We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could do better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Windsor Castle
Ranked #41 of 58 Hotels in Aurangabad
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed here with my wife on business for two nights. It's fairly typical of the standards of midrange Indian hotels before the international chain hotels started in recent years. By that I mean the service is good with helpful staff and nice food (breakfast was excellent), but the place just looks a bit shabby and tired.

For example, our room (a 'suite room' )was very nice and large, but the bathroom had a grubby feel to it. It wasn't actually dirty, but the taps, mirrors and fittings just needed a good shine with a cloth. The lavatory in the lobby was also in a dirty state, and the ashtray by the lift had betel juice spit stains on it etc. Overall I enjoyed my stay but these small details add up to an overall downmarket feel which one does not expect in this price range. The Lemon Tree hotel where I also stayed in Delhi for example was not much more expensive but was much cleaner and better maintained.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austinallegro1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aman S, Manager at Hotel Windsor Castle, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Windsor Castle.
Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Windsor Castle, and for your valuable feedback.
Your feedback on the Room toilets fitting, shining and feedback on lavatory is also noted & briefed the team.
Thanks for your positive comments i.e. Excellent Breakfast, good Staff & Service.
I would like to reassure you that every possible measure will be taken to ensure that your observations highlighted in your feedback are effectively addressed, we remain committed to providing our guests with world class hospitality and service.

We hope to get another opportunity to meet your expectations. The entire team of Hotel Windsor Castle looks forward to welcome you back and offering you a perfect stay.

Warm Regards

Aman Shaikh
Manager,Hotel Windsor Castle
Town Center,CIDCO,Aurangabad
8600001133

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Windsor Castle
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 138 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014

I only faced issues residing in this hotel. We were on a industrial visit to Aurangabad and selected this hotel. following are issues faced by me and my colleagues in the hotel starting from check in to check out.
we checked in the hotel by 7:30 8:00 in the evening.

1. as per their website it says they provide free wifi but it is only accessible in lobby.
2. We ordered for dinner both of us are vegetarian and the order came was non vegetarian. even after complaining none of the senior manager even asked an apology next day.
3. starters were served and drinks came up even after main course.
4. ordered for some other drink and served with some thing else.
5. Food quality is worst.
6. Morning breakfast was pathetic. watermelon juice was tasting over ripen.
7. Television reception was not even okay..

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svasav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aman S, Manager at Hotel Windsor Castle, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greeting from Hotel Windsor Castle , Aurangabad.
Firstly accept my apology for the inconvenience caused to you. I completely agree that there was some lapses happened from our end; I sincerely regret and apologize on behalf of my team,
Our constant endeavor to provide our guests with high standards of personalized service and efficiency.
I have discussed threadbare about your experience of Room service and Breakfast problems with Food & Beverage Manager and Chef and instructed them to take all operational measurement to avoid re-occurrence of such incident

Let me assure you that we are committed to resolving concerns of all our guests and giving them the comfort and re-assurance of a good experience, to ensure the good service at all times.
I would be highly obliged if you kindly give us another opportunity to provide you a seamless service and reestablish the faith on our service commitment.

Thanking you.

Sincerely
Aman Shaikh
Hotel Windsor Castle
Town Center,CIDCO,Aurangabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Hotel Windsor Castle is a very comfortable hotel to stay in Aurangabad. Quite centrally located and about 10 minutes drive from the airport, the hotel offers very comfortable, spacious and well furnished suite rooms with a good view of the city. Service is excellent and efficient. Food quality is good. Breakfast, while offering limited choice, is tasty. All in all, a good place for a convenient stay at very reasonable rates. Flexible regarding check in times which is customer friendly.

Room Tip: Go for the suite rooms
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_ramsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aman S, Manager at Hotel Windsor Castle, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Windsor Castle, Aurangabad.
It was a great privilege to have you with us at our hotel. We are extremely happy to have your detail beautiful feedback about our services,Location,Rooms & Food on Trip advisor.
We have always been earnest in our endeavor to extend the very best to our guests.
Thanking you for the beautiful feedback on our services and ensuring our best of services and attention at all times.
On behalf of the entire team at Hotel Windsor Castle, I extend my sincere thanks and look forward for your next visit.

Thanks & Regards,
Aman Shaikh
Hotel Windsor Castle
Town Center,CIDCO,Aurangabad
8600001133

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I have been staying at Windsor castle hotel since 8 years ,I always prefer staying here during my trip to Aurangabad.Usually my stay here is from 2days to weeks.The staff here are very friendly & supportive.The rooms are spaces,clean,well maintained & with WiFi connected.The location is in center of city & well connected.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rambathula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aman S, Manager at Hotel Windsor Castle, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Windsor Castle, Aurangabad.
Thank you for choosing Hotel Windsor Castle for your continuous stay since 8 years.and also
thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Hotel Windsor Castle

We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your detailed comments regarding our staff , services & rooms is greatly appreciated. It was with equal pleasure that your feedback was shared with our entire team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Aman Shaikh
Hotel Windsor Castle
Town Center,CIDCO,AUrangabad
Cell 8600001133

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Very Nice Service. Warm Staff. Good Location. Food Quality was good. View from the room was nice. Rooms are big and clean.
Food quality is very nice. Well served and delicious. Connectivity if the hotel is good.

Not very expensive all in all a good hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alokshah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aman S, Manager at Hotel Windsor Castle, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Windsor Castle.

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at Hotel Windsor Castle
We are absolutely delighted to know that you enjoyed your overall stay at Hotel Windsor Castle. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with superior services and we are happy to note your appreciation in all like Quality, Rooms,Staff & Service.

Thank you for your kind words. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again to Hotel Windsor Castle

Best regards,

Aman Shaikh
Hotel Windsor Castle
Town Center,CIDCO,Aurangabd
Cell 8600001133

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed here for two days.
This is my third or fourth stay there.
Nice cozy hotel.
Well located. Near CIDCO Bus stand.
Service is ok. Food is ok.
Mattresses are a bit hard. But good for your back they say.
Swimming pool is non functional.
Close by or practically attached theatre is a added attraction.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank sunilpmone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aman S, Manager at Hotel Windsor Castle, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Windsor Castle

It is a pleasure to know that you are a regular guest at the Hotel Windsor Castle, Your kind review on the service is appreciated by all of us.

On behalf of Hotel Windsor Castle, we look forward to welcoming you back to our warmth and indigenous hospitality in the near future.

Warm regards,
Aman Shaikh
Hotel Windsor Castle
Town Center,CIDCO,Aurangabad
Cell 8600001133

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I have been staying at Hotel Windsor Castle for the last 6 years whenever I go to Aurangabad which is about once a month. I have lived at many a hotel during this time at Aurangabad but the warmth and courtesy that is extended to me whenever I visit cannot be compared with the other

A special mention to Sagar at the Reception and Sunil who manages the breakfast buffet.

The hotel is clean, well located (about 3 kms from the airport and 5 kms from the Railway Station). Its on the road to the Ajanta caves as well

The hotel has a well stocked bar, amazing food and if you fancy something which you are not sure of then the Prozone mall food court is about a 10 min walk away.

The rooms are squeaky clean, the decor is stylish and the bathrooms are well done

There is wifi in all rooms and its included in your room rate. I have always done a check in by sending an email and very few hotels offer me that luxury as I travel often and more of an email than a phone call person

They have a swimming pool (that I have honestly not used) but its quite well maintained

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the WIFI box as the wifi can be a little weaker as you stay away. The hotel...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nish2027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aman S, Manager at Hotel Windsor Castle, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Guest
Greetings from Hotel Windsor Castle, Aurangabad.

Thank you for choosing Hotel Windsor Castle for your continuous visit. It was a great privilege to have you with us at our hotel. We are extremely happy to have your detail beautiful feedback on our services,Staff,Location etc

We have always been earnest in our endeavor to extend the very best to our guests. Thanking you for the beautiful feedback on our services and ensuring our best of services and attention at all times.

On behalf of the entire team at Hotel Windsor Castle, I extend my sincere thanks and look forward for your next visit.

Thanks & Regards,
Aman Shaikh
Manager,Hotel Windsor Castle
Town Center,CIDCO,Aurangabad
8600001133

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
0.4 mi away
The Ambassador Ajanta
The Ambassador Ajanta
#13 of 58 in Aurangabad
246 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Grand Kailash
Hotel Grand Kailash
#12 of 58 in Aurangabad
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Meadows
The Meadows
#25 of 58 in Aurangabad
105 reviews
3.4 mi away
VITS Hotel Aurangabad
VITS Hotel Aurangabad
#19 of 58 in Aurangabad
282 reviews
2.1 mi away
Amarpreet Hotel
Amarpreet Hotel
#29 of 58 in Aurangabad
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Windsor Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Windsor Castle

Address: Jalgaon Road, Aurangabad 431003, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 58 Hotels in Aurangabad
Price Range: $50 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Windsor Castle 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing tall in the key commercial and recreational location of Aurangabad, Hotel Windsor Castle is a short journey from Ajanta and Ellora caves. It is 3 kms from Airport, 7 kms from Railway station and walking distance from Prozone mallExperience Our Home Spun HospitalityHotel Windsor Castle features a selection of beautifully appointed guestrooms and suites. Each room is the pinnacle of comfort with plush furnishing embodying the true essence of comfort and style. Our spacious accommodations, among Aurangabad’s largest, have undergone a comprehensive refurbishment, introducing traditional and modern interior designs, replete with tasteful furnishings, elegant baths and thoughtful amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Windsor Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing