We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Windsor Castle
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Raj(Aurangabad)
$72
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amarpreet Hotel(Aurangabad)
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Avon International(Aurangabad)(Great Value!)
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$55
$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
$39
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad(Aurangabad)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
23
56
40
8
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
56
40
8
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdomestic airportnational highwaybus stopajanta cavespolite staffdecent hotelcomfortable staybusiness hotelfamily stayfree wifinon vegclean hotelcleanlinessambienceoperativeproximitybudget
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 144 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I have stayed in Hotel Windsor castle on 7th May.
i have stayed here for 3rd time.
everytime i visit Aurangabad, i stay in this hotel only. it is very very attractive hotel with large rooms.
free wifi
good location and nice view from hotel room.
neat and clean.

worth staying and complete value for the money.

Room Tip: Always negotiate tariff. many hotel offers huge discount.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hardik_agn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

A decent VFM hotel to stay in. The location is great - Is close to airport and the new mall Prozone in the Cidco area. The rooms are spacious and clean and basic toiletries are provided.
The staff particularly front desk personnel are very helpful
Good for both business as well as vacation trips .
However on my recent trip there food was not up to the mark , particularly room service . They tend to goof up on orders - sent bread instead of toast, no butter/jam provided. Sent more rotis han ordered, khasta roiti was sweet with sugar granules coming in every bite.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are less noisy
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uttaraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I found the hotel excellent for stay in the amount paid. Locality,hospitality,clenliness,services are found very good. The quality of food and cost both are excellent. Overall, I found the hotel very comfotable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Krishna Mohan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aman S, Manager at Hotel Windsor Castle, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage to our hotel. We appreciate you taking out time to share your experience with us and shall surely share your kind words with the team. We would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the quality of rooms, the service you received, as well as the breakfast spread. We pride ourselves in offering a personal and instinctive service and look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Windsor Castle, Aurangabad in the near future.

CHEERS !!


Aman Shaikh
Manager,Hotel Windsor Castle
Town Center,CIDCO,Aurangabad
8600001133

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Hotel Windsor Castle has always lived upto mark of expectation. The employees remembered me and gave excellent service. The only thing that i didn't like was that the swimming pool was not maintained. Other than that, its a good hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodie215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I had visited Aurangabad for business purpose & stayed in Hotel for 2-days. I believe, this hotel is best to stay for any purpose (business/family/tourist). The reception is vey nice, the staffs are very much co-operative. Stay includes nice complimentary breakfast. Rooms are very neat & clean, spacious & of high level comfort. The rooms are also equipped with modern electronics to serve you better.

It is just nearby bus-stand & domestic airport. The toilets & washroom are very neat & tidy. The room service is very nice & provides huge varieties of veg or non-veg in reasonable price. Yet big dining & bar is also available at ground floor. Ampule parking space available.

Room Tip: On the top floors gives view of city from big glass window.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rakeshdhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews