We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location....needs renovation”
Review of Amarpreet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amarpreet Hotel
Ranked #20 of 57 Hotels in Aurangabad
Mumbai
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Location....needs renovation”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hotel is well located. A little expensive for the price but thats what you get for location, location and location. Closer to the railway station, the hotel rooms are quite large. But other hotels have a better feel for the same price (like Hotel Windsor Caste). The room service is good

There was no buffet breakfast and we had a choice of a continental brekkie or a south Indian. Breakfast was good.

Food was top notch

Room Tip: Have heard there are renovated rooms but check with the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nish2027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    36
    26
    6
    5
See reviews for
28
18
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurangabad, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

You want to eat good food in Aurangabad ? Amarpreet is THE place. Love the food there. Whether its Chinese or Punjabi or Thai or whatever, their chefs come up with a lovely dish. Since I am from Aurangabad, I have not had an opportunity to stay here, but all our family's special occasions are celebrated here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayrao1234561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurangabad, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel offered me a wonderful comfort and is a hidden jewel. I had to leave very early to catch a train, and they had tea and a packed breakfast for me at 3 AM. WoW. When it comes to its restaurant. The chinese is their speciality but I loved it all :). Old types of furniture with good concept, pleasant atmosphere. Wifi available centrally located in the city. The beds are relatively soft and the bathroom is spacious with great water pressure (a serious bonus

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunbagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel offered me a wonderful comfort and is a hidden jewel. I had to leave very early to catch a train, and they had tea and a packed breakfast for me at 3 AM. WoW. When it comes to its restaurant. The chinese is their speciality but I loved it all :) The staff goes out of its way to make you feel at home. I highly recommend this hotel to all who are seeking a nice spot to relax and those who love good food.

Room Tip: Suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raviwalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
107 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

The rooms here and comfortable and quiet (YAY—our first quiet hotel in weeks!) The temperature is comfortable despite not having control of the A/C (there’s also a fan). The beds are relatively soft and the bathroom is spacious with great water pressure (a serious bonus). Wifi didn’t work while we were here, which was fine since it was about $11 US a day (!!!) Not sure how they can justify that. Also, laundry was crazy expensive compared to other places (a very small bag was about $10). That said, it came back very nice & neat (and when you need clean clothes in a jiffy, you need clean clothes. Just be warned). They were kind enough to give us a late checkout until 1 pm, as our flight doesn’t leave til 5; some places will let you stay even later, but this hotel wanted $40 for 2 or 3 more hours of the room. We opted to leave at 1, obviously.

Their restaurant is supposedly well known, and all the food we had there was great (we stayed to the Chinese side of the menu). However, there are way too many waiters in the dining room, constantly fiddling with your plates and cups and water bottles and cutlery and trying to serve you things. I know ALL of their hearts (all, like, 15 of them) are in the right place, but it’s a little disconcerting. There are so many waiters that I literally watched two head-on collisions during our stay here--there is some serious Three Stooges stuff going on. Also, the prices are a bit much (which kinda goes without saying).

Anyways, the hotel is 2 hours from Ajanta and 1 from Ellora and you could certainly do worse; if you don’t need wifi or laundry done and you’re looking for a place to sleep, I suppose you could do worse. Oh, and their car service is exorbitant, too--just don't do any extras here & you'll be fine!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QiDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations294, General Manager at Amarpreet Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thanks to the guest for appreciating the comfortable and quiet rooms in Amarpreet hotel.
The guest has in detail remarked the comfortable soft beds, as well as the speedy and spotless laundry service.
The WIFI is presently being offered for FREE and due to some oversight ,the password screen did not carry the message on that day.we re-iterate that we offer FREE WIFI for our resident guests till Mar2014.
Laundry is quite reasonable as 20 items were laundered and billed only 10$.
Private Car service for 2 pax for 2 full days of sightseeing ( more than 300 kms),charged at $ 34 per person,is most reasonable considering the fuel rates in our city.
We hope to see you soon again and assure you of our best services always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
142 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

As mentioned above, it is an Excellant & Cosy place to stay. Quiet Modern but, very Nice.

The Restaurant is supposed to be One of the Best Restaurant in the City. My personal opinion is "The Best in the City".

Have a very Unique way of celebrating Birthday's if informed they (almost the entire staff) sing for you and wish you.

Fresh Food and it is Tasty as well.

Veg Lovers must try their Amarpreet Special Aloo starter.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaleelTatke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations294, General Manager at Amarpreet Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your review.
We shall always endeavour as a team to keep enhancing your experiences during your many visits to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Green Olive
Hotel Green Olive
#3 of 57 in Aurangabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Ambassador Ajanta
The Ambassador Ajanta
#14 of 57 in Aurangabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
2.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
#1 of 57 in Aurangabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
#6 of 57 in Aurangabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel J P International
Hotel J P International
#30 of 57 in Aurangabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarpreet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarpreet Hotel

Property: Amarpreet Hotel
Address: Amarpreet Chowk | Jalna Road, Aurangabad 431001, India
Location: India > Bihar > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 57 Hotels in Aurangabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amarpreet Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best location,spacious and well furbished rooms ( most newly renovated),pleasing service,delicious food is what Amarpreet is about ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amarpreet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarpreet Hotel Aurangabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing