aurangabad.
I did quite a lot of research on the hotels available and narrowed to a couple. We went first to Atithi hotel. The receptionist told us that they don't have any rooms available except the top and costliest one. When we tried to walk back they gave me pool side suite. They gave me the rate they published on internet with all the benefits.
The room size certainly better than many hotels I visited. Bathroom was clean but not to the standards.
Roof top restaurant certainly disappointed me, including morning breakfast.
The location of this hotel is good to travel to different directions.
Staff are very helpful . The brochuers are available and they helped us plan connecting all that need to be visited.
We stayed here for 2 days and I feel this hotel is suitable for short and budget stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shreenivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    27
    22
    13
    4
See reviews for
33
7
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

i stayed in ATHIDI on 22/9/2011 which is on the main road of Jalna road near to the fly over
You can stay here for a day trips .
reasonably neat compared to other hotels in the budget range
staff are very helpful and courteous
It is reach to railway stn / airport and MIDC ,WALUJ
Break fast is complimentary in 2000/- per day
it is manageable .

checked out on 22/9/2011 at 8.00pm for my train to HYD.



.

Room Tip: cottages on the backside good for large family
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vijayanandvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

The location is good, they've got a large amount of space too but sadly it is not utlised well. Rooms are not the cleanest and food is just about manageable. The service level is better than most of the other hotels i've stayed in at Aurangabad.
Food is just about ok. There are better options around within walking distance for good food.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrAvel2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Aurangabad hotels

Pune, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

This is hotel has clean spacious rooms, though not luxurious. Located on the main road, at convinient plcae. Staff is very friendly. It provides all the amenities required for a business or a leasure family stay. Food available is good. has a decent familly roof top restaurant.

Has enough parking place for car as well for busses.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mukund65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

After our stay at Shirdi, we proceed to Aurngabad. We couldn’t book the room, due to unavailability to the hotel, I stayed earlier. The rooms are just avg. AC, TV were working. They need to increase hygiene std., as the bed sheets were stained & urine odor in washroom.
However, everything was sorted out by descent staff, when we followed up.
The food is good & so is the view from room.
In short, the hotel has average standards

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogi_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

We booked two rooms this hotel for three nights in September. The rooms are very basic, though air conditioned and with TVs. The pool side rooms on the ground floor are good. Restaurant at the roof top of the hotel has good food but closes very early, the last order being at 10.30pm. It is well located, close to the market area and good restaurants. The hotel is not very well maintained, there was a puddle of water along the steps at all times. Food is average.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henamaediratta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erzgebirge
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2011

this was my 5th stay in aurangabad but my first stay in this hotel. the standard of this hotel is low. staff, restaurant, cleanliness are poor. the bathroom equipment is bad - i had to repair my shower tab by myself to have a bath. food was ordered from room service but never reached my room even after some follow up calls, pool was not working. i will not come back and not recommend.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pure-viking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel J P International
Hotel J P International
#32 of 57 in Aurangabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Avon International
Hotel Avon International
#35 of 57 in Aurangabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
2.2 mi away
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
#6 of 57 in Aurangabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Windsor Castle
Hotel Windsor Castle
#36 of 57 in Aurangabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Green Olive
Hotel Green Olive
#2 of 57 in Aurangabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aurangabad Gymkhana Club (Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atithi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atithi

Property: Hotel Atithi
Address: Seven Hills, Jalna Seven Hills, Jalna Road | CIDCO Industrial Estate, Aurangabad 431001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 57 Hotels in Aurangabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Atithi 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Atithi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atithi Hotel Aurangabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing