We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fair place to stay nothing fancy”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Amarpreet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amarpreet Hotel
Ranked #20 of 57 Hotels in Aurangabad
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fair place to stay nothing fancy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

The hotel has clean rooms and a good restaurant on the ground floor. If you ask for rooms with a view towards the monuments please make sure it is not close to the hotel generator. It really keeps you from getting any sleep until they shut it down after midnight. Wifi si very complicated to get access to. Overall, if I ever come back I will look for a different location although this one was pretty cheap.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RazvanTucaliuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations294, Guest Relations Manager at Amarpreet Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.
We regret that the genset noise inconvenienced you but are glad to inform you that we have taken immediate action and the same is almost silent during operation..
The wifi has also been strengthened and we are sure on your next visit,you shall have a perfect WIFI service.
We are glad to know that our rest of the services were to your fullest satisfaction and assure you of a greater and better experience during your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    35
    26
    6
    5
See reviews for
28
18
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in this modern hotel after spending a week staying with family in Hyderabad. We got a very quick auto-rickshaw ride from the train station to the hotel around 11:30pm. We stayed for one night and then were onto Ajanta the next morning.

The room was clean and comfortable. We had free wifi that was not strong enough for a video Skype call back home to the US, but fine for an audio-only chat and web surfing. It was a bit of a hassle to get the wifi code from the front desk and then the login screen was difficult to use. It did get warm at night in the room, so maybe they do have some problems with the AC like others have mentioned. The shower (in a tub, not just on the floor) was hot and the toilet was a regular western one with TP and a strong flush! They gave us 3 free water bottles and the gentleman at the front desk was friendly. He did tell us that we had been upgraded to a "supreme" room from a standard room for free - which wasn't true since we had booked a "supreme" room online before we left, but this is pretty typical exaggeration in Indian transactions, I think. The breakfast was very good - nice strong coffee and a good selection of scrambled eggs, idli, masala omelette, toast, etc from the little buffet. We were the only ones in the restaurant at 8am and were waited on by 3 people.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPrashad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations294, Guest Relations Manager at Amarpreet Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Amarpreet for your stay !
Thank you also for appreciating our Rooms, location, services, food etc.

We look forward to your future visits and stays with us which will become more memorable than this visit of yours,we are sure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
123 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Have just checked out of the hotel as I write this review.
It's an ok option to explore in the heart of Aurangabad. This hotel used to be a great one at some point of time.
Overall nothing much to complain but it lacks the finesse as compared to the new hotels.
The food is also ok and so are the rooms.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank rs_rizwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations294, Guest Relations Manager at Amarpreet Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
We are in the process of refurbishbment and upgradation and hence in some ways inconvenienced you during your stay with us recently.
It is our constant endeavour to upgrade the property and excel any new properties offerings in the market in terms of standards,services,cuisine,modernisation etc.
Rest assured you will find us better than the time you liked us before once our upgradation is completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is good. But then the centralised A.C in room is a discomfort for travellers. The traveller has to inform the helpdesk to increase the AC Temp . Finally they send a house keeper who came with a newspaper to cover the centralised AC. This was disgusting.

I like the non veg food they have in menu.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjog d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations294, Public Relations Manager at Amarpreet Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest.
Thank you for your feed back.
The hotel has already initiated new installation of complete new AC chiller plants including latest state of the art individual room controls.However this will take some time to be completed.
Thank you for appreciating our food and services.
Look forward to your stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurangabad, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is located in the heart of Aurangabad.Air-conditioning in the rooms was effective.
The staff was courteous and helpful,best hotel in aurangabad famous for food specially chinese and non veg other food also good.
Closer places to this hotel railway station, bus stand,shopping mall,cinema theater and famous mini taj mahal.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vishalgjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations294, Guest Relations Manager at Amarpreet Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your review and we are happy to note that your total experience at Amarpreet was to your entire satisfaction.
Thank you also for reinforcing the fact that ours Restaurants are ranked No.1 in the city .We have been able to undisputably maintain this topmost position due to our guests as well as the warm and ever welcoming staff,ready to extend personalised service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great & Welcoming Staff at reception . Chose this hotel after seeing the reviews on tripadvisor and it came correct decision . Would Definitely recommend to all travelers . Look forward to stay again during my next visit . Paradise in beautiful city.
Best of luck for future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Guru_raj007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations294, Guest Relations Manager at Amarpreet Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for recognising our efforts and it is indeed a pleasure always to see satisfied guests carrying back great memories of their experience at Amarpreet hotel.
We look forward to your future visits to Amarpreet and shall endeavour to keep aiming for great experiences for all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

I chose this hotel on the Internet for 2 nights / 3 days stay for my family in December last year and booked 2 rooms. The hotel is located in the heart of Aurangabad. The staff was courteous and helpful. Air-conditioning in the rooms was effective. However, showers in both the bathrooms needed to be replaced probably 1 - 2 years earlier. The hotel's only restaurant was over-priced for the quality of food on offer. Breakfast should have been buffet to save guests' time before setting out for sight-seeing. I would rate the hotel between Average and Very Good, that is just about "Good." Overall, it is a reasonably comfortable, well located, clean, Budget Hotel

Room Tip: Check if AC is working effectively and if shower in the bathroom works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Prakash Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations294, Guest Relations Manager at Amarpreet Hotel, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback which is very critical to our consistent endeavours to enhance comfort levels of our guests during their stay at Amarpreet.
Since December,there have been quite a few positive changes in the rooms including replacement of carpets with wooden laminate flooring,new furniture etc.
The restaurants are very popular and priced optimally and hence has many locals also enjoying our delicacies.
We look forward to your next visit to experience the positive changes
Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Green Olive
Hotel Green Olive
#2 of 57 in Aurangabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Ambassador Ajanta
The Ambassador Ajanta
#14 of 57 in Aurangabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
2.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
#1 of 57 in Aurangabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
#6 of 57 in Aurangabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel J P International
Hotel J P International
#32 of 57 in Aurangabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarpreet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarpreet Hotel

Property: Amarpreet Hotel
Address: Amarpreet Chowk | Jalna Road, Aurangabad 431001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 57 Hotels in Aurangabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amarpreet Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best location,spacious and well furbished rooms ( most newly renovated),pleasing service,delicious food is what Amarpreet is about ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amarpreet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarpreet Hotel Aurangabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing